Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

College data resource

Compare Bridgeport College Tuition, Financial Aid & Net Price (2026)

Bridgeport has 6 universities and colleges to compare by tuition, cost per year, financial aid, scholarships, net price, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT signals, GPA and admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Executive Summary

Bridgeport, CT College Cost & Outcomes Benchmark (2026)

Target Audience: Prospective Students & Families

Evaluating higher education options in Bridgeport, Connecticut requires comparing published sticker price (instructional tuition) with average net price after grants and scholarships. Sourced directly from federal data releases (U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard & NCES IPEDS Data Repository), this guide analyzes 6 higher education institutions across Bridgeport.

Average Published Tuition

Published tuition across Bridgeport institutions averages $25,503 per year, compared to the Connecticut state average of $34,010.

Average Net Price

After Pell Grants and scholarships, average net price for Bridgeport colleges is $20,951 per academic year.

Selectivity & Graduate ROI

Average acceptance rate in Bridgeport is 62.93%, with 10-year median earnings averaging Not available.

Primary Use Cases: Use this city guide to compare local campus tuition, identify low-cost net price schools, review SAT/ACT test score signals, and compare graduate salary outcomes before submitting application materials.

Bridgeport includes universities, colleges and career-focused institutions per College Scorecard. Use this page to compare Bridgeport tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI before opening individual school profiles.

Connecticut Higher Education Context for Bridgeport

Bridgeport represents 6 of the 62 higher education institutions tracked for Connecticut. Compare Connecticut tuition averages or explore nearby cities like Hartford, Waterbury, New London before choosing a school profile.

Local college market

Bridgeport tuition, admissions and ROI view

Compare local universities, colleges and career-focused schools in Bridgeport by tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary and ROI before opening individual school pages.

Tuition records3
Cost per year3
Net price5
Acceptance rate2
SAT / ACT1 / 0
Salary / ROI0
University campus building and walkway

Average tuition

$25,503

3 schools covered

Average cost per year

$37,773

3 schools covered

Average net price

$20,951

5 schools covered

Average acceptance rate

62.93%

2 schools covered

Average SAT requirement signal

985

1 schools covered

Average ACT requirement signal

Not available

0 schools covered

Graduation rate

52.62%

2 schools covered

Salary after graduation

Not available

0 schools covered

Quick answer

Bridgeport College Cost, Selectivity and ROI Highlights

City keyword research map

Bridgeport Tuition, Admissions Requirements, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI Research Matrix

Use these paths to move from city-level averages into school-specific pages for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, application deadline, how to apply, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Local campus clusters

Bridgeport School Concentration by ZIP Code

This city-specific view helps separate Bridgeport school clusters instead of repeating the same state-level table. Use it to compare where colleges concentrate and how reported net price changes across local campus ZIP codes.

ZIP 06604 2 schools Avg net price: $24,786
ZIP 06610 2 schools Avg net price: $16,419
ZIP 06606 1 schools Avg net price: $30,982
ZIP 06608 1 schools Avg net price: $16,151

Highest Tuition and Cost Per Year Schools in Bridgeport

Open these guides to compare tuition with financial aid, scholarships, net price, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Lowest Tuition, Net Price and Financial Aid Research in Bridgeport

Use these pages to compare lower tuition with scholarships, cost per year, admissions requirements, majors and ROI.

Bridgeport Schools for Tuition, Admissions, Majors, Graduation, Salary and ROI

Open each school guide for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirement notes, admissions requirements, application deadline prompts, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

University of Bridgeport Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $35,760Net price: $24,786 Admissions: 64.31%SAT / ACT: 985 / N/A Salary: $50,323Graduation: 48.09% Porter & Chester Institute Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $14,349Net price: $17,332 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $41,588Graduation: Not reported New England Tractor Trailer Training School of CT-Bridgeport Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $16,151 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $44,444Graduation: Not reported Paier College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $26,400Net price: $30,982 Admissions: 61.54%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: 57.14% Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $15,505 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported Goodwin University - Bridgeport Campus Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $43,596Graduation: Not reported

Bridgeport University FAQ

What is the average university tuition and cost per year in Bridgeport?

The average reported tuition for Bridgeport, Connecticut schools is $25,503, and the average cost per year is $37,773 where attendance cost is available.

Where can I compare Bridgeport acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

The average acceptance rate for Bridgeport universities that report admissions data is 62.93%. SAT and ACT signals are shown where available; GPA requirements, application deadlines and how to apply instructions should be verified through official admissions pages.

How do Bridgeport financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Bridgeport colleges with reported net price data is $20,951. Compare net price with tuition, financial aid, scholarship notes and cost per year before deciding which school is affordable.

Which Bridgeport college has strong graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI signals?

Earnings outcome data is not available for enough Bridgeport schools per College Scorecard.

Nearby Cities for Tuition, Admissions, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI

Use nearby city links to continue researching tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT requirements, financial aid, scholarships, net price, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI near Bridgeport.