Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

College data resource

Compare Fargo College Tuition, Financial Aid & Net Price (2026)

Fargo has 5 universities and colleges to compare by tuition, cost per year, financial aid, scholarships, net price, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT signals, GPA and admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Executive Summary

Fargo, ND College Cost & Outcomes Benchmark (2026)

Target Audience: Prospective Students & Families

Evaluating higher education options in Fargo, North Dakota requires comparing published sticker price (instructional tuition) with average net price after grants and scholarships. Sourced directly from federal data releases (U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard & NCES IPEDS Data Repository), this guide analyzes 5 higher education institutions across Fargo.

Average Published Tuition

Published tuition across Fargo institutions averages $14,113 per year, compared to the North Dakota state average of $10,134.

Average Net Price

After Pell Grants and scholarships, average net price for Fargo colleges is $17,331 per academic year.

Selectivity & Graduate ROI

Average acceptance rate in Fargo is 95.81%, with 10-year median earnings averaging Not available.

Primary Use Cases: Use this city guide to compare local campus tuition, identify low-cost net price schools, review SAT/ACT test score signals, and compare graduate salary outcomes before submitting application materials.

Fargo includes universities, colleges and career-focused institutions per College Scorecard. Use this page to compare Fargo tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI before opening individual school profiles.

North Dakota Higher Education Context for Fargo

Fargo represents 5 of the 26 higher education institutions tracked for North Dakota. Compare North Dakota tuition averages or explore nearby cities like Bismarck, Grand Forks, Dickinson before choosing a school profile.

Local college market

Fargo tuition, admissions and ROI view

Compare local universities, colleges and career-focused schools in Fargo by tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary and ROI before opening individual school pages.

Tuition records2
Cost per year2
Net price5
Acceptance rate1
SAT / ACT1 / 1
Salary / ROI0
University campus building and walkway

Average tuition

$14,113

2 schools covered

Average cost per year

$24,033

2 schools covered

Average net price

$17,331

5 schools covered

Average acceptance rate

95.81%

1 schools covered

Average SAT requirement signal

1,120

1 schools covered

Average ACT requirement signal

23

1 schools covered

Graduation rate

60.81%

2 schools covered

Salary after graduation

Not available

0 schools covered

Quick answer

Fargo College Cost, Selectivity and ROI Highlights

City keyword research map

Fargo Tuition, Admissions Requirements, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI Research Matrix

Use these paths to move from city-level averages into school-specific pages for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, application deadline, how to apply, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Local campus clusters

Fargo School Concentration by ZIP Code

This city-specific view helps separate Fargo school clusters instead of repeating the same state-level table. Use it to compare where colleges concentrate and how reported net price changes across local campus ZIP codes.

ZIP 58103 3 schools Avg net price: $15,742
ZIP 58102 1 schools Avg net price: $23,093
ZIP 58108 1 schools Avg net price: $16,334

Highest Tuition and Cost Per Year Schools in Fargo

Open these guides to compare tuition with financial aid, scholarships, net price, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Lowest Tuition, Net Price and Financial Aid Research in Fargo

Use these pages to compare lower tuition with scholarships, cost per year, admissions requirements, majors and ROI.

Fargo Schools for Tuition, Admissions, Majors, Graduation, Salary and ROI

Open each school guide for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirement notes, admissions requirements, application deadline prompts, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

North Dakota State University-Main Campus Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $15,511Net price: $16,334 Admissions: 95.81%SAT / ACT: 1,120 / 23 Salary: $62,203Graduation: 63.72% The Salon Professional Academy-Fargo Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $14,714 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $31,497Graduation: Not reported Josef's School of Hair Skin & Body-Fargo Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $14,285 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $27,987Graduation: Not reported Rasmussen University-North Dakota Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $12,715Net price: $18,227 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $39,080Graduation: 57.89% Lynnes Welding Training Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $23,093 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported

Fargo University FAQ

What is the average university tuition and cost per year in Fargo?

The average reported tuition for Fargo, North Dakota schools is $14,113, and the average cost per year is $24,033 where attendance cost is available.

Where can I compare Fargo acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

The average acceptance rate for Fargo universities that report admissions data is 95.81%. SAT and ACT signals are shown where available; GPA requirements, application deadlines and how to apply instructions should be verified through official admissions pages.

How do Fargo financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Fargo colleges with reported net price data is $17,331. Compare net price with tuition, financial aid, scholarship notes and cost per year before deciding which school is affordable.

Which Fargo college has strong graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI signals?

Earnings outcome data is not available for enough Fargo schools per College Scorecard.

Nearby Cities for Tuition, Admissions, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI

Use nearby city links to continue researching tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT requirements, financial aid, scholarships, net price, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI near Fargo.