Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

College data resource

Compare Delaware College Tuition, Acceptance Rates & Net Price (2026)

Delaware has 19 higher education institutions for comparing acceptance rates, SAT and ACT signals, admissions requirements, majors, financial aid, scholarships, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI after checking tuition and net price.

Executive Summary

Delaware College Tuition & Admissions Overview (2026)

Target Audience: Prospective Students, Transfer Applicants & Families

Comparing higher education options in Delaware requires evaluating both published sticker prices and actual out-of-pocket costs (net price after grants and scholarships). Sourced from official federal data releases (U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and NCES IPEDS Data Repository), this guide analyzes 19 higher education institutions across 10 cities.

Published Tuition Baseline

Average in-state tuition is $12,362 per year; out-of-state tuition averages $18,380.

Average Net Price After Aid

After Pell Grants, state scholarships, and aid, average net price across Delaware colleges is $15,798.

Selectivity & ROI Signals

Statewide acceptance rate averages 66.09%, with 10-year median graduate salary averaging Not available.

Primary Use Cases: Compare in-state vs out-of-state tuition premiums, identify low-net-price institutions, check reported SAT/ACT test score ranges, and verify median graduate earnings before applying.

Delaware directory

19

Schools

10

Cities

Quick cost snapshot

Average in-state tuition

$12,362

Average out-of-state tuition

$18,380

Average attendance cost

$26,878

Average net price

$15,798

Average acceptance rate

66.09%

Admissions selectivity

Average SAT signal

1,141

Where reported

Average ACT signal

29

Where reported

Average salary after graduation

Not available

10-year median earnings

Delaware higher education includes public universities, private nonprofit colleges, community colleges and career-focused institutions. Use this page to compare Delaware tuition fees, in-state tuition, out-of-state tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirement notes, admissions requirements, application deadline prompts, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, rankings context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI before opening city or school profiles.

State-specific research path

Delaware Tuition, Admissions, Aid and ROI Compared With National Averages

Start with statewide averages, then open city and school pages for university-specific tuition fees, in-state tuition, out-of-state tuition, net price, admissions requirements, how to apply notes, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

State education map

Delaware tuition fees, admissions and ROI landscape

Use tuition fees, in-state and out-of-state tuition, net price, acceptance rate, admissions, majors, graduation and salary signals to understand how Delaware higher education options compare before opening city and school pages.

Tuition fee records9
In-state tuition9
Cost per year6
Acceptance rate4
SAT / ACT signals2 / 1
Salary / ROI data0
Students walking through a university quad

Delaware College Directory

Use the sections below to move from statewide tuition averages into city hubs, high-cost schools, lower net price options and a complete A-Z school crawl path.

Top Delaware Cities for Tuition Fees, Admissions Requirements, Majors and ROI

Cities are sorted by school count so readers can quickly reach local pages for tuition fees, in-state and out-of-state tuition, acceptance rate, admissions requirements, financial aid, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Top Delaware schools by enrollmentLargest Delaware University Guides for Tuition Fees, Admissions, Majors, Salary and ROI

The school list is sorted by undergraduate enrollment when that field is reported, with school name as the secondary sort. Use each row to open a broader university guide covering tuition fees, in-state tuition, out-of-state tuition, cost per year, net price, acceptance rate, SAT and ACT signals, admissions requirements, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

University of Delaware Newark Tuition fees: $39,720Acceptance: 65.11% Salary after graduation: $72,950Programs: 267 records Explore University of Delaware profile Compare University of Delaware tuition & ROI
Wilmington University New Castle Tuition fees: $12,330Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $53,844Programs: 95 records Explore Wilmington University profile Compare Wilmington University tuition & ROI
Delaware State University Dover Tuition fees: $20,250Acceptance: 61.67% Salary after graduation: $49,307Programs: 84 records Explore Delaware State University profile Compare Delaware State University tuition & ROI
Goldey-Beacom College Wilmington Tuition fees: $13,440Acceptance: 76.53% Salary after graduation: $59,892Programs: 45 records Explore Goldey-Beacom College profile Compare Goldey-Beacom College tuition & ROI
Polytech Adult Education Woodside Cost data not reportedAdmissions not reported ROI data variesPrograms: 18 records Explore Polytech Adult Education profile Compare Polytech Adult Education tuition & ROI
Dawn Career Institute LLC Newark Net price: $15,731Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $30,429Programs: 9 records Explore Dawn Career Institute LLC profile Compare Dawn Career Institute LLC tuition & ROI
Strayer University-Delaware Wilmington Tuition fees: $13,920Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $40,092Programs: 29 records Explore Strayer University-Delaware profile Compare Strayer University-Delaware tuition & ROI
Schilling-Douglas School of Hair Design Newark Net price: $15,105Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $27,420Programs: 1 records Explore Schilling-Douglas School of Hair Design profile Compare Schilling-Douglas School of Hair Design tuition & ROI
Paul Mitchell the School-Delaware Newark Net price: $16,036Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $32,242Programs: 1 records Explore Paul Mitchell the School-Delaware profile Compare Paul Mitchell the School-Delaware tuition & ROI
Academy of Massage and Bodywork Bear Cost data not reportedAdmissions not reported Salary after graduation: $31,204Programs: 2 records Explore Academy of Massage and Bodywork profile Compare Academy of Massage and Bodywork tuition & ROI
Delaware College of Art and Design Wilmington Tuition fees: $30,280Acceptance: 61.03% Salary after graduation: $35,036Programs: 4 records Explore Delaware College of Art and Design profile Compare Delaware College of Art and Design tuition & ROI
All Delaware Schools A-Z

This complete crawlable list gives search engines and readers direct access to every Delaware school profile without relying on deep pagination.

Delaware University FAQ

What are average Delaware university tuition fees, in-state tuition and out-of-state tuition?

The average in-state tuition for Delaware schools with reported tuition is $12,362. The average out-of-state tuition is $18,380, and average cost per year is $26,878 where reported.

Where can I compare Delaware acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

This page summarizes Delaware acceptance rate data at 66.09% where reported, plus SAT and ACT coverage when available. GPA requirements and application deadlines are usually school-specific, so open each university profile and verify final requirements with the official admissions office.

How do Delaware financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Delaware schools with reported net price data is $15,798. Use net price with Pell Grant, loan and scholarship notes on school pages before relying on published tuition fees alone.

Can I research Delaware majors, best programs and rankings here?

School profiles include program and major signals where the College Scorecard and IPEDS data reports them. Rankings and best-program claims are treated as research prompts, not invented rankings, so use the listed school pages and official catalogs for final program decisions.

Which Delaware university has the strongest salary after graduation and ROI signal?

Delaware schools vary significantly by program type. Nursing, medical and technical programs often report the highest 10-year earnings, while community colleges and career schools can have lower tuition and different completion patterns. Compare salary after graduation relative to tuition, net price, debt and graduation rate for a complete ROI picture.