Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

College data resource

Compare Saint Paul College Tuition, Financial Aid & Net Price (2026)

Saint Paul has 9 universities and colleges to compare by tuition, cost per year, financial aid, scholarships, net price, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT signals, GPA and admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Executive Summary

Saint Paul, MN College Cost & Outcomes Benchmark (2026)

Target Audience: Prospective Students & Families

Evaluating higher education options in Saint Paul, Minnesota requires comparing published sticker price (instructional tuition) with average net price after grants and scholarships. Sourced directly from federal data releases (U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard & NCES IPEDS Data Repository), this guide analyzes 9 higher education institutions across Saint Paul.

Average Published Tuition

Published tuition across Saint Paul institutions averages $34,415 per year, compared to the Minnesota state average of $16,796.

Average Net Price

After Pell Grants and scholarships, average net price for Saint Paul colleges is $20,979 per academic year.

Selectivity & Graduate ROI

Average acceptance rate in Saint Paul is 79.23%, with 10-year median earnings averaging Not available.

Primary Use Cases: Use this city guide to compare local campus tuition, identify low-cost net price schools, review SAT/ACT test score signals, and compare graduate salary outcomes before submitting application materials.

Saint Paul includes universities, colleges and career-focused institutions per College Scorecard. Use this page to compare Saint Paul tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI before opening individual school profiles.

Minnesota Higher Education Context for Saint Paul

Saint Paul represents 9 of the 106 higher education institutions tracked for Minnesota. Compare Minnesota tuition averages or explore nearby cities like Minneapolis, Bloomington, Rochester before choosing a school profile.

Local college market

Saint Paul tuition, admissions and ROI view

Compare local universities, colleges and career-focused schools in Saint Paul by tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary and ROI before opening individual school pages.

Tuition records7
Cost per year7
Net price7
Acceptance rate6
SAT / ACT5 / 3
Salary / ROI0
University campus building and walkway

Average tuition

$34,415

7 schools covered

Average cost per year

$45,835

7 schools covered

Average net price

$20,979

7 schools covered

Average acceptance rate

79.23%

6 schools covered

Average SAT requirement signal

1,215

5 schools covered

Average ACT requirement signal

26

3 schools covered

Graduation rate

63.13%

6 schools covered

Salary after graduation

Not available

0 schools covered

Quick answer

Saint Paul College Cost, Selectivity and ROI Highlights

City keyword research map

Saint Paul Tuition, Admissions Requirements, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI Research Matrix

Use these paths to move from city-level averages into school-specific pages for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, application deadline, how to apply, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Local campus clusters

Saint Paul School Concentration by ZIP Code

This city-specific view helps separate Saint Paul school clusters instead of repeating the same state-level table. Use it to compare where colleges concentrate and how reported net price changes across local campus ZIP codes.

ZIP 55105 3 schools Avg net price: $25,772
ZIP 55104 2 schools Avg net price: $19,476
ZIP 55102 1 schools Avg net price: $12,040
ZIP 55106 1 schools Avg net price: $19,181
ZIP 55108 1 schools Avg net price: Not reported
ZIP 55113 1 schools Avg net price: $25,140

Saint Paul Schools for Tuition, Admissions, Majors, Graduation, Salary and ROI

Open each school guide for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirement notes, admissions requirements, application deadline prompts, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Metropolitan State University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $9,780Net price: $19,181 Admissions: 96.49%SAT / ACT: 1,020 / N/A Salary: $64,705Graduation: 38.37% Saint Paul College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $6,318Net price: $12,040 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $38,399Graduation: Not reported Concordia University-Saint Paul Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $25,000Net price: $17,566 Admissions: 74.87%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $59,871Graduation: 58.78% St Catherine University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $49,758Net price: $21,563 Admissions: 94.07%SAT / ACT: 1,190 / 23 Salary: $59,282Graduation: 65.13% Macalester College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $64,908Net price: $29,980 Admissions: 28.21%SAT / ACT: 1,424 / 31 Salary: $63,878Graduation: 90.41% Hamline University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $48,311Net price: $21,385 Admissions: 89.83%SAT / ACT: 1,197 / 23 Salary: $61,106Graduation: 57.71% University of Northwestern-St Paul Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $36,830Net price: $25,140 Admissions: 91.88%SAT / ACT: 1,244 / N/A Salary: $50,755Graduation: 68.37% Luther Seminary Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported Mitchell Hamline School of Law Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported

Saint Paul University FAQ

What is the average university tuition and cost per year in Saint Paul?

The average reported tuition for Saint Paul, Minnesota schools is $34,415, and the average cost per year is $45,835 where attendance cost is available.

Where can I compare Saint Paul acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

The average acceptance rate for Saint Paul universities that report admissions data is 79.23%. SAT and ACT signals are shown where available; GPA requirements, application deadlines and how to apply instructions should be verified through official admissions pages.

How do Saint Paul financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Saint Paul colleges with reported net price data is $20,979. Compare net price with tuition, financial aid, scholarship notes and cost per year before deciding which school is affordable.

Which Saint Paul college has strong graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI signals?

Earnings outcome data is not available for enough Saint Paul schools per College Scorecard.

Nearby Cities for Tuition, Admissions, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI

Use nearby city links to continue researching tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT requirements, financial aid, scholarships, net price, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI near Saint Paul.