Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

College data resource

Compare Kansas College Tuition, Acceptance Rates & Net Price (2026)

Kansas has 77 higher education institutions for comparing acceptance rates, SAT and ACT signals, admissions requirements, majors, financial aid, scholarships, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI after checking tuition and net price.

Executive Summary

Kansas College Tuition & Admissions Overview (2026)

Target Audience: Prospective Students, Transfer Applicants & Families

Comparing higher education options in Kansas requires evaluating both published sticker prices and actual out-of-pocket costs (net price after grants and scholarships). Sourced from official federal data releases (U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and NCES IPEDS Data Repository), this guide analyzes 77 higher education institutions across 45 cities.

Published Tuition Baseline

Average in-state tuition is $13,312 per year; out-of-state tuition averages $15,359.

Average Net Price After Aid

After Pell Grants, state scholarships, and aid, average net price across Kansas colleges is $15,518.

Selectivity & ROI Signals

Statewide acceptance rate averages 79.45%, with 10-year median graduate salary averaging Not available.

Primary Use Cases: Compare in-state vs out-of-state tuition premiums, identify low-net-price institutions, check reported SAT/ACT test score ranges, and verify median graduate earnings before applying.

Kansas directory

77

Schools

45

Cities

Quick cost snapshot

Average in-state tuition

$13,312

Average out-of-state tuition

$15,359

Average attendance cost

$25,715

Average net price

$15,518

Average acceptance rate

79.45%

Admissions selectivity

Average SAT signal

1,078

Where reported

Average ACT signal

22

Where reported

Average salary after graduation

Not available

10-year median earnings

Kansas higher education includes public universities, private nonprofit colleges, community colleges and career-focused institutions. Use this page to compare Kansas tuition fees, in-state tuition, out-of-state tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirement notes, admissions requirements, application deadline prompts, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, rankings context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI before opening city or school profiles.

State-specific research path

Kansas Tuition, Admissions, Aid and ROI Compared With National Averages

Start with statewide averages, then open city and school pages for university-specific tuition fees, in-state tuition, out-of-state tuition, net price, admissions requirements, how to apply notes, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

State education map

Kansas tuition fees, admissions and ROI landscape

Use tuition fees, in-state and out-of-state tuition, net price, acceptance rate, admissions, majors, graduation and salary signals to understand how Kansas higher education options compare before opening city and school pages.

Tuition fee records56
In-state tuition56
Cost per year52
Acceptance rate22
SAT / ACT signals15 / 11
Salary / ROI data0
Students walking through a university quad

Kansas College Directory

Use the sections below to move from statewide tuition averages into city hubs, high-cost schools, lower net price options and a complete A-Z school crawl path.

Top Kansas Cities for Tuition Fees, Admissions Requirements, Majors and ROI

Cities are sorted by school count so readers can quickly reach local pages for tuition fees, in-state and out-of-state tuition, acceptance rate, admissions requirements, financial aid, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Top Kansas schools by enrollmentLargest Kansas University Guides for Tuition Fees, Admissions, Majors, Salary and ROI

The school list is sorted by undergraduate enrollment when that field is reported, with school name as the secondary sort. Use each row to open a broader university guide covering tuition fees, in-state tuition, out-of-state tuition, cost per year, net price, acceptance rate, SAT and ACT signals, admissions requirements, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Friends University Wichita Tuition fees: $32,748Acceptance: 55.64% Salary after graduation: $52,113Programs: 55 records Explore Friends University profile Compare Friends University tuition & ROI
MidAmerica Nazarene University Olathe Tuition fees: $36,120Acceptance: 73.46% Salary after graduation: $62,972Programs: 70 records Explore MidAmerica Nazarene University profile Compare MidAmerica Nazarene University tuition & ROI
Ottawa University-Ottawa Ottawa Tuition fees: $35,300Acceptance: 80.03% Salary after graduation: $55,552Programs: 51 records Explore Ottawa University-Ottawa profile Compare Ottawa University-Ottawa tuition & ROI
Kansas Wesleyan University Salina Tuition fees: $33,470Acceptance: 84.98% Salary after graduation: $51,152Programs: 45 records Explore Kansas Wesleyan University profile Compare Kansas Wesleyan University tuition & ROI
University of Saint Mary Leavenworth Tuition fees: $33,890Acceptance: 89.84% Salary after graduation: $59,483Programs: 52 records Explore University of Saint Mary profile Compare University of Saint Mary tuition & ROI
Haskell Indian Nations University Lawrence Tuition fees: $600Acceptance: 88.32% Salary after graduation: $37,043Programs: 15 records Explore Haskell Indian Nations University profile Compare Haskell Indian Nations University tuition & ROI
Coffeyville Community College Coffeyville Tuition fees: $4,608Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $35,246Programs: 24 records Explore Coffeyville Community College profile Compare Coffeyville Community College tuition & ROI
Wichita Technical Institute Wichita Net price: $18,524Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $34,101Programs: 7 records Explore Wichita Technical Institute profile Compare Wichita Technical Institute tuition & ROI
Newman University Wichita Tuition fees: $35,500Acceptance: 47.61% Salary after graduation: $55,041Programs: 65 records Explore Newman University profile Compare Newman University tuition & ROI
Neosho County Community College Chanute Tuition fees: $5,644Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $45,966Programs: 34 records Explore Neosho County Community College profile Compare Neosho County Community College tuition & ROI
Colby Community College Colby Tuition fees: $5,736Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $41,889Programs: 31 records Explore Colby Community College profile Compare Colby Community College tuition & ROI
Cloud County Community College Concordia Tuition fees: $4,140Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $39,883Programs: 26 records Explore Cloud County Community College profile Compare Cloud County Community College tuition & ROI
McPherson College McPherson Tuition fees: $35,162Acceptance: 83.79% Salary after graduation: $52,084Programs: 39 records Explore McPherson College profile Compare McPherson College tuition & ROI
Labette Community College Parsons Tuition fees: $4,768Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $37,818Programs: 20 records Explore Labette Community College profile Compare Labette Community College tuition & ROI
Fort Scott Community College Fort Scott Tuition fees: $3,690Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $37,213Programs: 36 records Explore Fort Scott Community College profile Compare Fort Scott Community College tuition & ROI
Allen County Community College Iola Tuition fees: $4,480Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $40,059Programs: 40 records Explore Allen County Community College profile Compare Allen County Community College tuition & ROI
Pratt Community College Pratt Tuition fees: $4,712Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $51,892Programs: 40 records Explore Pratt Community College profile Compare Pratt Community College tuition & ROI
Tabor College Hillsboro Tuition fees: $35,050Acceptance: 64.62% Salary after graduation: $54,058Programs: 45 records Explore Tabor College profile Compare Tabor College tuition & ROI
Independence Community College Independence Tuition fees: $4,650Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $34,941Programs: 43 records Explore Independence Community College profile Compare Independence Community College tuition & ROI
Bethel College-North Newton North Newton Tuition fees: $34,002Acceptance: 95.70% Salary after graduation: $49,898Programs: 25 records Explore Bethel College-North Newton profile Compare Bethel College-North Newton tuition & ROI
All Kansas Schools A-Z

This complete crawlable list gives search engines and readers direct access to every Kansas school profile without relying on deep pagination.

Allen County Community College Baker University Baker University School of Nursing Barclay College Barton County Community College Bellus Academy Benedictine College Bethel College-North Newton Butler Community College Central Christian College of Kansas Cleveland University-Kansas City Cloud County Community College Coffeyville Community College Coffeyville Technical Campus Colby Community College Columbus Technical Campus Cowley County Community College Crave Beauty Academy Dodge City Community College Donnelly College Emporia State University Eric Fisher Academy Flint Hills Technical College Fort Hays State University Fort Hays State University-Northwest Kansas Technical College Fort Hays Tech North Central Fort Scott Community College Friends University Galen Health Institutes-Wichita Garden City Community College Haskell Indian Nations University Hays Academy of Hair Design Heartland Welding Academy Hesston College Highland Community College Hutchinson Community College Independence Community College Johnson County Community College Kansas Christian College Kansas City Kansas Community College Kansas Health Science University Kansas State University Kansas Wesleyan University Labette Community College Manhattan Area Technical College Manhattan Christian College McPherson College MidAmerica Nazarene University Midwest Barber College Mitsu Sato Hair Academy Neosho County Community College Newman University Old Town Barber College Ottawa University-Kansas City Ottawa University-Online Ottawa University-Ottawa Paul Mitchell the School-Overland Park Paul Mitchell the School-Wichita Pittsburg State University Pratt Community College Rasmussen University - Overland Park Rasmussen University-Kansas Saint Paul School of Theology Salina Area Technical College Sami Halaseh Institute Seward County Community College Tabor College University of Kansas University of Saint Mary Washburn Institute of Technology Washburn University WellSpring School of Allied Health-Lawrence WellSpring School of Allied Health-Wichita Wichita State University Wichita State University-Campus of Applied Sciences and Technology Wichita Technical Institute Z Hair Academy

Kansas University FAQ

What are average Kansas university tuition fees, in-state tuition and out-of-state tuition?

The average in-state tuition for Kansas schools with reported tuition is $13,312. The average out-of-state tuition is $15,359, and average cost per year is $25,715 where reported.

Where can I compare Kansas acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

This page summarizes Kansas acceptance rate data at 79.45% where reported, plus SAT and ACT coverage when available. GPA requirements and application deadlines are usually school-specific, so open each university profile and verify final requirements with the official admissions office.

How do Kansas financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Kansas schools with reported net price data is $15,518. Use net price with Pell Grant, loan and scholarship notes on school pages before relying on published tuition fees alone.

Can I research Kansas majors, best programs and rankings here?

School profiles include program and major signals where the College Scorecard and IPEDS data reports them. Rankings and best-program claims are treated as research prompts, not invented rankings, so use the listed school pages and official catalogs for final program decisions.

Which Kansas university has the strongest salary after graduation and ROI signal?

Kansas schools vary significantly by program type. Nursing, medical and technical programs often report the highest 10-year earnings, while community colleges and career schools can have lower tuition and different completion patterns. Compare salary after graduation relative to tuition, net price, debt and graduation rate for a complete ROI picture.