Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

College data resource

Compare Morgantown College Tuition, Financial Aid & Net Price (2026)

Morgantown has 6 universities and colleges to compare by tuition, cost per year, financial aid, scholarships, net price, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT signals, GPA and admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Executive Summary

Morgantown, WV College Cost & Outcomes Benchmark (2026)

Target Audience: Prospective Students & Families

Evaluating higher education options in Morgantown, West Virginia requires comparing published sticker price (instructional tuition) with average net price after grants and scholarships. Sourced directly from federal data releases (U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard & NCES IPEDS Data Repository), this guide analyzes 6 higher education institutions across Morgantown.

Average Published Tuition

Published tuition across Morgantown institutions averages $20,837 per year, compared to the West Virginia state average of $16,222.

Average Net Price

After Pell Grants and scholarships, average net price for Morgantown colleges is $12,690 per academic year.

Selectivity & Graduate ROI

Average acceptance rate in Morgantown is 68.13%, with 10-year median earnings averaging Not available.

Primary Use Cases: Use this city guide to compare local campus tuition, identify low-cost net price schools, review SAT/ACT test score signals, and compare graduate salary outcomes before submitting application materials.

Morgantown includes universities, colleges and career-focused institutions per College Scorecard. Use this page to compare Morgantown tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI before opening individual school profiles.

West Virginia Higher Education Context for Morgantown

Morgantown represents 6 of the 68 higher education institutions tracked for West Virginia. Compare West Virginia tuition averages or explore nearby cities like Huntington, Charleston, Martinsburg before choosing a school profile.

Local college market

Morgantown tuition, admissions and ROI view

Compare local universities, colleges and career-focused schools in Morgantown by tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary and ROI before opening individual school pages.

Tuition records2
Cost per year2
Net price5
Acceptance rate2
SAT / ACT1 / 1
Salary / ROI0
University campus building and walkway

Average tuition

$20,837

2 schools covered

Average cost per year

$24,082

2 schools covered

Average net price

$12,690

5 schools covered

Average acceptance rate

68.13%

2 schools covered

Average SAT requirement signal

1,129

1 schools covered

Average ACT requirement signal

24

1 schools covered

Graduation rate

60.12%

2 schools covered

Salary after graduation

Not available

0 schools covered

Quick answer

Morgantown College Cost, Selectivity and ROI Highlights

City keyword research map

Morgantown Tuition, Admissions Requirements, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI Research Matrix

Use these paths to move from city-level averages into school-specific pages for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, application deadline, how to apply, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Local campus clusters

Morgantown School Concentration by ZIP Code

This city-specific view helps separate Morgantown school clusters instead of repeating the same state-level table. Use it to compare where colleges concentrate and how reported net price changes across local campus ZIP codes.

ZIP 26505 3 schools Avg net price: $15,782
ZIP 26506 2 schools Avg net price: $12,997
ZIP 26501 1 schools Avg net price: $3,110

Highest Tuition and Cost Per Year Schools in Morgantown

Open these guides to compare tuition with financial aid, scholarships, net price, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Lowest Tuition, Net Price and Financial Aid Research in Morgantown

Use these pages to compare lower tuition with scholarships, cost per year, admissions requirements, majors and ROI.

Morgantown Schools for Tuition, Admissions, Majors, Graduation, Salary and ROI

Open each school guide for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirement notes, admissions requirements, application deadline prompts, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

West Virginia University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $27,360Net price: $12,997 Admissions: 86.26%SAT / ACT: 1,129 / 24 Salary: $55,939Graduation: 61.20% West Virginia Junior College-Morgantown Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $14,313Net price: $15,987 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $31,912Graduation: 59.04% Morgantown Beauty College Inc Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $11,040 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $22,230Graduation: Not reported West Virginia University Hospital Departments of Rad Tech and Nutrition Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $69,666Graduation: Not reported Monongalia County Technical Education Center Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $3,110 Admissions: 50.00%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $40,499Graduation: Not reported Ross College-Morgantown Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $20,318 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $30,481Graduation: Not reported

Morgantown University FAQ

What is the average university tuition and cost per year in Morgantown?

The average reported tuition for Morgantown, West Virginia schools is $20,837, and the average cost per year is $24,082 where attendance cost is available.

Where can I compare Morgantown acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

The average acceptance rate for Morgantown universities that report admissions data is 68.13%. SAT and ACT signals are shown where available; GPA requirements, application deadlines and how to apply instructions should be verified through official admissions pages.

How do Morgantown financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Morgantown colleges with reported net price data is $12,690. Compare net price with tuition, financial aid, scholarship notes and cost per year before deciding which school is affordable.

Which Morgantown college has strong graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI signals?

Earnings outcome data is not available for enough Morgantown schools per College Scorecard.

Nearby Cities for Tuition, Admissions, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI

Use nearby city links to continue researching tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT requirements, financial aid, scholarships, net price, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI near Morgantown.