Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

College data resource

Columbia College Tuition 2026 - 12 Schools, Compare Cost & Aid

Columbia has 12 universities and colleges to compare by tuition, cost per year, financial aid, scholarships, net price, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT signals, GPA and admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Columbia includes universities, colleges and career-focused institutions per College Scorecard. Use this page to compare Columbia tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI before opening individual school profiles.

South Carolina Higher Education Context for Columbia

Columbia represents 12 of the 94 higher education institutions tracked for South Carolina. Compare South Carolina tuition averages or explore nearby cities like Charleston, Greenville, Spartanburg before choosing a school profile.

Local college market

Columbia tuition, admissions and ROI view

Compare local universities, colleges and career-focused schools in Columbia by tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary and ROI before opening individual school pages.

Tuition records9
Cost per year7
Net price9
Acceptance rate5
SAT / ACT2 / 2
Salary / ROI11
University campus building and walkway

Average tuition

$20,504

9 schools covered

Average cost per year

$33,874

7 schools covered

Average net price

$21,455

9 schools covered

Average acceptance rate

70.19%

5 schools covered

Average SAT requirement signal

1,104

2 schools covered

Average ACT requirement signal

25

2 schools covered

Graduation rate

35.53%

5 schools covered

Salary after graduation

$36,234

11 schools covered

Quick answer

Columbia College Cost, Selectivity and ROI Highlights

City keyword research map

Columbia Tuition, Admissions Requirements, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI Research Matrix

Use these paths to move from city-level averages into school-specific pages for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, application deadline, how to apply, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Local campus clusters

Columbia School Concentration by ZIP Code

This city-specific view helps separate Columbia school clusters instead of repeating the same state-level table. Use it to compare where colleges concentrate and how reported net price changes across local campus ZIP codes.

ZIP 29210 5 schools Avg net price: $22,074
ZIP 29203 2 schools Avg net price: $22,273
ZIP 29204 2 schools Avg net price: $14,431
ZIP 29208 1 schools Avg net price: $24,532
ZIP 29209 1 schools Avg net price: $13,152
ZIP 29223 1 schools Avg net price: $37,856

Columbia Schools for Tuition, Admissions, Majors, Graduation, Salary and ROI

Open each school guide for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirement notes, admissions requirements, application deadline prompts, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

University of South Carolina-Columbia Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $34,934Net price: $24,532 Admissions: 61.49%SAT / ACT: 1,297 / 29 Salary: $62,177Graduation: 77.75% Benedict College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $18,000Net price: $17,781 Admissions: 67.30%SAT / ACT: 910 / N/A Salary: $31,902Graduation: 21.15% Columbia International University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $27,900Net price: $21,660 Admissions: 97.58%SAT / ACT: N/A / 21 Salary: $38,951Graduation: 65.52% Allen University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $14,304Net price: $11,081 Admissions: 32.12%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $30,497Graduation: 13.23% Fortis College-Columbia Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $14,576Net price: $27,508 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $36,368Graduation: Not reported South University-Columbia Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $18,238Net price: $22,886 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $34,421Graduation: 0.00% Southeastern College-Columbia Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $24,184Net price: $37,856 Admissions: 92.44%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $31,156Graduation: Not reported Kenneth Shuler School of Cosmetology and Nails-Columbia Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $16,640 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $25,088Graduation: Not reported Kenneth Shuler School of Cosmetology-Columbia Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $13,152 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $25,088Graduation: Not reported Barber Tech Academy-Columbia Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported ECPI University-Columbia Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $18,484Net price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $42,837Graduation: Not reported Strayer University-Columbia Campus Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $13,920Net price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $40,092Graduation: Not reported

Columbia University FAQ

What is the average university tuition and cost per year in Columbia?

The average reported tuition for Columbia, South Carolina schools is $20,504, and the average cost per year is $33,874 where attendance cost is available.

Where can I compare Columbia acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

The average acceptance rate for Columbia universities that report admissions data is 70.19%. SAT and ACT signals are shown where available; GPA requirements, application deadlines and how to apply instructions should be verified through official admissions pages.

How do Columbia financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Columbia colleges with reported net price data is $21,455. Compare net price with tuition, financial aid, scholarship notes and cost per year before deciding which school is affordable.

Which Columbia college has strong graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI signals?

University of South Carolina-Columbia has the highest 10-year salary after graduation value in this city set at $62,177. Compare that with tuition, net price, majors, graduation rate and debt context for ROI.

Nearby Cities for Tuition, Admissions, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI

Use nearby city links to continue researching tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT requirements, financial aid, scholarships, net price, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI near Columbia.