Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

Walla Walla, Washington school topic guide

Whitman College Best Programs and Schools

Whitman College Whitman best programs guide with reported tuition, net price, admissions, aid, program, salary, and official verification context from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Program

Economics

Credential

Bachelor's Degree

Awards

41

Last updated . Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Focus keyword

Whitman best programs

This page is focused only on Whitman best programs. Related Whitman College topics are linked separately so tuition, admissions, financial aid, programs, salary, and ROI do not compete with each other on one oversized page.

Program

Economics

Credential

Bachelor's Degree

Awards

41

Salary signal

$38,596

Program outcome data

Program Credential Awards Salary signal
Economics Bachelor's Degree 41 $38,596
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 0 $29,549
English Language and Literature, General Bachelor's Degree 23 $25,574
Political Science and Government Bachelor's Degree 31 $20,472
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 40 $20,051
Research and Experimental Psychology Bachelor's Degree 41 Not reported
Sociology Bachelor's Degree 23 Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 20 Not reported
Astronomy and Astrophysics Bachelor's Degree 19 Not reported
Fine and Studio Arts Bachelor's Degree 19 Not reported
History Bachelor's Degree 19 Not reported
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology Bachelor's Degree 17 Not reported

Whitman College Best Programs and Schools Visual Summary

Economics

$38,596

Psychology, General

$29,549

English Language and Literature, General

$25,574

Political Science and Government

$20,472

Biology, General

$20,051

How to read Whitman best programs data

Whitman best programs is best understood by combining the federal data shown here with current school-published details. Whitman College values on this page come from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data where available. Missing fields are labeled clearly instead of estimated.

What the numbers mean

Whitman College program data can show award volume, credential level, and salary signals. It does not replace the official catalog, but it helps compare program outcomes using consistent federal fields.

Official verification steps

Use this page as a data-backed starting point, then verify current Whitman best programs details with Whitman College's official website before making an application or enrollment decision.

Step-by-Step Verification

  1. 1. Review the reported data

    Start with the Whitman best programs numbers and tables on this page. Note which fields are reported and which fields require official verification.

  2. 2. Compare related cost or admissions signals

    Use linked pages for tuition, net price, acceptance rate, SAT, ACT, financial aid, salary, and ROI so the decision is not based on one number.

  3. 3. Open the official school source

    Visit https://www.whitman.edu/ to confirm current deadlines, requirements, tuition bills, scholarship rules, and program-specific policies.

  4. 4. Save the final confirmed numbers

    Before applying or paying, save the official page date, calculator result, and any school-specific instructions that apply to your student type.

Related Whitman College Topic Pages

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Whitman best programs?

Whitman College best programs are ranked here using reported program award counts and salary signals, not external ranking claims.

Where does this Whitman College data come from?

The values are organized from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data where available, with official verification links for fields that can change or are not stored in the dataset.

Should I verify Whitman best programs with Whitman College?

Yes. Use this page for comparison and planning, then confirm current Whitman best programs details directly with Whitman College, especially for deadlines, GPA expectations, scholarships, fees, and program-specific rules.

How often can Whitman best programs change?

Tuition, aid rules, deadlines, test policies, program details, and scholarship criteria can change by academic year. The page uses the current year dynamically but should still be verified with official school sources.

Which related Whitman College pages should I read next?

Read the related topic links on this page for tuition, net price, financial aid, admissions, majors, salary, graduation rate, and ROI context.