Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

College data resource

Compare Worcester College Tuition, Financial Aid & Net Price (2026)

Worcester has 11 universities and colleges to compare by tuition, cost per year, financial aid, scholarships, net price, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT signals, GPA and admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Executive Summary

Worcester, MA College Cost & Outcomes Benchmark (2026)

Target Audience: Prospective Students & Families

Evaluating higher education options in Worcester, Massachusetts requires comparing published sticker price (instructional tuition) with average net price after grants and scholarships. Sourced directly from federal data releases (U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard & NCES IPEDS Data Repository), this guide analyzes 11 higher education institutions across Worcester.

Average Published Tuition

Published tuition across Worcester institutions averages $38,376 per year, compared to the Massachusetts state average of $35,766.

Average Net Price

After Pell Grants and scholarships, average net price for Worcester colleges is $27,065 per academic year.

Selectivity & Graduate ROI

Average acceptance rate in Worcester is 59.53%, with 10-year median earnings averaging Not available.

Primary Use Cases: Use this city guide to compare local campus tuition, identify low-cost net price schools, review SAT/ACT test score signals, and compare graduate salary outcomes before submitting application materials.

Worcester includes universities, colleges and career-focused institutions per College Scorecard. Use this page to compare Worcester tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI before opening individual school profiles.

Massachusetts Higher Education Context for Worcester

Worcester represents 11 of the 146 higher education institutions tracked for Massachusetts. Compare Massachusetts tuition averages or explore nearby cities like Boston, Cambridge, Springfield before choosing a school profile.

Local college market

Worcester tuition, admissions and ROI view

Compare local universities, colleges and career-focused schools in Worcester by tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary and ROI before opening individual school pages.

Tuition records7
Cost per year6
Net price8
Acceptance rate5
SAT / ACT3 / 3
Salary / ROI0
University campus building and walkway

Average tuition

$38,376

7 schools covered

Average cost per year

$52,212

6 schools covered

Average net price

$27,065

8 schools covered

Average acceptance rate

59.53%

5 schools covered

Average SAT requirement signal

1,279

3 schools covered

Average ACT requirement signal

28

3 schools covered

Graduation rate

77.05%

5 schools covered

Salary after graduation

Not available

0 schools covered

Quick answer

Worcester College Cost, Selectivity and ROI Highlights

City keyword research map

Worcester Tuition, Admissions Requirements, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI Research Matrix

Use these paths to move from city-level averages into school-specific pages for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, application deadline, how to apply, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Local campus clusters

Worcester School Concentration by ZIP Code

This city-specific view helps separate Worcester school clusters instead of repeating the same state-level table. Use it to compare where colleges concentrate and how reported net price changes across local campus ZIP codes.

ZIP 01609 3 schools Avg net price: $31,556
ZIP 01606 2 schools Avg net price: $7,764
ZIP 01610 2 schools Avg net price: $32,290
ZIP 01602 1 schools Avg net price: $14,738
ZIP 01604 1 schools Avg net price: Not reported
ZIP 01605 1 schools Avg net price: $34,772

Worcester Schools for Tuition, Admissions, Majors, Graduation, Salary and ROI

Open each school guide for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirement notes, admissions requirements, application deadline prompts, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Quinsigamond Community College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $10,918Net price: $7,764 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $45,949Graduation: Not reported Worcester Polytechnic Institute Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $59,070Net price: $43,273 Admissions: 58.50%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $103,470Graduation: 88.43% Worcester State University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $17,366Net price: $14,738 Admissions: 89.86%SAT / ACT: 1,145 / 24 Salary: $60,624Graduation: 55.51% College of the Holy Cross Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $60,850Net price: $36,868 Admissions: 21.10%SAT / ACT: 1,354 / 30 Salary: $90,543Graduation: 89.61% Clark University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $55,160Net price: $27,711 Admissions: 41.67%SAT / ACT: 1,339 / 29 Salary: $62,381Graduation: 77.12% Assumption University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $49,414Net price: $28,853 Admissions: 86.54%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $74,895Graduation: 74.59% COLLECTIV Academy-Worcester Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $34,772 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported Rob Roy Academy-Worcester Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $22,542 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $30,033Graduation: Not reported Bancroft School of Massage Therapy Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported Porter and Chester Institute of Worcester Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $15,856Net price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $41,588Graduation: Not reported University of Massachusetts Chan Medical School Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported

Worcester University FAQ

What is the average university tuition and cost per year in Worcester?

The average reported tuition for Worcester, Massachusetts schools is $38,376, and the average cost per year is $52,212 where attendance cost is available.

Where can I compare Worcester acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

The average acceptance rate for Worcester universities that report admissions data is 59.53%. SAT and ACT signals are shown where available; GPA requirements, application deadlines and how to apply instructions should be verified through official admissions pages.

How do Worcester financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Worcester colleges with reported net price data is $27,065. Compare net price with tuition, financial aid, scholarship notes and cost per year before deciding which school is affordable.

Which Worcester college has strong graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI signals?

Earnings outcome data is not available for enough Worcester schools per College Scorecard.

Nearby Cities for Tuition, Admissions, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI

Use nearby city links to continue researching tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT requirements, financial aid, scholarships, net price, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI near Worcester.