Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

College data resource

Compare Omaha College Tuition, Financial Aid & Net Price (2026)

Omaha has 11 universities and colleges to compare by tuition, cost per year, financial aid, scholarships, net price, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT signals, GPA and admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Executive Summary

Omaha, NE College Cost & Outcomes Benchmark (2026)

Target Audience: Prospective Students & Families

Evaluating higher education options in Omaha, Nebraska requires comparing published sticker price (instructional tuition) with average net price after grants and scholarships. Sourced directly from federal data releases (U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard & NCES IPEDS Data Repository), this guide analyzes 11 higher education institutions across Omaha.

Average Published Tuition

Published tuition across Omaha institutions averages $20,382 per year, compared to the Nebraska state average of $17,659.

Average Net Price

After Pell Grants and scholarships, average net price for Omaha colleges is $16,478 per academic year.

Selectivity & Graduate ROI

Average acceptance rate in Omaha is 71.15%, with 10-year median earnings averaging Not available.

Primary Use Cases: Use this city guide to compare local campus tuition, identify low-cost net price schools, review SAT/ACT test score signals, and compare graduate salary outcomes before submitting application materials.

Omaha includes universities, colleges and career-focused institutions per College Scorecard. Use this page to compare Omaha tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI before opening individual school profiles.

Nebraska Higher Education Context for Omaha

Omaha represents 11 of the 40 higher education institutions tracked for Nebraska. Compare Nebraska tuition averages or explore nearby cities like Lincoln, Bellevue, Winnebago before choosing a school profile.

Local college market

Omaha tuition, admissions and ROI view

Compare local universities, colleges and career-focused schools in Omaha by tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary and ROI before opening individual school pages.

Tuition records7
Cost per year7
Net price9
Acceptance rate5
SAT / ACT3 / 2
Salary / ROI0
University campus building and walkway

Average tuition

$20,382

7 schools covered

Average cost per year

$29,157

7 schools covered

Average net price

$16,478

9 schools covered

Average acceptance rate

71.15%

5 schools covered

Average SAT requirement signal

1,179

3 schools covered

Average ACT requirement signal

25

2 schools covered

Graduation rate

65.82%

5 schools covered

Salary after graduation

Not available

0 schools covered

Quick answer

Omaha College Cost, Selectivity and ROI Highlights

City keyword research map

Omaha Tuition, Admissions Requirements, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI Research Matrix

Use these paths to move from city-level averages into school-specific pages for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, application deadline, how to apply, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Local campus clusters

Omaha School Concentration by ZIP Code

This city-specific view helps separate Omaha school clusters instead of repeating the same state-level table. Use it to compare where colleges concentrate and how reported net price changes across local campus ZIP codes.

ZIP 68106 1 schools Avg net price: $14,986
ZIP 68111 1 schools Avg net price: $4,005
ZIP 68112 1 schools Avg net price: $20,862
ZIP 68114 1 schools Avg net price: $19,474
ZIP 68122 1 schools Avg net price: Not reported
ZIP 68127 1 schools Avg net price: $13,435

Omaha Schools for Tuition, Admissions, Majors, Graduation, Salary and ROI

Open each school guide for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirement notes, admissions requirements, application deadline prompts, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

University of Nebraska at Omaha Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $22,358Net price: $12,791 Admissions: 86.90%SAT / ACT: 1,120 / 22 Salary: $53,909Graduation: 47.50% Metropolitan Community College Area Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $4,815Net price: $4,005 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $38,773Graduation: Not reported Creighton University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $47,000Net price: $32,380 Admissions: 72.31%SAT / ACT: 1,296 / 28 Salary: $73,911Graduation: 80.52% University of Nebraska Medical Center Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $76,833Graduation: Not reported Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $18,173Net price: $19,474 Admissions: 88.29%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $65,071Graduation: 66.67% Clarkson College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $15,168Net price: $15,928 Admissions: 64.29%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $64,876Graduation: 75.00% College of Saint Mary Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $23,340Net price: $14,986 Admissions: 43.95%SAT / ACT: 1,120 / N/A Salary: $54,338Graduation: 59.41% Xenon A Stephanie Moss Academy Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $13,435 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $28,953Graduation: Not reported Capitol Beauty School Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $14,441 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $31,349Graduation: Not reported Universal College of Healing Arts Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $11,822Net price: $20,862 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $28,865Graduation: Not reported CHI Health School of Radiologic Technology Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $48,110Graduation: Not reported

Omaha University FAQ

What is the average university tuition and cost per year in Omaha?

The average reported tuition for Omaha, Nebraska schools is $20,382, and the average cost per year is $29,157 where attendance cost is available.

Where can I compare Omaha acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

The average acceptance rate for Omaha universities that report admissions data is 71.15%. SAT and ACT signals are shown where available; GPA requirements, application deadlines and how to apply instructions should be verified through official admissions pages.

How do Omaha financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Omaha colleges with reported net price data is $16,478. Compare net price with tuition, financial aid, scholarship notes and cost per year before deciding which school is affordable.

Which Omaha college has strong graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI signals?

Earnings outcome data is not available for enough Omaha schools per College Scorecard.

Nearby Cities for Tuition, Admissions, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI

Use nearby city links to continue researching tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT requirements, financial aid, scholarships, net price, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI near Omaha.