Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

College data resource

Compare Sioux Falls College Tuition, Financial Aid & Net Price (2026)

Sioux Falls has 8 universities and colleges to compare by tuition, cost per year, financial aid, scholarships, net price, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT signals, GPA and admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Executive Summary

Sioux Falls, SD College Cost & Outcomes Benchmark (2026)

Target Audience: Prospective Students & Families

Evaluating higher education options in Sioux Falls, South Dakota requires comparing published sticker price (instructional tuition) with average net price after grants and scholarships. Sourced directly from federal data releases (U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard & NCES IPEDS Data Repository), this guide analyzes 8 higher education institutions across Sioux Falls.

Average Published Tuition

Published tuition across Sioux Falls institutions averages $19,159 per year, compared to the South Dakota state average of $14,211.

Average Net Price

After Pell Grants and scholarships, average net price for Sioux Falls colleges is $19,773 per academic year.

Selectivity & Graduate ROI

Average acceptance rate in Sioux Falls is 71.87%, with 10-year median earnings averaging Not available.

Primary Use Cases: Use this city guide to compare local campus tuition, identify low-cost net price schools, review SAT/ACT test score signals, and compare graduate salary outcomes before submitting application materials.

Sioux Falls includes universities, colleges and career-focused institutions per College Scorecard. Use this page to compare Sioux Falls tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI before opening individual school profiles.

South Dakota Higher Education Context for Sioux Falls

Sioux Falls represents 8 of the 25 higher education institutions tracked for South Dakota. Compare South Dakota tuition averages or explore nearby cities like Rapid City, Mitchell, Yankton before choosing a school profile.

Local college market

Sioux Falls tuition, admissions and ROI view

Compare local universities, colleges and career-focused schools in Sioux Falls by tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary and ROI before opening individual school pages.

Tuition records4
Cost per year3
Net price4
Acceptance rate3
SAT / ACT1 / 1
Salary / ROI0
University campus building and walkway

Average tuition

$19,159

4 schools covered

Average cost per year

$35,592

3 schools covered

Average net price

$19,773

4 schools covered

Average acceptance rate

71.87%

3 schools covered

Average SAT requirement signal

1,187

1 schools covered

Average ACT requirement signal

25

1 schools covered

Graduation rate

48.79%

3 schools covered

Salary after graduation

Not available

0 schools covered

Quick answer

Sioux Falls College Cost, Selectivity and ROI Highlights

City keyword research map

Sioux Falls Tuition, Admissions Requirements, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI Research Matrix

Use these paths to move from city-level averages into school-specific pages for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, application deadline, how to apply, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Local campus clusters

Sioux Falls School Concentration by ZIP Code

This city-specific view helps separate Sioux Falls school clusters instead of repeating the same state-level table. Use it to compare where colleges concentrate and how reported net price changes across local campus ZIP codes.

ZIP 57105 2 schools Avg net price: $20,874
ZIP 57117 2 schools Avg net price: Not reported
ZIP 57103 1 schools Avg net price: Not reported
ZIP 57104 1 schools Avg net price: $16,329
ZIP 57107 1 schools Avg net price: $17,165
ZIP 57197 1 schools Avg net price: $24,723

Sioux Falls Schools for Tuition, Admissions, Majors, Graduation, Salary and ROI

Open each school guide for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirement notes, admissions requirements, application deadline prompts, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Southeast Technical College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $7,650Net price: $17,165 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $46,709Graduation: Not reported Augustana University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $39,190Net price: $24,723 Admissions: 59.25%SAT / ACT: 1,187 / 25 Salary: $59,217Graduation: 75.63% University of Sioux Falls Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $20,740Net price: $20,874 Admissions: 82.08%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $54,521Graduation: 60.51% Stewart School Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $16,329 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $31,843Graduation: Not reported California Intercontinental University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $9,054Net price: Not reported Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: 10.24% Kairos University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: 74.29%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported Sanford Medical Center Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported Avera McKennan Hospital School of Radiologic Technology Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported

Sioux Falls University FAQ

What is the average university tuition and cost per year in Sioux Falls?

The average reported tuition for Sioux Falls, South Dakota schools is $19,159, and the average cost per year is $35,592 where attendance cost is available.

Where can I compare Sioux Falls acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

The average acceptance rate for Sioux Falls universities that report admissions data is 71.87%. SAT and ACT signals are shown where available; GPA requirements, application deadlines and how to apply instructions should be verified through official admissions pages.

How do Sioux Falls financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Sioux Falls colleges with reported net price data is $19,773. Compare net price with tuition, financial aid, scholarship notes and cost per year before deciding which school is affordable.

Which Sioux Falls college has strong graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI signals?

Earnings outcome data is not available for enough Sioux Falls schools per College Scorecard.

Nearby Cities for Tuition, Admissions, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI

Use nearby city links to continue researching tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT requirements, financial aid, scholarships, net price, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI near Sioux Falls.