Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

Oakland, California school topic guide

Laney College Majors and Programs

Laney College Laney majors guide with reported tuition, net price, admissions, aid, program, salary, and official verification context from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Program

Social Sciences, General

Credential

Associate's Degree

Awards

169

Last updated . Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Topic Focus

Laney majors

This research guide analyzes Laney majors for Laney College. Related Laney College topics are linked separately so tuition, admissions, financial aid, programs, salary, and ROI do not compete with each other on one oversized page.

Program

Social Sciences, General

Credential

Associate's Degree

Awards

169

Salary signal

$41,897

Program outcome data

Program Credential Awards Salary signal
Social Sciences, General Associate's Degree 169 $41,897
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 116 Not reported
Biology, General Associate's Degree 98 Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations Associate's Degree 91 $65,237
English Language and Literature/Letters, Other Associate's Degree 65 Not reported
Mathematics Associate's Degree 57 Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 54 Not reported
Culinary Arts and Related Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 38 Not reported
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 38 Not reported
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technology Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 33 Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Associate's Degree 32 Not reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 27 Not reported

Laney College Majors and Programs Visual Summary

Social Sciences, General

$41,897

Business Administration, Management and Operations

$65,237

How to read Laney majors data

Laney majors is best understood by combining the federal data shown here with current school-published details. Laney College values on this page come from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data where available. Missing fields are labeled clearly instead of estimated.

What the numbers mean

Laney College program data can show award volume, credential level, and salary signals. It does not replace the official catalog, but it helps compare program outcomes using consistent federal fields.

Official verification steps

Use this page as a data-backed starting point, then verify current Laney majors details with Laney College's official website before making an application or enrollment decision.

Step-by-Step Verification

  1. 1. Review the reported data

    Start with the Laney majors numbers and tables on this page. Note which fields are reported and which fields require official verification.

  2. 2. Compare related cost or admissions signals

    Use linked pages for tuition, net price, acceptance rate, SAT, ACT, financial aid, salary, and ROI so the decision is not based on one number.

  3. 3. Open the official school source

    Visit https://laney.edu/ to confirm current deadlines, requirements, tuition bills, scholarship rules, and program-specific policies.

  4. 4. Save the final confirmed numbers

    Before applying or paying, save the official page date, calculator result, and any school-specific instructions that apply to your student type.

Related Laney College Topic Pages

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Laney majors?

Laney College majors and programs are summarized from reported program records. The page highlights program titles, credential levels, award counts, and salary signals where available.

Where does this Laney College data come from?

The values are organized from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data where available, with official verification links for fields that can change or are not stored in the dataset.

Should I verify Laney majors with Laney College?

Yes. Use this page for comparison and planning, then confirm current Laney majors details directly with Laney College, especially for deadlines, GPA expectations, scholarships, fees, and program-specific rules.

How often can Laney majors change?

Tuition, aid rules, deadlines, test policies, program details, and scholarship criteria can change by academic year. The page uses the current year dynamically but should still be verified with official school sources.

Which related Laney College pages should I read next?

Read the related topic links on this page for tuition, net price, financial aid, admissions, majors, salary, graduation rate, and ROI context.