Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

College data resource

Compare Nevada College Tuition, Acceptance Rates & Net Price (2026)

Nevada has 38 higher education institutions for comparing acceptance rates, SAT and ACT signals, admissions requirements, majors, financial aid, scholarships, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI after checking tuition and net price.

Executive Summary

Nevada College Tuition & Admissions Overview (2026)

Target Audience: Prospective Students, Transfer Applicants & Families

Comparing higher education options in Nevada requires evaluating both published sticker prices and actual out-of-pocket costs (net price after grants and scholarships). Sourced from official federal data releases (U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and NCES IPEDS Data Repository), this guide analyzes 38 higher education institutions across 6 cities.

Published Tuition Baseline

Average in-state tuition is $11,196 per year; out-of-state tuition averages $18,019.

Average Net Price After Aid

After Pell Grants, state scholarships, and aid, average net price across Nevada colleges is $22,191.

Selectivity & ROI Signals

Statewide acceptance rate averages 88.54%, with 10-year median graduate salary averaging Not available.

Primary Use Cases: Compare in-state vs out-of-state tuition premiums, identify low-net-price institutions, check reported SAT/ACT test score ranges, and verify median graduate earnings before applying.

Nevada directory

38

Schools

6

Cities

Quick cost snapshot

Average in-state tuition

$11,196

Average out-of-state tuition

$18,019

Average attendance cost

$24,781

Average net price

$22,191

Average acceptance rate

88.54%

Admissions selectivity

Average SAT signal

1,091

Where reported

Average ACT signal

23

Where reported

Average salary after graduation

Not available

10-year median earnings

Nevada higher education includes public universities, private nonprofit colleges, community colleges and career-focused institutions. Use this page to compare Nevada tuition fees, in-state tuition, out-of-state tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirement notes, admissions requirements, application deadline prompts, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, rankings context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI before opening city or school profiles.

State-specific research path

Nevada Tuition, Admissions, Aid and ROI Compared With National Averages

Start with statewide averages, then open city and school pages for university-specific tuition fees, in-state tuition, out-of-state tuition, net price, admissions requirements, how to apply notes, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

State education map

Nevada tuition fees, admissions and ROI landscape

Use tuition fees, in-state and out-of-state tuition, net price, acceptance rate, admissions, majors, graduation and salary signals to understand how Nevada higher education options compare before opening city and school pages.

Tuition fee records12
In-state tuition12
Cost per year11
Acceptance rate5
SAT / ACT signals1 / 1
Salary / ROI data0
Students walking through a university quad

Nevada College Directory

Use the sections below to move from statewide tuition averages into city hubs, high-cost schools, lower net price options and a complete A-Z school crawl path.

Top Nevada Cities for Tuition Fees, Admissions Requirements, Majors and ROI

Cities are sorted by school count so readers can quickly reach local pages for tuition fees, in-state and out-of-state tuition, acceptance rate, admissions requirements, financial aid, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Top Nevada schools by enrollmentLargest Nevada University Guides for Tuition Fees, Admissions, Majors, Salary and ROI

The school list is sorted by undergraduate enrollment when that field is reported, with school name as the secondary sort. Use each row to open a broader university guide covering tuition fees, in-state tuition, out-of-state tuition, cost per year, net price, acceptance rate, SAT and ACT signals, admissions requirements, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

College of Southern Nevada Las Vegas Tuition fees: $12,209Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $38,087Programs: 147 records Explore College of Southern Nevada profile Compare College of Southern Nevada tuition & ROI
University of Nevada-Las Vegas Las Vegas Tuition fees: $26,098Acceptance: 96.26% Salary after graduation: $55,037Programs: 259 records Explore University of Nevada-Las Vegas profile Compare University of Nevada-Las Vegas tuition & ROI
University of Nevada-Reno Reno Tuition fees: $25,950Acceptance: 85.31% Salary after graduation: $60,614Programs: 198 records Explore University of Nevada-Reno profile Compare University of Nevada-Reno tuition & ROI
Truckee Meadows Community College Reno Tuition fees: $11,243Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $44,573Programs: 120 records Explore Truckee Meadows Community College profile Compare Truckee Meadows Community College tuition & ROI
Nevada State University Henderson Tuition fees: $20,449Acceptance: 86.15% Salary after graduation: $53,166Programs: 28 records Explore Nevada State University profile Compare Nevada State University tuition & ROI
Northwest Career College Las Vegas Net price: $14,842Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $27,530Programs: 9 records Explore Northwest Career College profile Compare Northwest Career College tuition & ROI
Western Nevada College Carson City Tuition fees: $12,019Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $41,987Programs: 51 records Explore Western Nevada College profile Compare Western Nevada College tuition & ROI
Great Basin College Elko Tuition fees: $13,448Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $39,289Programs: 66 records Explore Great Basin College profile Compare Great Basin College tuition & ROI
Arizona College of Nursing-Las Vegas Las Vegas Tuition fees: $22,426Acceptance: 100.00% Salary after graduation: $34,657Programs: 1 records Explore Arizona College of Nursing-Las Vegas profile Compare Arizona College of Nursing-Las Vegas tuition & ROI
United Education Institute-Las Vegas Las Vegas Net price: $33,051Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $30,848Programs: 7 records Explore United Education Institute-Las Vegas profile Compare United Education Institute-Las Vegas tuition & ROI
Pima Medical Institute-Las Vegas Las Vegas Net price: $22,661Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $38,673Programs: 7 records Explore Pima Medical Institute-Las Vegas profile Compare Pima Medical Institute-Las Vegas tuition & ROI
Chamberlain University-Nevada Las Vegas Tuition fees: $20,462Acceptance: 75.00% Salary after graduation: $92,405Programs: 1 records Explore Chamberlain University-Nevada profile Compare Chamberlain University-Nevada tuition & ROI
Roseman University of Health Sciences Henderson Cost data not reportedAdmissions not reported Salary after graduation: $120,163Programs: 10 records Explore Roseman University of Health Sciences profile Compare Roseman University of Health Sciences tuition & ROI
Advanced Training Institute Las Vegas Cost data not reportedAdmissions not reported Salary after graduation: $45,893Programs: 6 records Explore Advanced Training Institute profile Compare Advanced Training Institute tuition & ROI
Las Vegas College Las Vegas Tuition fees: $17,684Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $31,398Programs: 17 records Explore Las Vegas College profile Compare Las Vegas College tuition & ROI
Carrington College-Reno Reno Net price: $47,705Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $43,731Programs: 3 records Explore Carrington College-Reno profile Compare Carrington College-Reno tuition & ROI
Nevada Career Institute Las Vegas Net price: $37,850Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $41,472Programs: 7 records Explore Nevada Career Institute profile Compare Nevada Career Institute tuition & ROI
Carrington College-Las Vegas Las Vegas Net price: $30,306Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $36,718Programs: 5 records Explore Carrington College-Las Vegas profile Compare Carrington College-Las Vegas tuition & ROI
Avalon Institute-Las Vegas Las Vegas Net price: $14,623Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $30,803Programs: 2 records Explore Avalon Institute-Las Vegas profile Compare Avalon Institute-Las Vegas tuition & ROI
All Nevada Schools A-Z

This complete crawlable list gives search engines and readers direct access to every Nevada school profile without relying on deep pagination.

Nevada University FAQ

What are average Nevada university tuition fees, in-state tuition and out-of-state tuition?

The average in-state tuition for Nevada schools with reported tuition is $11,196. The average out-of-state tuition is $18,019, and average cost per year is $24,781 where reported.

Where can I compare Nevada acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

This page summarizes Nevada acceptance rate data at 88.54% where reported, plus SAT and ACT coverage when available. GPA requirements and application deadlines are usually school-specific, so open each university profile and verify final requirements with the official admissions office.

How do Nevada financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Nevada schools with reported net price data is $22,191. Use net price with Pell Grant, loan and scholarship notes on school pages before relying on published tuition fees alone.

Can I research Nevada majors, best programs and rankings here?

School profiles include program and major signals where the College Scorecard and IPEDS data reports them. Rankings and best-program claims are treated as research prompts, not invented rankings, so use the listed school pages and official catalogs for final program decisions.

Which Nevada university has the strongest salary after graduation and ROI signal?

Nevada schools vary significantly by program type. Nursing, medical and technical programs often report the highest 10-year earnings, while community colleges and career schools can have lower tuition and different completion patterns. Compare salary after graduation relative to tuition, net price, debt and graduation rate for a complete ROI picture.