Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

New Haven, Connecticut school topic guide

Southern Connecticut State University Majors and Programs

Southern Connecticut State University Southern Connecticut State majors guide with reported tuition, net price, admissions, aid, program, salary, and official verification context from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Credential

Bachelor's Degree

Awards

252

Last updated . Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Focus keyword

Southern Connecticut State majors

This page is focused only on Southern Connecticut State majors. Related Southern Connecticut State University topics are linked separately so tuition, admissions, financial aid, programs, salary, and ROI do not compete with each other on one oversized page.

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Credential

Bachelor's Degree

Awards

252

Salary signal

$40,375

Program outcome data

Program Credential Awards Salary signal
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 252 $40,375
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General Bachelor's Degree 186 Not reported
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 147 $28,705
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Bachelor's Degree 130 $31,951
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 128 $73,460
Sociology Bachelor's Degree 76 $29,607
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 74 Not reported
Communication and Media Studies Bachelor's Degree 69 $30,995
Educational Administration and Supervision Graduate/Professional Certificate 69 $73,779
Social Work Master's Degree 68 $48,671
Public Health Bachelor's Degree 68 $31,878
Social Work Bachelor's Degree 66 $28,793

Southern Connecticut State University Majors and Programs Visual Summary

Business Administration, Management and Operations

$40,375

Psychology, General

$28,705

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

$31,951

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

$73,460

Sociology

$29,607

Communication and Media Studies

$30,995

Educational Administration and Supervision

$73,779

Social Work

$48,671

How to read Southern Connecticut State majors data

Southern Connecticut State majors is best understood by combining the federal data shown here with current school-published details. Southern Connecticut State University values on this page come from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data where available. Missing fields are labeled clearly instead of estimated.

What the numbers mean

Southern Connecticut State University program data can show award volume, credential level, and salary signals. It does not replace the official catalog, but it helps compare program outcomes using consistent federal fields.

Official verification steps

Use this page as a data-backed starting point, then verify current Southern Connecticut State majors details with Southern Connecticut State University's official website before making an application or enrollment decision.

Step-by-Step Verification

  1. 1. Review the reported data

    Start with the Southern Connecticut State majors numbers and tables on this page. Note which fields are reported and which fields require official verification.

  2. 2. Compare related cost or admissions signals

    Use linked pages for tuition, net price, acceptance rate, SAT, ACT, financial aid, salary, and ROI so the decision is not based on one number.

  3. 3. Open the official school source

    Visit https://www.southernct.edu/ to confirm current deadlines, requirements, tuition bills, scholarship rules, and program-specific policies.

  4. 4. Save the final confirmed numbers

    Before applying or paying, save the official page date, calculator result, and any school-specific instructions that apply to your student type.

Related Southern Connecticut State University Topic Pages

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Southern Connecticut State majors?

Southern Connecticut State University majors and programs are summarized from reported program records. The page highlights program titles, credential levels, award counts, and salary signals where available.

Where does this Southern Connecticut State University data come from?

The values are organized from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data where available, with official verification links for fields that can change or are not stored in the dataset.

Should I verify Southern Connecticut State majors with Southern Connecticut State University?

Yes. Use this page for comparison and planning, then confirm current Southern Connecticut State majors details directly with Southern Connecticut State University, especially for deadlines, GPA expectations, scholarships, fees, and program-specific rules.

How often can Southern Connecticut State majors change?

Tuition, aid rules, deadlines, test policies, program details, and scholarship criteria can change by academic year. The page uses the current year dynamically but should still be verified with official school sources.

Which related Southern Connecticut State University pages should I read next?

Read the related topic links on this page for tuition, net price, financial aid, admissions, majors, salary, graduation rate, and ROI context.