Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

College data resource

Compare Dallas College Tuition, Financial Aid & Net Price (2026)

Dallas has 32 universities and colleges to compare by tuition, cost per year, financial aid, scholarships, net price, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT signals, GPA and admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Executive Summary

Dallas, TX College Cost & Outcomes Benchmark (2026)

Target Audience: Prospective Students & Families

Evaluating higher education options in Dallas, Texas requires comparing published sticker price (instructional tuition) with average net price after grants and scholarships. Sourced directly from federal data releases (U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard & NCES IPEDS Data Repository), this guide analyzes 32 higher education institutions across Dallas.

Average Published Tuition

Published tuition across Dallas institutions averages $21,146 per year, compared to the Texas state average of $17,749.

Average Net Price

After Pell Grants and scholarships, average net price for Dallas colleges is $22,250 per academic year.

Selectivity & Graduate ROI

Average acceptance rate in Dallas is 81.46%, with 10-year median earnings averaging Not available.

Primary Use Cases: Use this city guide to compare local campus tuition, identify low-cost net price schools, review SAT/ACT test score signals, and compare graduate salary outcomes before submitting application materials.

Dallas includes universities, colleges and career-focused institutions per College Scorecard. Use this page to compare Dallas tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI before opening individual school profiles.

Texas Higher Education Context for Dallas

Dallas represents 32 of the 407 higher education institutions tracked for Texas. Compare Texas tuition averages or explore nearby cities like Houston, San Antonio, Austin before choosing a school profile.

Local college market

Dallas tuition, admissions and ROI view

Compare local universities, colleges and career-focused schools in Dallas by tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary and ROI before opening individual school pages.

Tuition records15
Cost per year14
Net price24
Acceptance rate10
SAT / ACT4 / 3
Salary / ROI0
University campus building and walkway

Average tuition

$21,146

15 schools covered

Average cost per year

$33,140

14 schools covered

Average net price

$22,250

24 schools covered

Average acceptance rate

81.46%

10 schools covered

Average SAT requirement signal

1,118

4 schools covered

Average ACT requirement signal

25

3 schools covered

Graduation rate

45.18%

11 schools covered

Salary after graduation

Not available

0 schools covered

Quick answer

Dallas College Cost, Selectivity and ROI Highlights

City keyword research map

Dallas Tuition, Admissions Requirements, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI Research Matrix

Use these paths to move from city-level averages into school-specific pages for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, application deadline, how to apply, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Local campus clusters

Dallas School Concentration by ZIP Code

This city-specific view helps separate Dallas school clusters instead of repeating the same state-level table. Use it to compare where colleges concentrate and how reported net price changes across local campus ZIP codes.

ZIP 75243 6 schools Avg net price: $25,213
ZIP 75241 3 schools Avg net price: $14,310
ZIP 75207 2 schools Avg net price: $23,073
ZIP 75215 2 schools Avg net price: $10,818
ZIP 75217 2 schools Avg net price: $27,807
ZIP 75234 2 schools Avg net price: $20,658

Dallas Schools for Tuition, Admissions, Majors, Graduation, Salary and ROI

Open each school guide for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirement notes, admissions requirements, application deadline prompts, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

KD Conservatory College of Film and Dramatic Arts Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $18,080Net price: $24,148 Admissions: 62.03%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $30,187Graduation: Not reported Buckner Barber School Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $27,807 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $27,850Graduation: Not reported Dallas Barber & Stylist College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $20,461 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $20,142Graduation: Not reported University of Phoenix-Texas Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $37,752Graduation: 0.00% Graham's Barber College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $17,490 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported Bakke Graduate University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported Columbia College - Eastfield Pleasant Grove Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $8,304Net price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $45,378Graduation: Not reported Dallas Theological Seminary Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported Relay Graduate School of Education - Dallas-Fort Worth Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported Texas Barber College - Branch Campus #1 Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $21,262Graduation: Not reported Texas Barber College - Branch Campus #2 Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $21,262Graduation: Not reported University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $76,860Graduation: Not reported

Dallas University FAQ

What is the average university tuition and cost per year in Dallas?

The average reported tuition for Dallas, Texas schools is $21,146, and the average cost per year is $33,140 where attendance cost is available.

Where can I compare Dallas acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

The average acceptance rate for Dallas universities that report admissions data is 81.46%. SAT and ACT signals are shown where available; GPA requirements, application deadlines and how to apply instructions should be verified through official admissions pages.

How do Dallas financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Dallas colleges with reported net price data is $22,250. Compare net price with tuition, financial aid, scholarship notes and cost per year before deciding which school is affordable.

Which Dallas college has strong graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI signals?

Earnings outcome data is not available for enough Dallas schools per College Scorecard.

Nearby Cities for Tuition, Admissions, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI

Use nearby city links to continue researching tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT requirements, financial aid, scholarships, net price, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI near Dallas.