Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

Northfield, Minnesota school topic guide

Carleton College Majors and Programs

Carleton College Carleton majors guide with reported tuition, net price, admissions, aid, program, salary, and official verification context from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Program

Computer Science

Credential

Bachelor's Degree

Awards

71

Last updated . Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Topic Focus

Carleton majors

This research guide analyzes Carleton majors for Carleton College. Related Carleton College topics are linked separately so tuition, admissions, financial aid, programs, salary, and ROI do not compete with each other on one oversized page.

Program

Computer Science

Credential

Bachelor's Degree

Awards

71

Salary signal

$76,876

Program outcome data

Program Credential Awards Salary signal
Computer Science Bachelor's Degree 71 $76,876
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 61 $28,526
International Relations and National Security Studies Bachelor's Degree 48 Not reported
Mathematics Bachelor's Degree 47 $46,952
Economics Bachelor's Degree 45 $60,032
Research and Experimental Psychology Bachelor's Degree 41 $39,238
English Language and Literature, General Bachelor's Degree 29 $27,425
Film/Video and Photographic Arts Bachelor's Degree 28 $48,388
History Bachelor's Degree 28 Not reported
Chemistry Bachelor's Degree 27 $30,227
Sociology and Anthropology Bachelor's Degree 23 Not reported
Fine and Studio Arts Bachelor's Degree 23 Not reported

Carleton College Majors and Programs Visual Summary

Computer Science

$76,876

Biology, General

$28,526

Mathematics

$46,952

Economics

$60,032

Research and Experimental Psychology

$39,238

English Language and Literature, General

$27,425

Film/Video and Photographic Arts

$48,388

Chemistry

$30,227

How to read Carleton majors data

Carleton majors is best understood by combining the federal data shown here with current school-published details. Carleton College values on this page come from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data where available. Missing fields are labeled clearly instead of estimated.

What the numbers mean

Carleton College program data can show award volume, credential level, and salary signals. It does not replace the official catalog, but it helps compare program outcomes using consistent federal fields.

Official verification steps

Use this page as a data-backed starting point, then verify current Carleton majors details with Carleton College's official website before making an application or enrollment decision.

Step-by-Step Verification

  1. 1. Review the reported data

    Start with the Carleton majors numbers and tables on this page. Note which fields are reported and which fields require official verification.

  2. 2. Compare related cost or admissions signals

    Use linked pages for tuition, net price, acceptance rate, SAT, ACT, financial aid, salary, and ROI so the decision is not based on one number.

  3. 3. Open the official school source

    Visit https://www.carleton.edu/ to confirm current deadlines, requirements, tuition bills, scholarship rules, and program-specific policies.

  4. 4. Save the final confirmed numbers

    Before applying or paying, save the official page date, calculator result, and any school-specific instructions that apply to your student type.

Related Carleton College Topic Pages

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Carleton majors?

Carleton College majors and programs are summarized from reported program records. The page highlights program titles, credential levels, award counts, and salary signals where available.

Where does this Carleton College data come from?

The values are organized from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data where available, with official verification links for fields that can change or are not stored in the dataset.

Should I verify Carleton majors with Carleton College?

Yes. Use this page for comparison and planning, then confirm current Carleton majors details directly with Carleton College, especially for deadlines, GPA expectations, scholarships, fees, and program-specific rules.

How often can Carleton majors change?

Tuition, aid rules, deadlines, test policies, program details, and scholarship criteria can change by academic year. The page uses the current year dynamically but should still be verified with official school sources.

Which related Carleton College pages should I read next?

Read the related topic links on this page for tuition, net price, financial aid, admissions, majors, salary, graduation rate, and ROI context.