Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

Aberdeen, South Dakota school topic guide

Northern State University Majors and Programs

Northern State University Northern State majors guide with reported tuition, net price, admissions, aid, program, salary, and official verification context from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Credential

Bachelor's Degree

Awards

40

Last updated . Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Topic Focus

Northern State majors

This research guide analyzes Northern State majors for Northern State University. Related Northern State University topics are linked separately so tuition, admissions, financial aid, programs, salary, and ROI do not compete with each other on one oversized page.

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Credential

Bachelor's Degree

Awards

40

Salary signal

$38,996

Program outcome data

Program Credential Awards Salary signal
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 40 $38,996
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 38 $39,033
Curriculum and Instruction Master's Degree 34 $51,127
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 24 $32,526
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 23 $55,785
Special Education and Teaching Bachelor's Degree 21 Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas Bachelor's Degree 20 $39,862
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 18 $45,902
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 16 $50,634
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas Master's Degree 15 Not reported
Marketing Bachelor's Degree 15 $45,891
Student Counseling and Personnel Services Master's Degree 14 $50,278

Northern State University Majors and Programs Visual Summary

Business Administration, Management and Operations

$38,996

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

$39,033

Curriculum and Instruction

$51,127

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

$32,526

Biology, General

$55,785

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

$39,862

Accounting and Related Services

$45,902

Psychology, General

$50,634

How to read Northern State majors data

Northern State majors is best understood by combining the federal data shown here with current school-published details. Northern State University values on this page come from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data where available. Missing fields are labeled clearly instead of estimated.

What the numbers mean

Northern State University program data can show award volume, credential level, and salary signals. It does not replace the official catalog, but it helps compare program outcomes using consistent federal fields.

Official verification steps

Use this page as a data-backed starting point, then verify current Northern State majors details with Northern State University's official website before making an application or enrollment decision.

Step-by-Step Verification

  1. 1. Review the reported data

    Start with the Northern State majors numbers and tables on this page. Note which fields are reported and which fields require official verification.

  2. 2. Compare related cost or admissions signals

    Use linked pages for tuition, net price, acceptance rate, SAT, ACT, financial aid, salary, and ROI so the decision is not based on one number.

  3. 3. Open the official school source

    Visit https://northern.edu/ to confirm current deadlines, requirements, tuition bills, scholarship rules, and program-specific policies.

  4. 4. Save the final confirmed numbers

    Before applying or paying, save the official page date, calculator result, and any school-specific instructions that apply to your student type.

Related Northern State University Topic Pages

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Northern State majors?

Northern State University majors and programs are summarized from reported program records. The page highlights program titles, credential levels, award counts, and salary signals where available.

Where does this Northern State University data come from?

The values are organized from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data where available, with official verification links for fields that can change or are not stored in the dataset.

Should I verify Northern State majors with Northern State University?

Yes. Use this page for comparison and planning, then confirm current Northern State majors details directly with Northern State University, especially for deadlines, GPA expectations, scholarships, fees, and program-specific rules.

How often can Northern State majors change?

Tuition, aid rules, deadlines, test policies, program details, and scholarship criteria can change by academic year. The page uses the current year dynamically but should still be verified with official school sources.

Which related Northern State University pages should I read next?

Read the related topic links on this page for tuition, net price, financial aid, admissions, majors, salary, graduation rate, and ROI context.