Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

College data resource

Houston College Tuition 2026 - 61 Schools, Compare Cost & Aid

Houston has 61 universities and colleges to compare by tuition, cost per year, financial aid, scholarships, net price, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT signals, GPA and admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Houston includes universities, colleges and career-focused institutions per College Scorecard. Use this page to compare Houston tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI before opening individual school profiles.

Texas Higher Education Context for Houston

Houston represents 61 of the 407 higher education institutions tracked for Texas. Compare Texas tuition averages or explore nearby cities like San Antonio, Dallas, Austin before choosing a school profile.

Local college market

Houston tuition, admissions and ROI view

Compare local universities, colleges and career-focused schools in Houston by tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary and ROI before opening individual school pages.

Tuition records24
Cost per year18
Net price46
Acceptance rate12
SAT / ACT7 / 6
Salary / ROI51
University campus building and walkway

Average tuition

$18,005

24 schools covered

Average cost per year

$31,144

18 schools covered

Average net price

$21,001

46 schools covered

Average acceptance rate

74.35%

12 schools covered

Average SAT requirement signal

1,162

7 schools covered

Average ACT requirement signal

24

6 schools covered

Graduation rate

45.99%

12 schools covered

Salary after graduation

$42,966

51 schools covered

Quick answer

Houston College Cost, Selectivity and ROI Highlights

City keyword research map

Houston Tuition, Admissions Requirements, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI Research Matrix

Use these paths to move from city-level averages into school-specific pages for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, application deadline, how to apply, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Local campus clusters

Houston School Concentration by ZIP Code

This city-specific view helps separate Houston school clusters instead of repeating the same state-level table. Use it to compare where colleges concentrate and how reported net price changes across local campus ZIP codes.

ZIP 77090 4 schools Avg net price: $31,569
ZIP 77002 3 schools Avg net price: $10,681
ZIP 77030 3 schools Avg net price: Not reported
ZIP 77036 3 schools Avg net price: $16,716
ZIP 77041 3 schools Avg net price: $26,654
ZIP 77042 3 schools Avg net price: $15,361

Houston Schools for Tuition, Admissions, Majors, Graduation, Salary and ROI

Open each school guide for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirement notes, admissions requirements, application deadline prompts, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Houston Community College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $5,460Net price: $6,738 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $39,254Graduation: 16.97% University of Houston Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $22,191Net price: $13,853 Admissions: 69.53%SAT / ACT: 1,229 / 26 Salary: $62,377Graduation: 64.92% University of Houston-Downtown Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $17,788Net price: $14,623 Admissions: 90.64%SAT / ACT: 1,041 / N/A Salary: $53,551Graduation: 33.76% Texas Southern University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $21,773Net price: $19,734 Admissions: 93.35%SAT / ACT: 913 / 17 Salary: $38,924Graduation: 19.89% University of Houston-Clear Lake Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $21,330Net price: $11,056 Admissions: 75.30%SAT / ACT: 1,105 / 20 Salary: $59,004Graduation: 50.85% Rice University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $58,128Net price: $12,640 Admissions: 7.88%SAT / ACT: 1,553 / 35 Salary: $89,718Graduation: 95.69% The College of Health Care Professions-Northwest Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $25,937 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $33,070Graduation: 45.93% University of St Thomas Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $33,660Net price: $18,762 Admissions: 93.34%SAT / ACT: 1,204 / 21 Salary: $59,224Graduation: 68.62% Houston Christian University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $38,100Net price: $19,710 Admissions: 85.15%SAT / ACT: 1,092 / 25 Salary: $55,933Graduation: 49.80% Chamberlain University-Texas Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $19,686Net price: $32,247 Admissions: 95.65%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $92,405Graduation: 0.00% Universal Technical Institute of Texas Inc. Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $20,819 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $51,222Graduation: Not reported Tulsa Welding School-Houston Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $32,907 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $41,067Graduation: Not reported Pima Medical Institute-Houston Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $21,060 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $38,673Graduation: Not reported The College of Health Care Professions-Southwest Houston Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $27,427 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $33,070Graduation: Not reported Texas Barber College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $17,164 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $21,262Graduation: Not reported Galen Health Institutes-Houston Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $16,400Net price: Not reported Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $61,480Graduation: Not reported College of Health Care Professions Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $28,520 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $33,070Graduation: Not reported College of Biblical Studies-Houston Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $9,275Net price: $16,267 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $39,260Graduation: 60.00% The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $88,757Graduation: Not reported Ogle School Hair Skin Nails-Willowbrook Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $21,416 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $31,488Graduation: Not reported

Houston University FAQ

What is the average university tuition and cost per year in Houston?

The average reported tuition for Houston, Texas schools is $18,005, and the average cost per year is $31,144 where attendance cost is available.

Where can I compare Houston acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

The average acceptance rate for Houston universities that report admissions data is 74.35%. SAT and ACT signals are shown where available; GPA requirements, application deadlines and how to apply instructions should be verified through official admissions pages.

How do Houston financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Houston colleges with reported net price data is $21,001. Compare net price with tuition, financial aid, scholarship notes and cost per year before deciding which school is affordable.

Which Houston college has strong graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI signals?

Chamberlain University-Texas has the highest 10-year salary after graduation value in this city set at $92,405. Compare that with tuition, net price, majors, graduation rate and debt context for ROI.

Nearby Cities for Tuition, Admissions, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI

Use nearby city links to continue researching tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT requirements, financial aid, scholarships, net price, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI near Houston.