Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

Weldon, North Carolina school topic guide

Halifax Community College Majors and Programs

Halifax Community College Halifax Community majors guide with reported tuition, net price, admissions, aid, program, salary, and official verification context from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Credential

Associate's Degree

Awards

84

Last updated . Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Topic Focus

Halifax Community majors

This research guide analyzes Halifax Community majors for Halifax Community College. Related Halifax Community College topics are linked separately so tuition, admissions, financial aid, programs, salary, and ROI do not compete with each other on one oversized page.

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Credential

Associate's Degree

Awards

84

Salary signal

Not reported

Program outcome data

Program Credential Awards Salary signal
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Associate's Degree 84 Not reported
Electromechanical Instrumentation and Maintenance Technologies/Technicians Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 46 Not reported
Precision Metal Working Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 36 Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 29 $26,055
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 26 Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 26 Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 25 Not reported
Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 20 Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Associate's Degree 20 $70,982
Mason/Masonry Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 19 Not reported
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions Associate's Degree 18 $55,049
Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 17 Not reported

Halifax Community College Majors and Programs Visual Summary

Health and Medical Administrative Services

$26,055

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

$70,982

Dental Support Services and Allied Professions

$55,049

Health and Medical Administrative Services

$28,360

How to read Halifax Community majors data

Halifax Community majors is best understood by combining the federal data shown here with current school-published details. Halifax Community College values on this page come from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data where available. Missing fields are labeled clearly instead of estimated.

What the numbers mean

Halifax Community College program data can show award volume, credential level, and salary signals. It does not replace the official catalog, but it helps compare program outcomes using consistent federal fields.

Official verification steps

Use this page as a data-backed starting point, then verify current Halifax Community majors details with Halifax Community College's official website before making an application or enrollment decision.

Step-by-Step Verification

  1. 1. Review the reported data

    Start with the Halifax Community majors numbers and tables on this page. Note which fields are reported and which fields require official verification.

  2. 2. Compare related cost or admissions signals

    Use linked pages for tuition, net price, acceptance rate, SAT, ACT, financial aid, salary, and ROI so the decision is not based on one number.

  3. 3. Open the official school source

    Visit https://halifaxcc.edu/ to confirm current deadlines, requirements, tuition bills, scholarship rules, and program-specific policies.

  4. 4. Save the final confirmed numbers

    Before applying or paying, save the official page date, calculator result, and any school-specific instructions that apply to your student type.

Related Halifax Community College Topic Pages

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Halifax Community majors?

Halifax Community College majors and programs are summarized from reported program records. The page highlights program titles, credential levels, award counts, and salary signals where available.

Where does this Halifax Community College data come from?

The values are organized from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data where available, with official verification links for fields that can change or are not stored in the dataset.

Should I verify Halifax Community majors with Halifax Community College?

Yes. Use this page for comparison and planning, then confirm current Halifax Community majors details directly with Halifax Community College, especially for deadlines, GPA expectations, scholarships, fees, and program-specific rules.

How often can Halifax Community majors change?

Tuition, aid rules, deadlines, test policies, program details, and scholarship criteria can change by academic year. The page uses the current year dynamically but should still be verified with official school sources.

Which related Halifax Community College pages should I read next?

Read the related topic links on this page for tuition, net price, financial aid, admissions, majors, salary, graduation rate, and ROI context.