Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

College data resource

Compare Mobile College Tuition, Financial Aid & Net Price (2026)

Mobile has 7 universities and colleges to compare by tuition, cost per year, financial aid, scholarships, net price, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT signals, GPA and admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Executive Summary

Mobile, AL College Cost & Outcomes Benchmark (2026)

Target Audience: Prospective Students & Families

Evaluating higher education options in Mobile, Alabama requires comparing published sticker price (instructional tuition) with average net price after grants and scholarships. Sourced directly from federal data releases (U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard & NCES IPEDS Data Repository), this guide analyzes 7 higher education institutions across Mobile.

Average Published Tuition

Published tuition across Mobile institutions averages $19,522 per year, compared to the Alabama state average of $15,342.

Average Net Price

After Pell Grants and scholarships, average net price for Mobile colleges is $16,066 per academic year.

Selectivity & Graduate ROI

Average acceptance rate in Mobile is 65.70%, with 10-year median earnings averaging Not available.

Primary Use Cases: Use this city guide to compare local campus tuition, identify low-cost net price schools, review SAT/ACT test score signals, and compare graduate salary outcomes before submitting application materials.

Mobile includes universities, colleges and career-focused institutions per College Scorecard. Use this page to compare Mobile tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI before opening individual school profiles.

Alabama Higher Education Context for Mobile

Mobile represents 7 of the 83 higher education institutions tracked for Alabama. Compare Alabama tuition averages or explore nearby cities like Montgomery, Birmingham, Huntsville before choosing a school profile.

Local college market

Mobile tuition, admissions and ROI view

Compare local universities, colleges and career-focused schools in Mobile by tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary and ROI before opening individual school pages.

Tuition records5
Cost per year5
Net price6
Acceptance rate3
SAT / ACT3 / 2
Salary / ROI0
University campus building and walkway

Average tuition

$19,522

5 schools covered

Average cost per year

$28,424

5 schools covered

Average net price

$16,066

6 schools covered

Average acceptance rate

65.70%

3 schools covered

Average SAT requirement signal

1,143

3 schools covered

Average ACT requirement signal

21

2 schools covered

Graduation rate

54.73%

3 schools covered

Salary after graduation

Not available

0 schools covered

Quick answer

Mobile College Cost, Selectivity and ROI Highlights

City keyword research map

Mobile Tuition, Admissions Requirements, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI Research Matrix

Use these paths to move from city-level averages into school-specific pages for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, application deadline, how to apply, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Local campus clusters

Mobile School Concentration by ZIP Code

This city-specific view helps separate Mobile school clusters instead of repeating the same state-level table. Use it to compare where colleges concentrate and how reported net price changes across local campus ZIP codes.

ZIP 36606 2 schools Avg net price: $12,304
ZIP 36603 1 schools Avg net price: $4,176
ZIP 36608 1 schools Avg net price: $19,514
ZIP 36609 1 schools Avg net price: $25,655
ZIP 36613 1 schools Avg net price: $19,603
ZIP 36688 1 schools Avg net price: $15,142

Mobile Schools for Tuition, Admissions, Majors, Graduation, Salary and ROI

Open each school guide for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirement notes, admissions requirements, application deadline prompts, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

University of South Alabama Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $18,652Net price: $15,142 Admissions: 65.49%SAT / ACT: 1,119 / 23 Salary: $49,379Graduation: 52.57% Bishop State Community College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $9,090Net price: $4,176 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $29,916Graduation: Not reported University of Mobile Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $26,120Net price: $19,603 Admissions: 72.51%SAT / ACT: 1,220 / N/A Salary: $43,611Graduation: 55.51% Spring Hill College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $23,270Net price: $19,514 Admissions: 59.10%SAT / ACT: 1,090 / 19 Salary: $51,500Graduation: 56.12% Remington College-Mobile Campus Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $20,476Net price: $25,655 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $31,349Graduation: Not reported Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $52,669Graduation: Not reported Blue Cliff Career College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $12,304 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $21,365Graduation: Not reported

Mobile University FAQ

What is the average university tuition and cost per year in Mobile?

The average reported tuition for Mobile, Alabama schools is $19,522, and the average cost per year is $28,424 where attendance cost is available.

Where can I compare Mobile acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

The average acceptance rate for Mobile universities that report admissions data is 65.70%. SAT and ACT signals are shown where available; GPA requirements, application deadlines and how to apply instructions should be verified through official admissions pages.

How do Mobile financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Mobile colleges with reported net price data is $16,066. Compare net price with tuition, financial aid, scholarship notes and cost per year before deciding which school is affordable.

Which Mobile college has strong graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI signals?

Earnings outcome data is not available for enough Mobile schools per College Scorecard.

Nearby Cities for Tuition, Admissions, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI

Use nearby city links to continue researching tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT requirements, financial aid, scholarships, net price, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI near Mobile.