Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

College data resource

Compare Phoenix College Tuition, Financial Aid & Net Price (2026)

Phoenix has 27 universities and colleges to compare by tuition, cost per year, financial aid, scholarships, net price, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT signals, GPA and admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Executive Summary

Phoenix, AZ College Cost & Outcomes Benchmark (2026)

Target Audience: Prospective Students & Families

Evaluating higher education options in Phoenix, Arizona requires comparing published sticker price (instructional tuition) with average net price after grants and scholarships. Sourced directly from federal data releases (U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard & NCES IPEDS Data Repository), this guide analyzes 27 higher education institutions across Phoenix.

Average Published Tuition

Published tuition across Phoenix institutions averages $13,923 per year, compared to the Arizona state average of $15,703.

Average Net Price

After Pell Grants and scholarships, average net price for Phoenix colleges is $18,981 per academic year.

Selectivity & Graduate ROI

Average acceptance rate in Phoenix is 82.62%, with 10-year median earnings averaging Not available.

Primary Use Cases: Use this city guide to compare local campus tuition, identify low-cost net price schools, review SAT/ACT test score signals, and compare graduate salary outcomes before submitting application materials.

Phoenix includes universities, colleges and career-focused institutions per College Scorecard. Use this page to compare Phoenix tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI before opening individual school profiles.

Arizona Higher Education Context for Phoenix

Phoenix represents 27 of the 119 higher education institutions tracked for Arizona. Compare Arizona tuition averages or explore nearby cities like Tucson, Mesa, Tempe before choosing a school profile.

Local college market

Phoenix tuition, admissions and ROI view

Compare local universities, colleges and career-focused schools in Phoenix by tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary and ROI before opening individual school pages.

Tuition records15
Cost per year9
Net price17
Acceptance rate3
SAT / ACT1 / 0
Salary / ROI0
University campus building and walkway

Average tuition

$13,923

15 schools covered

Average cost per year

$24,634

9 schools covered

Average net price

$18,981

17 schools covered

Average acceptance rate

82.62%

3 schools covered

Average SAT requirement signal

1,095

1 schools covered

Average ACT requirement signal

Not available

0 schools covered

Graduation rate

39.15%

8 schools covered

Salary after graduation

Not available

0 schools covered

Quick answer

Phoenix College Cost, Selectivity and ROI Highlights

City keyword research map

Phoenix Tuition, Admissions Requirements, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI Research Matrix

Use these paths to move from city-level averages into school-specific pages for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, application deadline, how to apply, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Local campus clusters

Phoenix School Concentration by ZIP Code

This city-specific view helps separate Phoenix school clusters instead of repeating the same state-level table. Use it to compare where colleges concentrate and how reported net price changes across local campus ZIP codes.

ZIP 85021 3 schools Avg net price: $31,673
ZIP 85034 3 schools Avg net price: $14,137
ZIP 85040 3 schools Avg net price: $13,571
ZIP 85012 2 schools Avg net price: Not reported
ZIP 85017 2 schools Avg net price: $20,120
ZIP 85027 2 schools Avg net price: $37,002

Phoenix Schools for Tuition, Admissions, Majors, Graduation, Salary and ROI

Open each school guide for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirement notes, admissions requirements, application deadline prompts, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

University of Phoenix-Arizona Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $9,552Net price: $13,571 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $37,752Graduation: 19.51% Grand Canyon University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $17,450Net price: $21,931 Admissions: 60.36%SAT / ACT: 1,095 / N/A Salary: $42,186Graduation: 43.04% Phoenix College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $8,958Net price: $11,728 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $40,870Graduation: Not reported Paradise Valley Community College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $8,958Net price: $13,478 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $47,196Graduation: 19.77% GateWay Community College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $8,958Net price: $12,871 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $46,147Graduation: 19.55% South Mountain Community College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $8,958Net price: $11,942 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $39,825Graduation: Not reported Aspen University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $6,264Net price: Not reported Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported Refrigeration School Inc Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $25,300 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $52,953Graduation: Not reported UEI College-Phoenix Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $31,673 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $31,141Graduation: Not reported Carrington College-Phoenix North Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $36,718Graduation: Not reported Arizona College of Nursing-Phoenix Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $24,853Net price: $34,155 Admissions: 100.00%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $34,657Graduation: Not reported Pima Medical Institute-Phoenix Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $6,939 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported Chamberlain University-Arizona Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $20,462Net price: $37,002 Admissions: 87.50%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $92,405Graduation: 66.67% Brookline College-Phoenix Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $29,576Graduation: 50.23% GateWay Community College-Central City Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $4,239 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $46,147Graduation: Not reported Crestpoint University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $7,995Net price: $15,524 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $42,269Graduation: 31.91% Avalon Institute-Phoenix Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $16,689 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $30,803Graduation: Not reported Paul Mitchell the School-Phoenix Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $18,308 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $29,340Graduation: Not reported DeVry University-Arizona Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $17,488Net price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $45,987Graduation: 62.50% Roberto-Venn School of Luthiery Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $25,894 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $35,209Graduation: Not reported

Phoenix University FAQ

What is the average university tuition and cost per year in Phoenix?

The average reported tuition for Phoenix, Arizona schools is $13,923, and the average cost per year is $24,634 where attendance cost is available.

Where can I compare Phoenix acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

The average acceptance rate for Phoenix universities that report admissions data is 82.62%. SAT and ACT signals are shown where available; GPA requirements, application deadlines and how to apply instructions should be verified through official admissions pages.

How do Phoenix financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Phoenix colleges with reported net price data is $18,981. Compare net price with tuition, financial aid, scholarship notes and cost per year before deciding which school is affordable.

Which Phoenix college has strong graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI signals?

Earnings outcome data is not available for enough Phoenix schools per College Scorecard.

Nearby Cities for Tuition, Admissions, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI

Use nearby city links to continue researching tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT requirements, financial aid, scholarships, net price, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI near Phoenix.