Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

Savannah, Georgia school topic guide

Savannah State University Majors and Programs

Savannah State University Savannah State majors guide with reported tuition, net price, admissions, aid, program, salary, and official verification context from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Program

Biology, General

Credential

Bachelor's Degree

Awards

68

Last updated . Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Topic Focus

Savannah State majors

This research guide analyzes Savannah State majors for Savannah State University. Related Savannah State University topics are linked separately so tuition, admissions, financial aid, programs, salary, and ROI do not compete with each other on one oversized page.

Program

Biology, General

Credential

Bachelor's Degree

Awards

68

Salary signal

$27,243

Program outcome data

Program Credential Awards Salary signal
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 68 $27,243
Journalism Bachelor's Degree 56 $23,049
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 55 $28,164
Criminal Justice and Corrections Bachelor's Degree 48 $29,709
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Associate's Degree 47 Not reported
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General Bachelor's Degree 34 $23,631
Business/Commerce, General Master's Degree 33 $37,844
Social Work Master's Degree 30 $40,604
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 30 $38,035
Social Work Bachelor's Degree 27 $28,502
Sociology Bachelor's Degree 27 $21,939
Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology Associate's Degree 26 Not reported

Savannah State University Majors and Programs Visual Summary

Biology, General

$27,243

Journalism

$23,049

Business Administration, Management and Operations

$28,164

Criminal Justice and Corrections

$29,709

Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General

$23,631

Business/Commerce, General

$37,844

Social Work

$40,604

Accounting and Related Services

$38,035

How to read Savannah State majors data

Savannah State majors is best understood by combining the federal data shown here with current school-published details. Savannah State University values on this page come from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data where available. Missing fields are labeled clearly instead of estimated.

What the numbers mean

Savannah State University program data can show award volume, credential level, and salary signals. It does not replace the official catalog, but it helps compare program outcomes using consistent federal fields.

Official verification steps

Use this page as a data-backed starting point, then verify current Savannah State majors details with Savannah State University's official website before making an application or enrollment decision.

Step-by-Step Verification

  1. 1. Review the reported data

    Start with the Savannah State majors numbers and tables on this page. Note which fields are reported and which fields require official verification.

  2. 2. Compare related cost or admissions signals

    Use linked pages for tuition, net price, acceptance rate, SAT, ACT, financial aid, salary, and ROI so the decision is not based on one number.

  3. 3. Open the official school source

    Visit https://www.savannahstate.edu/ to confirm current deadlines, requirements, tuition bills, scholarship rules, and program-specific policies.

  4. 4. Save the final confirmed numbers

    Before applying or paying, save the official page date, calculator result, and any school-specific instructions that apply to your student type.

Related Savannah State University Topic Pages

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Savannah State majors?

Savannah State University majors and programs are summarized from reported program records. The page highlights program titles, credential levels, award counts, and salary signals where available.

Where does this Savannah State University data come from?

The values are organized from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data where available, with official verification links for fields that can change or are not stored in the dataset.

Should I verify Savannah State majors with Savannah State University?

Yes. Use this page for comparison and planning, then confirm current Savannah State majors details directly with Savannah State University, especially for deadlines, GPA expectations, scholarships, fees, and program-specific rules.

How often can Savannah State majors change?

Tuition, aid rules, deadlines, test policies, program details, and scholarship criteria can change by academic year. The page uses the current year dynamically but should still be verified with official school sources.

Which related Savannah State University pages should I read next?

Read the related topic links on this page for tuition, net price, financial aid, admissions, majors, salary, graduation rate, and ROI context.