Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

College data resource

Compare Springfield College Tuition, Financial Aid & Net Price (2026)

Springfield has 6 universities and colleges to compare by tuition, cost per year, financial aid, scholarships, net price, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT signals, GPA and admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Executive Summary

Springfield, IL College Cost & Outcomes Benchmark (2026)

Target Audience: Prospective Students & Families

Evaluating higher education options in Springfield, Illinois requires comparing published sticker price (instructional tuition) with average net price after grants and scholarships. Sourced directly from federal data releases (U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard & NCES IPEDS Data Repository), this guide analyzes 6 higher education institutions across Springfield.

Average Published Tuition

Published tuition across Springfield institutions averages $14,645 per year, compared to the Illinois state average of $21,678.

Average Net Price

After Pell Grants and scholarships, average net price for Springfield colleges is $14,744 per academic year.

Selectivity & Graduate ROI

Average acceptance rate in Springfield is 92.19%, with 10-year median earnings averaging Not available.

Primary Use Cases: Use this city guide to compare local campus tuition, identify low-cost net price schools, review SAT/ACT test score signals, and compare graduate salary outcomes before submitting application materials.

Springfield includes universities, colleges and career-focused institutions per College Scorecard. Use this page to compare Springfield tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI before opening individual school profiles.

Illinois Higher Education Context for Springfield

Springfield represents 6 of the 238 higher education institutions tracked for Illinois. Compare Illinois tuition averages or explore nearby cities like Chicago, Rockford, Quincy before choosing a school profile.

Local college market

Springfield tuition, admissions and ROI view

Compare local universities, colleges and career-focused schools in Springfield by tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary and ROI before opening individual school pages.

Tuition records3
Cost per year2
Net price4
Acceptance rate2
SAT / ACT1 / 1
Salary / ROI0
University campus building and walkway

Average tuition

$14,645

3 schools covered

Average cost per year

$17,622

2 schools covered

Average net price

$14,744

4 schools covered

Average acceptance rate

92.19%

2 schools covered

Average SAT requirement signal

1,118

1 schools covered

Average ACT requirement signal

24

1 schools covered

Graduation rate

61.37%

1 schools covered

Salary after graduation

Not available

0 schools covered

Quick answer

Springfield College Cost, Selectivity and ROI Highlights

City keyword research map

Springfield Tuition, Admissions Requirements, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI Research Matrix

Use these paths to move from city-level averages into school-specific pages for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, application deadline, how to apply, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Local campus clusters

Springfield School Concentration by ZIP Code

This city-specific view helps separate Springfield school clusters instead of repeating the same state-level table. Use it to compare where colleges concentrate and how reported net price changes across local campus ZIP codes.

ZIP 62702 1 schools Avg net price: Not reported
ZIP 62703 1 schools Avg net price: $8,916
ZIP 62704 1 schools Avg net price: $17,951
ZIP 62707 1 schools Avg net price: $26,815
ZIP 62712 1 schools Avg net price: Not reported
ZIP 62794 1 schools Avg net price: $5,294

Highest Tuition and Cost Per Year Schools in Springfield

Open these guides to compare tuition with financial aid, scholarships, net price, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Lowest Tuition, Net Price and Financial Aid Research in Springfield

Use these pages to compare lower tuition with scholarships, cost per year, admissions requirements, majors and ROI.

Springfield Schools for Tuition, Admissions, Majors, Graduation, Salary and ROI

Open each school guide for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirement notes, admissions requirements, application deadline prompts, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Lincoln Land Community College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $10,248Net price: $5,294 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $38,479Graduation: Not reported University of Illinois Springfield Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $22,017Net price: $8,916 Admissions: 84.37%SAT / ACT: 1,118 / 24 Salary: $57,103Graduation: 61.37% Midwest Technical Institute-Illinois Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $26,815 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $33,601Graduation: Not reported University of Spa & Cosmetology Arts Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $17,951 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $27,084Graduation: Not reported Capital Area Career Center Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $11,670Net price: Not reported Admissions: 100.00%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $55,357Graduation: Not reported St. John's College-Department of Nursing Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $86,331Graduation: Not reported

Springfield University FAQ

What is the average university tuition and cost per year in Springfield?

The average reported tuition for Springfield, Illinois schools is $14,645, and the average cost per year is $17,622 where attendance cost is available.

Where can I compare Springfield acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

The average acceptance rate for Springfield universities that report admissions data is 92.19%. SAT and ACT signals are shown where available; GPA requirements, application deadlines and how to apply instructions should be verified through official admissions pages.

How do Springfield financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Springfield colleges with reported net price data is $14,744. Compare net price with tuition, financial aid, scholarship notes and cost per year before deciding which school is affordable.

Which Springfield college has strong graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI signals?

Earnings outcome data is not available for enough Springfield schools per College Scorecard.

Nearby Cities for Tuition, Admissions, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI

Use nearby city links to continue researching tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT requirements, financial aid, scholarships, net price, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI near Springfield.