Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

College data resource

Compare Montana College Tuition, Acceptance Rates & Net Price (2026)

Montana has 30 higher education institutions for comparing acceptance rates, SAT and ACT signals, admissions requirements, majors, financial aid, scholarships, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI after checking tuition and net price.

Executive Summary

Montana College Tuition & Admissions Overview (2026)

Target Audience: Prospective Students, Transfer Applicants & Families

Comparing higher education options in Montana requires evaluating both published sticker prices and actual out-of-pocket costs (net price after grants and scholarships). Sourced from official federal data releases (U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and NCES IPEDS Data Repository), this guide analyzes 30 higher education institutions across 18 cities.

Published Tuition Baseline

Average in-state tuition is $8,918 per year; out-of-state tuition averages $15,346.

Average Net Price After Aid

After Pell Grants, state scholarships, and aid, average net price across Montana colleges is $13,344.

Selectivity & ROI Signals

Statewide acceptance rate averages 83.27%, with 10-year median graduate salary averaging Not available.

Primary Use Cases: Compare in-state vs out-of-state tuition premiums, identify low-net-price institutions, check reported SAT/ACT test score ranges, and verify median graduate earnings before applying.

Montana directory

30

Schools

18

Cities

Quick cost snapshot

Average in-state tuition

$8,918

Average out-of-state tuition

$15,346

Average attendance cost

$20,507

Average net price

$13,344

Average acceptance rate

83.27%

Admissions selectivity

Average SAT signal

1,120

Where reported

Average ACT signal

23

Where reported

Average salary after graduation

Not available

10-year median earnings

Montana higher education includes public universities, private nonprofit colleges, community colleges and career-focused institutions. Use this page to compare Montana tuition fees, in-state tuition, out-of-state tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirement notes, admissions requirements, application deadline prompts, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, rankings context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI before opening city or school profiles.

State-specific research path

Montana Tuition, Admissions, Aid and ROI Compared With National Averages

Start with statewide averages, then open city and school pages for university-specific tuition fees, in-state tuition, out-of-state tuition, net price, admissions requirements, how to apply notes, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

State education map

Montana tuition fees, admissions and ROI landscape

Use tuition fees, in-state and out-of-state tuition, net price, acceptance rate, admissions, majors, graduation and salary signals to understand how Montana higher education options compare before opening city and school pages.

Tuition fee records24
In-state tuition24
Cost per year22
Acceptance rate8
SAT / ACT signals6 / 6
Salary / ROI data0
Students walking through a university quad

Montana College Directory

Use the sections below to move from statewide tuition averages into city hubs, high-cost schools, lower net price options and a complete A-Z school crawl path.

Top Montana Cities for Tuition Fees, Admissions Requirements, Majors and ROI

Cities are sorted by school count so readers can quickly reach local pages for tuition fees, in-state and out-of-state tuition, acceptance rate, admissions requirements, financial aid, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Top Montana schools by enrollmentLargest Montana University Guides for Tuition Fees, Admissions, Majors, Salary and ROI

The school list is sorted by undergraduate enrollment when that field is reported, with school name as the secondary sort. Use each row to open a broader university guide covering tuition fees, in-state tuition, out-of-state tuition, cost per year, net price, acceptance rate, SAT and ACT signals, admissions requirements, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Montana State University Bozeman Tuition fees: $31,337Acceptance: 86.83% Salary after graduation: $53,263Programs: 168 records Explore Montana State University profile Compare Montana State University tuition & ROI
The University of Montana Missoula Tuition fees: $31,622Acceptance: 95.60% Salary after graduation: $44,511Programs: 259 records Explore The University of Montana profile Compare The University of Montana tuition & ROI
Montana State University Billings Billings Tuition fees: $21,347Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $44,296Programs: 79 records Explore Montana State University Billings profile Compare Montana State University Billings tuition & ROI
Montana Technological University Butte Tuition fees: $24,730Acceptance: 89.90% Salary after graduation: $54,329Programs: 62 records Explore Montana Technological University profile Compare Montana Technological University tuition & ROI
The University of Montana-Western Dillon Tuition fees: $19,038Acceptance: 99.50% Salary after graduation: $43,229Programs: 34 records Explore The University of Montana-Western profile Compare The University of Montana-Western tuition & ROI
Flathead Valley Community College Kalispell Tuition fees: $11,363Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $38,520Programs: 55 records Explore Flathead Valley Community College profile Compare Flathead Valley Community College tuition & ROI
Carroll College Helena Tuition fees: $40,352Acceptance: 72.64% Salary after graduation: $61,772Programs: 49 records Explore Carroll College profile Compare Carroll College tuition & ROI
Great Falls College Montana State University Great Falls Tuition fees: $12,229Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $38,034Programs: 22 records Explore Great Falls College Montana State University profile Compare Great Falls College Montana State University tuition & ROI
Rocky Mountain College Billings Tuition fees: $33,252Acceptance: 72.88% Salary after graduation: $49,036Programs: 39 records Explore Rocky Mountain College profile Compare Rocky Mountain College tuition & ROI
Montana State University-Northern Havre Tuition fees: $19,385Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $49,505Programs: 38 records Explore Montana State University-Northern profile Compare Montana State University-Northern tuition & ROI
Helena College University of Montana Helena Tuition fees: $10,687Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $40,738Programs: 25 records Explore Helena College University of Montana profile Compare Helena College University of Montana tuition & ROI
Salish Kootenai College Pablo Tuition fees: $11,583Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $32,725Programs: 45 records Explore Salish Kootenai College profile Compare Salish Kootenai College tuition & ROI
University of Providence Great Falls Tuition fees: $29,018Acceptance: 64.20% Salary after graduation: $48,296Programs: 42 records Explore University of Providence profile Compare University of Providence tuition & ROI
Fort Peck Community College Poplar Tuition fees: $2,250Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $14,747Programs: 28 records Explore Fort Peck Community College profile Compare Fort Peck Community College tuition & ROI
Miles Community College Miles City Tuition fees: $10,768Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $42,862Programs: 39 records Explore Miles Community College profile Compare Miles Community College tuition & ROI
Highlands College of Montana Tech Butte Tuition fees: $10,370Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $54,329Programs: 22 records Explore Highlands College of Montana Tech profile Compare Highlands College of Montana Tech tuition & ROI
Little Big Horn College Crow Agency Tuition fees: $3,200Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $21,152Programs: 28 records Explore Little Big Horn College profile Compare Little Big Horn College tuition & ROI
Blackfeet Community College Browning Tuition fees: $3,610Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $22,953Programs: 29 records Explore Blackfeet Community College profile Compare Blackfeet Community College tuition & ROI
Chief Dull Knife College Lame Deer Tuition fees: $2,260Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $20,073Programs: 6 records Explore Chief Dull Knife College profile Compare Chief Dull Knife College tuition & ROI
Dawson Community College Glendive Tuition fees: $9,135Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $41,951Programs: 24 records Explore Dawson Community College profile Compare Dawson Community College tuition & ROI
All Montana Schools A-Z

This complete crawlable list gives search engines and readers direct access to every Montana school profile without relying on deep pagination.

Montana University FAQ

What are average Montana university tuition fees, in-state tuition and out-of-state tuition?

The average in-state tuition for Montana schools with reported tuition is $8,918. The average out-of-state tuition is $15,346, and average cost per year is $20,507 where reported.

Where can I compare Montana acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

This page summarizes Montana acceptance rate data at 83.27% where reported, plus SAT and ACT coverage when available. GPA requirements and application deadlines are usually school-specific, so open each university profile and verify final requirements with the official admissions office.

How do Montana financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Montana schools with reported net price data is $13,344. Use net price with Pell Grant, loan and scholarship notes on school pages before relying on published tuition fees alone.

Can I research Montana majors, best programs and rankings here?

School profiles include program and major signals where the College Scorecard and IPEDS data reports them. Rankings and best-program claims are treated as research prompts, not invented rankings, so use the listed school pages and official catalogs for final program decisions.

Which Montana university has the strongest salary after graduation and ROI signal?

Montana schools vary significantly by program type. Nursing, medical and technical programs often report the highest 10-year earnings, while community colleges and career schools can have lower tuition and different completion patterns. Compare salary after graduation relative to tuition, net price, debt and graduation rate for a complete ROI picture.