Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

College data resource

Compare Tucson College Tuition, Financial Aid & Net Price (2026)

Tucson has 17 universities and colleges to compare by tuition, cost per year, financial aid, scholarships, net price, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT signals, GPA and admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Executive Summary

Tucson, AZ College Cost & Outcomes Benchmark (2026)

Target Audience: Prospective Students & Families

Evaluating higher education options in Tucson, Arizona requires comparing published sticker price (instructional tuition) with average net price after grants and scholarships. Sourced directly from federal data releases (U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard & NCES IPEDS Data Repository), this guide analyzes 17 higher education institutions across Tucson.

Average Published Tuition

Published tuition across Tucson institutions averages $24,180 per year, compared to the Arizona state average of $15,703.

Average Net Price

After Pell Grants and scholarships, average net price for Tucson colleges is $20,626 per academic year.

Selectivity & Graduate ROI

Average acceptance rate in Tucson is 92.83%, with 10-year median earnings averaging Not available.

Primary Use Cases: Use this city guide to compare local campus tuition, identify low-cost net price schools, review SAT/ACT test score signals, and compare graduate salary outcomes before submitting application materials.

Tucson includes universities, colleges and career-focused institutions per College Scorecard. Use this page to compare Tucson tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI before opening individual school profiles.

Arizona Higher Education Context for Tucson

Tucson represents 17 of the 119 higher education institutions tracked for Arizona. Compare Arizona tuition averages or explore nearby cities like Phoenix, Mesa, Tempe before choosing a school profile.

Local college market

Tucson tuition, admissions and ROI view

Compare local universities, colleges and career-focused schools in Tucson by tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary and ROI before opening individual school pages.

Tuition records3
Cost per year3
Net price11
Acceptance rate2
SAT / ACT1 / 1
Salary / ROI0
University campus building and walkway

Average tuition

$24,180

3 schools covered

Average cost per year

$23,396

3 schools covered

Average net price

$20,626

11 schools covered

Average acceptance rate

92.83%

2 schools covered

Average SAT requirement signal

1,261

1 schools covered

Average ACT requirement signal

25

1 schools covered

Graduation rate

69.27%

2 schools covered

Salary after graduation

Not available

0 schools covered

Quick answer

Tucson College Cost, Selectivity and ROI Highlights

City keyword research map

Tucson Tuition, Admissions Requirements, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI Research Matrix

Use these paths to move from city-level averages into school-specific pages for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, application deadline, how to apply, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Local campus clusters

Tucson School Concentration by ZIP Code

This city-specific view helps separate Tucson school clusters instead of repeating the same state-level table. Use it to compare where colleges concentrate and how reported net price changes across local campus ZIP codes.

ZIP 85716 3 schools Avg net price: $20,478
ZIP 85704 2 schools Avg net price: $24,064
ZIP 85709 2 schools Avg net price: $3,123
ZIP 85711 2 schools Avg net price: $24,789
ZIP 85712 2 schools Avg net price: $15,544
ZIP 85745 2 schools Avg net price: $39,975

Highest Tuition and Cost Per Year Schools in Tucson

Open these guides to compare tuition with financial aid, scholarships, net price, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Lowest Tuition, Net Price and Financial Aid Research in Tucson

Use these pages to compare lower tuition with scholarships, cost per year, admissions requirements, majors and ROI.

Tucson Schools for Tuition, Admissions, Majors, Graduation, Salary and ROI

Open each school guide for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirement notes, admissions requirements, application deadline prompts, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

University of Arizona Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $41,095Net price: $15,960 Admissions: 85.66%SAT / ACT: 1,261 / 25 Salary: $59,979Graduation: 65.89% Pima Community College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $7,686Net price: $3,123 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $39,810Graduation: Not reported Pima Medical Institute-Tucson Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $38,673Graduation: 72.64% Arizona College of Nursing-Tucson Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $23,760Net price: $28,789 Admissions: 100.00%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $34,657Graduation: Not reported Carrington College-Tucson Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $39,975 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $36,718Graduation: Not reported HDS Truck Driving Institute Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $40,059Graduation: Not reported Aveda Institute-Tucson Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $21,037 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported Empire Beauty School-Tucson Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $16,609 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $25,073Graduation: Not reported Brookline College-Tucson Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $20,788 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $29,576Graduation: Not reported Tucson College of Beauty Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $16,649 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $27,314Graduation: Not reported Pure Aesthetics Natural Skincare School Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $24,347 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported Arizona Academy of Beauty Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $15,544 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $21,201Graduation: Not reported Kino College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $24,064 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported Arizona School of Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported Arizona State University - Pima Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $62,668Graduation: Not reported Arizona State University - Tucson Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $62,668Graduation: Not reported Jersey College - Tucson Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $66,087Graduation: Not reported

Tucson University FAQ

What is the average university tuition and cost per year in Tucson?

The average reported tuition for Tucson, Arizona schools is $24,180, and the average cost per year is $23,396 where attendance cost is available.

Where can I compare Tucson acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

The average acceptance rate for Tucson universities that report admissions data is 92.83%. SAT and ACT signals are shown where available; GPA requirements, application deadlines and how to apply instructions should be verified through official admissions pages.

How do Tucson financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Tucson colleges with reported net price data is $20,626. Compare net price with tuition, financial aid, scholarship notes and cost per year before deciding which school is affordable.

Which Tucson college has strong graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI signals?

Earnings outcome data is not available for enough Tucson schools per College Scorecard.

Nearby Cities for Tuition, Admissions, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI

Use nearby city links to continue researching tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT requirements, financial aid, scholarships, net price, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI near Tucson.