Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

College data resource

Compare Denver College Tuition, Financial Aid & Net Price (2026)

Denver has 20 universities and colleges to compare by tuition, cost per year, financial aid, scholarships, net price, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT signals, GPA and admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Executive Summary

Denver, CO College Cost & Outcomes Benchmark (2026)

Target Audience: Prospective Students & Families

Evaluating higher education options in Denver, Colorado requires comparing published sticker price (instructional tuition) with average net price after grants and scholarships. Sourced directly from federal data releases (U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard & NCES IPEDS Data Repository), this guide analyzes 20 higher education institutions across Denver.

Average Published Tuition

Published tuition across Denver institutions averages $28,627 per year, compared to the Colorado state average of $20,883.

Average Net Price

After Pell Grants and scholarships, average net price for Denver colleges is $19,211 per academic year.

Selectivity & Graduate ROI

Average acceptance rate in Denver is 73.55%, with 10-year median earnings averaging Not available.

Primary Use Cases: Use this city guide to compare local campus tuition, identify low-cost net price schools, review SAT/ACT test score signals, and compare graduate salary outcomes before submitting application materials.

Denver includes universities, colleges and career-focused institutions per College Scorecard. Use this page to compare Denver tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI before opening individual school profiles.

Colorado Higher Education Context for Denver

Denver represents 20 of the 87 higher education institutions tracked for Colorado. Compare Colorado tuition averages or explore nearby cities like Colorado Springs, Aurora, Lakewood before choosing a school profile.

Local college market

Denver tuition, admissions and ROI view

Compare local universities, colleges and career-focused schools in Denver by tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary and ROI before opening individual school pages.

Tuition records7
Cost per year7
Net price15
Acceptance rate8
SAT / ACT3 / 5
Salary / ROI0
University campus building and walkway

Average tuition

$28,627

7 schools covered

Average cost per year

$34,667

7 schools covered

Average net price

$19,211

15 schools covered

Average acceptance rate

73.55%

8 schools covered

Average SAT requirement signal

1,159

3 schools covered

Average ACT requirement signal

23

5 schools covered

Graduation rate

53.97%

6 schools covered

Salary after graduation

Not available

0 schools covered

Quick answer

Denver College Cost, Selectivity and ROI Highlights

City keyword research map

Denver Tuition, Admissions Requirements, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI Research Matrix

Use these paths to move from city-level averages into school-specific pages for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, application deadline, how to apply, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Local campus clusters

Denver School Concentration by ZIP Code

This city-specific view helps separate Denver school clusters instead of repeating the same state-level table. Use it to compare where colleges concentrate and how reported net price changes across local campus ZIP codes.

ZIP 80204 3 schools Avg net price: $13,832
ZIP 80202 2 schools Avg net price: $14,099
ZIP 80217 2 schools Avg net price: $16,714
ZIP 80221 2 schools Avg net price: $22,255
ZIP 80203 1 schools Avg net price: $7,003
ZIP 80205 1 schools Avg net price: $13,285

Denver Schools for Tuition, Admissions, Majors, Graduation, Salary and ROI

Open each school guide for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirement notes, admissions requirements, application deadline prompts, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Metropolitan State University of Denver Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $29,503Net price: $14,294 Admissions: 99.14%SAT / ACT: 1,014 / 21 Salary: $52,093Graduation: 29.89% University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $28,209Net price: $19,133 Admissions: 77.81%SAT / ACT: 1,119 / 25 Salary: $64,270Graduation: 47.40% Colorado State University Global Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $8,400Net price: $14,099 Admissions: 92.86%SAT / ACT: N/A / 17 Salary: $76,813Graduation: Not reported University of Denver Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $59,340Net price: $36,037 Admissions: 71.19%SAT / ACT: 1,344 / 29 Salary: $71,155Graduation: 77.95% Emily Griffith Technical College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $7,003 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $35,487Graduation: Not reported Community College of Denver Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $17,136Net price: $9,431 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $39,095Graduation: 15.79% Regis University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $43,980Net price: $22,689 Admissions: 87.27%SAT / ACT: N/A / 25 Salary: $72,105Graduation: 61.11% Lincoln College of Technology-Denver Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $32,060 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $46,396Graduation: Not reported Denver College of Nursing Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $81,809Graduation: Not reported Pima Medical Institute-Denver Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $21,821 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $38,673Graduation: Not reported Aveda Institute-Denver Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $21,495 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $38,020Graduation: Not reported National Institute for Medical Assistant Advancement (NIMAA) Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $10,571 Admissions: 20.71%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported Bel-Rea Institute of Animal Technology Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $13,819Net price: $24,961 Admissions: 59.42%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $39,506Graduation: Not reported Colorado Media School Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $30,582 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $37,423Graduation: Not reported United Beauty College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $10,700 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported Montessori Education Center of the Rockies Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $13,285 Admissions: 80.00%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $44,643Graduation: 91.67% Taft University System Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported Colorado Chinese Medicine University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported Iliff School of Theology Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported Relay Graduate School of Education - Denver Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported

Denver University FAQ

What is the average university tuition and cost per year in Denver?

The average reported tuition for Denver, Colorado schools is $28,627, and the average cost per year is $34,667 where attendance cost is available.

Where can I compare Denver acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

The average acceptance rate for Denver universities that report admissions data is 73.55%. SAT and ACT signals are shown where available; GPA requirements, application deadlines and how to apply instructions should be verified through official admissions pages.

How do Denver financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Denver colleges with reported net price data is $19,211. Compare net price with tuition, financial aid, scholarship notes and cost per year before deciding which school is affordable.

Which Denver college has strong graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI signals?

Earnings outcome data is not available for enough Denver schools per College Scorecard.

Nearby Cities for Tuition, Admissions, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI

Use nearby city links to continue researching tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT requirements, financial aid, scholarships, net price, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI near Denver.