Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

Evanston, Illinois school topic guide

Northwestern University Majors and Programs

Northwestern University Northwestern majors guide with reported tuition, net price, admissions, aid, program, salary, and official verification context from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Program

Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods

Credential

Master's Degree

Awards

1,785

Last updated . Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Focus keyword

Northwestern majors

This page is focused only on Northwestern majors. Related Northwestern University topics are linked separately so tuition, admissions, financial aid, programs, salary, and ROI do not compete with each other on one oversized page.

Program

Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods

Credential

Master's Degree

Awards

1,785

Salary signal

$118,780

Program outcome data

Program Credential Awards Salary signal
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods Master's Degree 1,785 $118,780
Business/Commerce, General Master's Degree 1,048 $162,478
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 465 $120,709
Economics Bachelor's Degree 351 $71,488
Law First Professional Degree 296 $187,194
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication Master's Degree 284 $89,054
Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies Master's Degree 267 Not reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology Master's Degree 267 $39,767
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication Bachelor's Degree 263 $27,414
Marketing Master's Degree 248 Not reported
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, Other Master's Degree 191 $77,466
Medicine First Professional Degree 158 $60,913

Northwestern University Majors and Programs Visual Summary

Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods

$118,780

Business/Commerce, General

$162,478

Business Administration, Management and Operations

$120,709

Economics

$71,488

Law

$187,194

Radio, Television, and Digital Communication

$89,054

Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology

$39,767

Radio, Television, and Digital Communication

$27,414

How to read Northwestern majors data

Northwestern majors is best understood by combining the federal data shown here with current school-published details. Northwestern University values on this page come from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data where available. Missing fields are labeled clearly instead of estimated.

What the numbers mean

Northwestern University program data can show award volume, credential level, and salary signals. It does not replace the official catalog, but it helps compare program outcomes using consistent federal fields.

Official verification steps

Use this page as a data-backed starting point, then verify current Northwestern majors details with Northwestern University's official website before making an application or enrollment decision.

Step-by-Step Verification

  1. 1. Review the reported data

    Start with the Northwestern majors numbers and tables on this page. Note which fields are reported and which fields require official verification.

  2. 2. Compare related cost or admissions signals

    Use linked pages for tuition, net price, acceptance rate, SAT, ACT, financial aid, salary, and ROI so the decision is not based on one number.

  3. 3. Open the official school source

    Visit https://www.northwestern.edu/ to confirm current deadlines, requirements, tuition bills, scholarship rules, and program-specific policies.

  4. 4. Save the final confirmed numbers

    Before applying or paying, save the official page date, calculator result, and any school-specific instructions that apply to your student type.

Related Northwestern University Topic Pages

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Northwestern majors?

Northwestern University majors and programs are summarized from reported program records. The page highlights program titles, credential levels, award counts, and salary signals where available.

Where does this Northwestern University data come from?

The values are organized from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data where available, with official verification links for fields that can change or are not stored in the dataset.

Should I verify Northwestern majors with Northwestern University?

Yes. Use this page for comparison and planning, then confirm current Northwestern majors details directly with Northwestern University, especially for deadlines, GPA expectations, scholarships, fees, and program-specific rules.

How often can Northwestern majors change?

Tuition, aid rules, deadlines, test policies, program details, and scholarship criteria can change by academic year. The page uses the current year dynamically but should still be verified with official school sources.

Which related Northwestern University pages should I read next?

Read the related topic links on this page for tuition, net price, financial aid, admissions, majors, salary, graduation rate, and ROI context.