Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

College data resource

Compare Greenville College Tuition, Financial Aid & Net Price (2026)

Greenville has 8 universities and colleges to compare by tuition, cost per year, financial aid, scholarships, net price, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT signals, GPA and admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Executive Summary

Greenville, SC College Cost & Outcomes Benchmark (2026)

Target Audience: Prospective Students & Families

Evaluating higher education options in Greenville, South Carolina requires comparing published sticker price (instructional tuition) with average net price after grants and scholarships. Sourced directly from federal data releases (U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard & NCES IPEDS Data Repository), this guide analyzes 8 higher education institutions across Greenville.

Average Published Tuition

Published tuition across Greenville institutions averages $24,955 per year, compared to the South Carolina state average of $20,877.

Average Net Price

After Pell Grants and scholarships, average net price for Greenville colleges is $19,186 per academic year.

Selectivity & Graduate ROI

Average acceptance rate in Greenville is 52.57%, with 10-year median earnings averaging Not available.

Primary Use Cases: Use this city guide to compare local campus tuition, identify low-cost net price schools, review SAT/ACT test score signals, and compare graduate salary outcomes before submitting application materials.

Greenville includes universities, colleges and career-focused institutions per College Scorecard. Use this page to compare Greenville tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI before opening individual school profiles.

South Carolina Higher Education Context for Greenville

Greenville represents 8 of the 94 higher education institutions tracked for South Carolina. Compare South Carolina tuition averages or explore nearby cities like Columbia, Charleston, Spartanburg before choosing a school profile.

Local college market

Greenville tuition, admissions and ROI view

Compare local universities, colleges and career-focused schools in Greenville by tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary and ROI before opening individual school pages.

Tuition records5
Cost per year4
Net price6
Acceptance rate1
SAT / ACT1 / 1
Salary / ROI0
University campus building and walkway

Average tuition

$24,955

5 schools covered

Average cost per year

$36,573

4 schools covered

Average net price

$19,186

6 schools covered

Average acceptance rate

52.57%

1 schools covered

Average SAT requirement signal

1,364

1 schools covered

Average ACT requirement signal

31

1 schools covered

Graduation rate

42.17%

4 schools covered

Salary after graduation

Not available

0 schools covered

Quick answer

Greenville College Cost, Selectivity and ROI Highlights

City keyword research map

Greenville Tuition, Admissions Requirements, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI Research Matrix

Use these paths to move from city-level averages into school-specific pages for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, application deadline, how to apply, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Local campus clusters

Greenville School Concentration by ZIP Code

This city-specific view helps separate Greenville school clusters instead of repeating the same state-level table. Use it to compare where colleges concentrate and how reported net price changes across local campus ZIP codes.

ZIP 29615 2 schools Avg net price: Not reported
ZIP 29601 1 schools Avg net price: $22,134
ZIP 29606 1 schools Avg net price: $6,246
ZIP 29607 1 schools Avg net price: $18,487
ZIP 29611 1 schools Avg net price: $20,721
ZIP 29613 1 schools Avg net price: $29,997

Greenville Schools for Tuition, Admissions, Majors, Graduation, Salary and ROI

Open each school guide for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirement notes, admissions requirements, application deadline prompts, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Greenville Technical College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $10,657Net price: $6,246 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $39,473Graduation: 17.59% Furman University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $58,312Net price: $29,997 Admissions: 52.57%SAT / ACT: 1,364 / 31 Salary: $68,635Graduation: 81.49% Bob Jones University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $23,400Net price: $17,529 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $44,354Graduation: 69.61% Strayer University-South Carolina Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $13,920Net price: $22,134 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $40,092Graduation: 0.00% Paul Mitchell the School-Greenville Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $18,487 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $26,696Graduation: Not reported Kenneth Shuler School of Cosmetology-Greenville Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $20,721 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $23,193Graduation: Not reported Academy of Hair Technology Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $22,893Graduation: Not reported ECPI University-Greenville Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $18,484Net price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $42,837Graduation: Not reported

Greenville University FAQ

What is the average university tuition and cost per year in Greenville?

The average reported tuition for Greenville, South Carolina schools is $24,955, and the average cost per year is $36,573 where attendance cost is available.

Where can I compare Greenville acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

The average acceptance rate for Greenville universities that report admissions data is 52.57%. SAT and ACT signals are shown where available; GPA requirements, application deadlines and how to apply instructions should be verified through official admissions pages.

How do Greenville financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Greenville colleges with reported net price data is $19,186. Compare net price with tuition, financial aid, scholarship notes and cost per year before deciding which school is affordable.

Which Greenville college has strong graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI signals?

Earnings outcome data is not available for enough Greenville schools per College Scorecard.

Nearby Cities for Tuition, Admissions, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI

Use nearby city links to continue researching tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT requirements, financial aid, scholarships, net price, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI near Greenville.