Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

College data resource

Compare Arkansas College Tuition, Acceptance Rates & Net Price (2026)

Arkansas has 81 higher education institutions for comparing acceptance rates, SAT and ACT signals, admissions requirements, majors, financial aid, scholarships, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI after checking tuition and net price.

Executive Summary

Arkansas College Tuition & Admissions Overview (2026)

Target Audience: Prospective Students, Transfer Applicants & Families

Comparing higher education options in Arkansas requires evaluating both published sticker prices and actual out-of-pocket costs (net price after grants and scholarships). Sourced from official federal data releases (U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and NCES IPEDS Data Repository), this guide analyzes 81 higher education institutions across 42 cities.

Published Tuition Baseline

Average in-state tuition is $9,937 per year; out-of-state tuition averages $12,186.

Average Net Price After Aid

After Pell Grants, state scholarships, and aid, average net price across Arkansas colleges is $14,015.

Selectivity & ROI Signals

Statewide acceptance rate averages 71.95%, with 10-year median graduate salary averaging Not available.

Primary Use Cases: Compare in-state vs out-of-state tuition premiums, identify low-net-price institutions, check reported SAT/ACT test score ranges, and verify median graduate earnings before applying.

Arkansas directory

81

Schools

42

Cities

Quick cost snapshot

Average in-state tuition

$9,937

Average out-of-state tuition

$12,186

Average attendance cost

$21,904

Average net price

$14,015

Average acceptance rate

71.95%

Admissions selectivity

Average SAT signal

1,095

Where reported

Average ACT signal

23

Where reported

Average salary after graduation

Not available

10-year median earnings

Arkansas higher education includes public universities, private nonprofit colleges, community colleges and career-focused institutions. Use this page to compare Arkansas tuition fees, in-state tuition, out-of-state tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirement notes, admissions requirements, application deadline prompts, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, rankings context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI before opening city or school profiles.

State-specific research path

Arkansas Tuition, Admissions, Aid and ROI Compared With National Averages

Start with statewide averages, then open city and school pages for university-specific tuition fees, in-state tuition, out-of-state tuition, net price, admissions requirements, how to apply notes, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

State education map

Arkansas tuition fees, admissions and ROI landscape

Use tuition fees, in-state and out-of-state tuition, net price, acceptance rate, admissions, majors, graduation and salary signals to understand how Arkansas higher education options compare before opening city and school pages.

Tuition fee records51
In-state tuition51
Cost per year49
Acceptance rate20
SAT / ACT signals17 / 14
Salary / ROI data0
Students walking through a university quad

Arkansas College Directory

Use the sections below to move from statewide tuition averages into city hubs, high-cost schools, lower net price options and a complete A-Z school crawl path.

Top Arkansas Cities for Tuition Fees, Admissions Requirements, Majors and ROI

Cities are sorted by school count so readers can quickly reach local pages for tuition fees, in-state and out-of-state tuition, acceptance rate, admissions requirements, financial aid, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Top Arkansas schools by enrollmentLargest Arkansas University Guides for Tuition Fees, Admissions, Majors, Salary and ROI

The school list is sorted by undergraduate enrollment when that field is reported, with school name as the secondary sort. Use each row to open a broader university guide covering tuition fees, in-state tuition, out-of-state tuition, cost per year, net price, acceptance rate, SAT and ACT signals, admissions requirements, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Williams Baptist University Walnut Ridge Tuition fees: $20,330Acceptance: 58.88% Salary after graduation: $38,484Programs: 20 records Explore Williams Baptist University profile Compare Williams Baptist University tuition & ROI
Central Baptist College Conway Tuition fees: $19,680Acceptance: 46.36% Salary after graduation: $46,789Programs: 28 records Explore Central Baptist College profile Compare Central Baptist College tuition & ROI
Strayer University-Arkansas Little Rock Tuition fees: $13,920Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $40,092Programs: 29 records Explore Strayer University-Arkansas profile Compare Strayer University-Arkansas tuition & ROI
Arkansas State University Mid-South West Memphis Tuition fees: $4,560Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $31,857Programs: 35 records Explore Arkansas State University Mid-South profile Compare Arkansas State University Mid-South tuition & ROI
Paul Mitchell the School-Little Rock North Little Rock Net price: $14,508Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $24,765Programs: 1 records Explore Paul Mitchell the School-Little Rock profile Compare Paul Mitchell the School-Little Rock tuition & ROI
Arkansas Baptist College Little Rock Tuition fees: $8,760Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $28,418Programs: 14 records Explore Arkansas Baptist College profile Compare Arkansas Baptist College tuition & ROI
Shorter College N Little Rock Tuition fees: $6,246Admissions not reported ROI data variesPrograms: 7 records Explore Shorter College profile Compare Shorter College tuition & ROI
Career Academy of Hair Design Springdale Net price: $13,563Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $21,567Programs: 1 records Explore Career Academy of Hair Design profile Compare Career Academy of Hair Design tuition & ROI
Northwest Technical Institute Springdale Tuition fees: $5,184Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $41,513Programs: 16 records Explore Northwest Technical Institute profile Compare Northwest Technical Institute tuition & ROI
Crowley's Ridge College Paragould Tuition fees: $16,440Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $39,533Programs: 12 records Explore Crowley's Ridge College profile Compare Crowley's Ridge College tuition & ROI
Ecclesia College Springdale Tuition fees: $16,850Acceptance: 47.50% Salary after graduation: $40,650Programs: 15 records Explore Ecclesia College profile Compare Ecclesia College tuition & ROI
Champion Christian College Hot Springs Tuition fees: $10,870Admissions not reported ROI data variesPrograms: 3 records Explore Champion Christian College profile Compare Champion Christian College tuition & ROI
Arkansas Beauty School-Little Rock Little Rock Net price: $24,060Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $18,078Programs: 2 records Explore Arkansas Beauty School-Little Rock profile Compare Arkansas Beauty School-Little Rock tuition & ROI
Arkansas Technical School North Little Rock Net price: $35,353Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $16,209Programs: 1 records Explore Arkansas Technical School profile Compare Arkansas Technical School tuition & ROI
Paul Mitchell the School-Arkansas Fayetteville Net price: $15,309Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $20,077Programs: 1 records Explore Paul Mitchell the School-Arkansas profile Compare Paul Mitchell the School-Arkansas tuition & ROI
Hot Springs Beauty College Hot Springs Net price: $10,792Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $21,563Programs: 1 records Explore Hot Springs Beauty College profile Compare Hot Springs Beauty College tuition & ROI
Designer Barber & Stylist School Fort Smith Net price: $16,010Admissions not reported ROI data variesPrograms: 1 records Explore Designer Barber & Stylist School profile Compare Designer Barber & Stylist School tuition & ROI
Searcy Beauty College Searcy Net price: $15,106Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $19,896Programs: 1 records Explore Searcy Beauty College profile Compare Searcy Beauty College tuition & ROI
All Arkansas Schools A-Z

This complete crawlable list gives search engines and readers direct access to every Arkansas school profile without relying on deep pagination.

Academy of Professional Cosmetology Academy of Salon and Spa Arkansas Baptist College Arkansas Beauty College Arkansas Beauty School-Little Rock Arkansas College of Barbering and Hair Design Arkansas Colleges of Health Education Arkansas Northeastern College Arkansas State University Arkansas State University Mid-South Arkansas State University Three Rivers Arkansas State University-Beebe Arkansas State University-Mountain Home Arkansas State University-Newport Arkansas Tech University Arkansas Technical School Arkansas Welding Academy Arthur's Beauty College Baptist Health College Little Rock Black River Technical College Career Academy of Hair Design Career Academy of Hair Design - Fort Smith Career Academy of Hair Design-Fayetteville Career Academy of Hair Design-Rogers Career Academy of Hair Design-Siloam Springs Central Baptist College Champion Christian College Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas Crowley's Ridge College Designer Barber & Stylist School Designer Barber & Stylist School - East Arkansas Community College Ecclesia College GoodFellas Barber College Harding University Henderson State University Hendrix College Hot Springs Beauty College Jackson Theological Seminary Jefferson Regional School of Nursing John Brown University Lyon College National Park College New Beginnings Beauty Academy New Tyler Barber College Inc North Arkansas College Northern Technical College NorthWest Arkansas Community College Northwest Technical Institute Ouachita Baptist University Ozarka College Paul Mitchell the School-Arkansas Paul Mitchell the School-Little Rock Philander Smith University Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas River Valley School of Massage Searcy Beauty College Shorter College South Arkansas College Southeast Arkansas College Southern Arkansas University Main Campus Southern Arkansas University Tech Strayer University-Arkansas University of Arkansas University of Arkansas at Little Rock University of Arkansas at Monticello University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff University of Arkansas Community College at Hope - Texarkana University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain University of Arkansas Community College-Batesville University of Arkansas Community College-Morrilton University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences University of Arkansas Grantham University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana University of Arkansas-Fort Smith University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical College University of Central Arkansas University of the Ozarks Velvatex College of Beauty Culture Washington Barber College Inc Williams Baptist University

Arkansas University FAQ

What are average Arkansas university tuition fees, in-state tuition and out-of-state tuition?

The average in-state tuition for Arkansas schools with reported tuition is $9,937. The average out-of-state tuition is $12,186, and average cost per year is $21,904 where reported.

Where can I compare Arkansas acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

This page summarizes Arkansas acceptance rate data at 71.95% where reported, plus SAT and ACT coverage when available. GPA requirements and application deadlines are usually school-specific, so open each university profile and verify final requirements with the official admissions office.

How do Arkansas financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Arkansas schools with reported net price data is $14,015. Use net price with Pell Grant, loan and scholarship notes on school pages before relying on published tuition fees alone.

Can I research Arkansas majors, best programs and rankings here?

School profiles include program and major signals where the College Scorecard and IPEDS data reports them. Rankings and best-program claims are treated as research prompts, not invented rankings, so use the listed school pages and official catalogs for final program decisions.

Which Arkansas university has the strongest salary after graduation and ROI signal?

Arkansas schools vary significantly by program type. Nursing, medical and technical programs often report the highest 10-year earnings, while community colleges and career schools can have lower tuition and different completion patterns. Compare salary after graduation relative to tuition, net price, debt and graduation rate for a complete ROI picture.