Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

Redding, California school topic guide

Shasta College Majors and Programs

Shasta College Shasta majors guide with reported tuition, net price, admissions, aid, program, salary, and official verification context from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Credential

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Awards

447

Last updated . Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Topic Focus

Shasta majors

This research guide analyzes Shasta majors for Shasta College. Related Shasta College topics are linked separately so tuition, admissions, financial aid, programs, salary, and ROI do not compete with each other on one oversized page.

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Credential

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Awards

447

Salary signal

$20,031

Program outcome data

Program Credential Awards Salary signal
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 447 $20,031
Biological and Physical Sciences Associate's Degree 173 $31,415
Fire Protection Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 165 Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Associate's Degree 152 Not reported
Social Sciences, General Associate's Degree 92 Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations Associate's Degree 87 Not reported
Psychology, General Associate's Degree 73 Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Associate's Degree 58 $78,870
Agricultural Mechanization Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 45 Not reported
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Associate's Degree 44 Not reported
Business/Commerce, General Associate's Degree 43 Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections Associate's Degree 38 Not reported

Shasta College Majors and Programs Visual Summary

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

$20,031

Biological and Physical Sciences

$31,415

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

$78,870

How to read Shasta majors data

Shasta majors is best understood by combining the federal data shown here with current school-published details. Shasta College values on this page come from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data where available. Missing fields are labeled clearly instead of estimated.

What the numbers mean

Shasta College program data can show award volume, credential level, and salary signals. It does not replace the official catalog, but it helps compare program outcomes using consistent federal fields.

Official verification steps

Use this page as a data-backed starting point, then verify current Shasta majors details with Shasta College's official website before making an application or enrollment decision.

Step-by-Step Verification

  1. 1. Review the reported data

    Start with the Shasta majors numbers and tables on this page. Note which fields are reported and which fields require official verification.

  2. 2. Compare related cost or admissions signals

    Use linked pages for tuition, net price, acceptance rate, SAT, ACT, financial aid, salary, and ROI so the decision is not based on one number.

  3. 3. Open the official school source

    Visit https://www.shastacollege.edu/ to confirm current deadlines, requirements, tuition bills, scholarship rules, and program-specific policies.

  4. 4. Save the final confirmed numbers

    Before applying or paying, save the official page date, calculator result, and any school-specific instructions that apply to your student type.

Related Shasta College Topic Pages

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Shasta majors?

Shasta College majors and programs are summarized from reported program records. The page highlights program titles, credential levels, award counts, and salary signals where available.

Where does this Shasta College data come from?

The values are organized from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data where available, with official verification links for fields that can change or are not stored in the dataset.

Should I verify Shasta majors with Shasta College?

Yes. Use this page for comparison and planning, then confirm current Shasta majors details directly with Shasta College, especially for deadlines, GPA expectations, scholarships, fees, and program-specific rules.

How often can Shasta majors change?

Tuition, aid rules, deadlines, test policies, program details, and scholarship criteria can change by academic year. The page uses the current year dynamically but should still be verified with official school sources.

Which related Shasta College pages should I read next?

Read the related topic links on this page for tuition, net price, financial aid, admissions, majors, salary, graduation rate, and ROI context.