Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

College data resource

Compare Greensboro College Tuition, Financial Aid & Net Price (2026)

Greensboro has 11 universities and colleges to compare by tuition, cost per year, financial aid, scholarships, net price, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT signals, GPA and admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Executive Summary

Greensboro, NC College Cost & Outcomes Benchmark (2026)

Target Audience: Prospective Students & Families

Evaluating higher education options in Greensboro, North Carolina requires comparing published sticker price (instructional tuition) with average net price after grants and scholarships. Sourced directly from federal data releases (U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard & NCES IPEDS Data Repository), this guide analyzes 11 higher education institutions across Greensboro.

Average Published Tuition

Published tuition across Greensboro institutions averages $22,404 per year, compared to the North Carolina state average of $18,127.

Average Net Price

After Pell Grants and scholarships, average net price for Greensboro colleges is $17,698 per academic year.

Selectivity & Graduate ROI

Average acceptance rate in Greensboro is 69.08%, with 10-year median earnings averaging Not available.

Primary Use Cases: Use this city guide to compare local campus tuition, identify low-cost net price schools, review SAT/ACT test score signals, and compare graduate salary outcomes before submitting application materials.

Greensboro includes universities, colleges and career-focused institutions per College Scorecard. Use this page to compare Greensboro tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI before opening individual school profiles.

North Carolina Higher Education Context for Greensboro

Greensboro represents 11 of the 172 higher education institutions tracked for North Carolina. Compare North Carolina tuition averages or explore nearby cities like Charlotte, Raleigh, Fayetteville before choosing a school profile.

Local college market

Greensboro tuition, admissions and ROI view

Compare local universities, colleges and career-focused schools in Greensboro by tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary and ROI before opening individual school pages.

Tuition records7
Cost per year5
Net price8
Acceptance rate5
SAT / ACT4 / 3
Salary / ROI0
University campus building and walkway

Average tuition

$22,404

7 schools covered

Average cost per year

$33,786

5 schools covered

Average net price

$17,698

8 schools covered

Average acceptance rate

69.08%

5 schools covered

Average SAT requirement signal

1,061

4 schools covered

Average ACT requirement signal

21

3 schools covered

Graduation rate

39.82%

6 schools covered

Salary after graduation

Not available

0 schools covered

Quick answer

Greensboro College Cost, Selectivity and ROI Highlights

City keyword research map

Greensboro Tuition, Admissions Requirements, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI Research Matrix

Use these paths to move from city-level averages into school-specific pages for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, application deadline, how to apply, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Local campus clusters

Greensboro School Concentration by ZIP Code

This city-specific view helps separate Greensboro school clusters instead of repeating the same state-level table. Use it to compare where colleges concentrate and how reported net price changes across local campus ZIP codes.

ZIP 27407 4 schools Avg net price: $27,070
ZIP 27401 2 schools Avg net price: $21,086
ZIP 27402 1 schools Avg net price: $10,170
ZIP 27403 1 schools Avg net price: $2,921
ZIP 27409 1 schools Avg net price: Not reported
ZIP 27410 1 schools Avg net price: $21,200

Greensboro Schools for Tuition, Admissions, Majors, Graduation, Salary and ROI

Open each school guide for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirement notes, admissions requirements, application deadline prompts, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

University of North Carolina at Greensboro Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $23,339Net price: $10,170 Admissions: 89.83%SAT / ACT: 1,187 / 24 Salary: $48,160Graduation: 57.90% North Carolina A & T State University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $20,408Net price: $10,980 Admissions: 46.17%SAT / ACT: 1,048 / 19 Salary: $44,440Graduation: 55.27% Strayer University-North Carolina Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $13,920Net price: Not reported Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $40,092Graduation: 16.67% Health And Style Institute Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $37,514 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $23,421Graduation: Not reported Guilford College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $41,140Net price: $21,200 Admissions: 83.76%SAT / ACT: 1,120 / 20 Salary: $47,590Graduation: 47.66% Greensboro College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $20,400Net price: $19,314 Admissions: 92.05%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $46,566Graduation: 40.81% Bennett College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $19,140Net price: $22,858 Admissions: 33.61%SAT / ACT: 890 / N/A Salary: $36,654Graduation: 20.63% Leons Beauty School Inc Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $2,921 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $26,958Graduation: Not reported Empire Beauty School-West Greensboro Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $16,625 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $24,407Graduation: Not reported ECPI University-Greensboro Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $18,484Net price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $42,837Graduation: Not reported Winston - Salem Barber School - Satellite Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $16,389Graduation: Not reported

Greensboro University FAQ

What is the average university tuition and cost per year in Greensboro?

The average reported tuition for Greensboro, North Carolina schools is $22,404, and the average cost per year is $33,786 where attendance cost is available.

Where can I compare Greensboro acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

The average acceptance rate for Greensboro universities that report admissions data is 69.08%. SAT and ACT signals are shown where available; GPA requirements, application deadlines and how to apply instructions should be verified through official admissions pages.

How do Greensboro financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Greensboro colleges with reported net price data is $17,698. Compare net price with tuition, financial aid, scholarship notes and cost per year before deciding which school is affordable.

Which Greensboro college has strong graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI signals?

Earnings outcome data is not available for enough Greensboro schools per College Scorecard.

Nearby Cities for Tuition, Admissions, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI

Use nearby city links to continue researching tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT requirements, financial aid, scholarships, net price, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI near Greensboro.