Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

Providence, Rhode Island school topic guide

Rhode Island School of Design Majors and Programs

Rhode Island School of Design majors guide with reported tuition, net price, admissions, aid, program, salary, and official verification context from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Program

Design and Applied Arts

Credential

Bachelor's Degree

Awards

144

Last updated . Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Topic Focus

Rhode Island School of Design majors

This research guide analyzes Rhode Island School of Design majors for Rhode Island School of Design. Related Rhode Island School of Design topics are linked separately so tuition, admissions, financial aid, programs, salary, and ROI do not compete with each other on one oversized page.

Program

Design and Applied Arts

Credential

Bachelor's Degree

Awards

144

Salary signal

$38,129

Program outcome data

Program Credential Awards Salary signal
Design and Applied Arts Bachelor's Degree 144 $38,129
Fine and Studio Arts Bachelor's Degree 92 $20,934
Architectural Sciences and Technology Master's Degree 72 $53,439
Systems Science and Theory Bachelor's Degree 69 $34,265
Computer Software and Media Applications Bachelor's Degree 66 Not reported
Film/Video and Photographic Arts Bachelor's Degree 50 $19,604
Architectural Sciences and Technology Bachelor's Degree 44 $55,673
Fine and Studio Arts Master's Degree 36 $30,365
Architecture Bachelor's Degree 33 $39,281
Sustainability Studies Master's Degree 33 Not reported
Apparel and Textiles Bachelor's Degree 26 $14,537
Systems Science and Theory Master's Degree 24 Not reported

Rhode Island School of Design Majors and Programs Visual Summary

Design and Applied Arts

$38,129

Fine and Studio Arts

$20,934

Architectural Sciences and Technology

$53,439

Systems Science and Theory

$34,265

Film/Video and Photographic Arts

$19,604

Architectural Sciences and Technology

$55,673

Fine and Studio Arts

$30,365

Architecture

$39,281

How to read Rhode Island School of Design majors data

Rhode Island School of Design majors is best understood by combining the federal data shown here with current school-published details. Rhode Island School of Design values on this page come from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data where available. Missing fields are labeled clearly instead of estimated.

What the numbers mean

Rhode Island School of Design program data can show award volume, credential level, and salary signals. It does not replace the official catalog, but it helps compare program outcomes using consistent federal fields.

Official verification steps

Use this page as a data-backed starting point, then verify current Rhode Island School of Design majors details with Rhode Island School of Design's official website before making an application or enrollment decision.

Step-by-Step Verification

  1. 1. Review the reported data

    Start with the Rhode Island School of Design majors numbers and tables on this page. Note which fields are reported and which fields require official verification.

  2. 2. Compare related cost or admissions signals

    Use linked pages for tuition, net price, acceptance rate, SAT, ACT, financial aid, salary, and ROI so the decision is not based on one number.

  3. 3. Open the official school source

    Visit https://www.risd.edu/ to confirm current deadlines, requirements, tuition bills, scholarship rules, and program-specific policies.

  4. 4. Save the final confirmed numbers

    Before applying or paying, save the official page date, calculator result, and any school-specific instructions that apply to your student type.

Related Rhode Island School of Design Topic Pages

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Rhode Island School of Design majors?

Rhode Island School of Design majors and programs are summarized from reported program records. The page highlights program titles, credential levels, award counts, and salary signals where available.

Where does this Rhode Island School of Design data come from?

The values are organized from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data where available, with official verification links for fields that can change or are not stored in the dataset.

Should I verify Rhode Island School of Design majors with Rhode Island School of Design?

Yes. Use this page for comparison and planning, then confirm current Rhode Island School of Design majors details directly with Rhode Island School of Design, especially for deadlines, GPA expectations, scholarships, fees, and program-specific rules.

How often can Rhode Island School of Design majors change?

Tuition, aid rules, deadlines, test policies, program details, and scholarship criteria can change by academic year. The page uses the current year dynamically but should still be verified with official school sources.

Which related Rhode Island School of Design pages should I read next?

Read the related topic links on this page for tuition, net price, financial aid, admissions, majors, salary, graduation rate, and ROI context.