Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

College data resource

Compare Utah College Tuition, Acceptance Rates & Net Price (2026)

Utah has 64 higher education institutions for comparing acceptance rates, SAT and ACT signals, admissions requirements, majors, financial aid, scholarships, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI after checking tuition and net price.

Executive Summary

Utah College Tuition & Admissions Overview (2026)

Target Audience: Prospective Students, Transfer Applicants & Families

Comparing higher education options in Utah requires evaluating both published sticker prices and actual out-of-pocket costs (net price after grants and scholarships). Sourced from official federal data releases (U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and NCES IPEDS Data Repository), this guide analyzes 64 higher education institutions across 30 cities.

Published Tuition Baseline

Average in-state tuition is $12,127 per year; out-of-state tuition averages $17,232.

Average Net Price After Aid

After Pell Grants, state scholarships, and aid, average net price across Utah colleges is $17,750.

Selectivity & ROI Signals

Statewide acceptance rate averages 82.37%, with 10-year median graduate salary averaging Not available.

Primary Use Cases: Compare in-state vs out-of-state tuition premiums, identify low-net-price institutions, check reported SAT/ACT test score ranges, and verify median graduate earnings before applying.

Utah directory

64

Schools

30

Cities

Quick cost snapshot

Average in-state tuition

$12,127

Average out-of-state tuition

$17,232

Average attendance cost

$25,583

Average net price

$17,750

Average acceptance rate

82.37%

Admissions selectivity

Average SAT signal

1,231

Where reported

Average ACT signal

26

Where reported

Average salary after graduation

Not available

10-year median earnings

Utah higher education includes public universities, private nonprofit colleges, community colleges and career-focused institutions. Use this page to compare Utah tuition fees, in-state tuition, out-of-state tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirement notes, admissions requirements, application deadline prompts, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, rankings context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI before opening city or school profiles.

State-specific research path

Utah Tuition, Admissions, Aid and ROI Compared With National Averages

Start with statewide averages, then open city and school pages for university-specific tuition fees, in-state tuition, out-of-state tuition, net price, admissions requirements, how to apply notes, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

State education map

Utah tuition fees, admissions and ROI landscape

Use tuition fees, in-state and out-of-state tuition, net price, acceptance rate, admissions, majors, graduation and salary signals to understand how Utah higher education options compare before opening city and school pages.

Tuition fee records22
In-state tuition22
Cost per year19
Acceptance rate10
SAT / ACT signals5 / 5
Salary / ROI data0
Students walking through a university quad

Utah College Directory

Use the sections below to move from statewide tuition averages into city hubs, high-cost schools, lower net price options and a complete A-Z school crawl path.

Top Utah Cities for Tuition Fees, Admissions Requirements, Majors and ROI

Cities are sorted by school count so readers can quickly reach local pages for tuition fees, in-state and out-of-state tuition, acceptance rate, admissions requirements, financial aid, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Top Utah schools by enrollmentLargest Utah University Guides for Tuition Fees, Admissions, Majors, Salary and ROI

The school list is sorted by undergraduate enrollment when that field is reported, with school name as the secondary sort. Use each row to open a broader university guide covering tuition fees, in-state tuition, out-of-state tuition, cost per year, net price, acceptance rate, SAT and ACT signals, admissions requirements, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Western Governors University Salt Lake City Tuition fees: $8,300Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $60,615Programs: 57 records Explore Western Governors University profile Compare Western Governors University tuition & ROI
Brigham Young University Provo Tuition fees: $6,496Acceptance: 69.19% Salary after graduation: $75,790Programs: 238 records Explore Brigham Young University profile Compare Brigham Young University tuition & ROI
Utah Valley University Orem Tuition fees: $17,830Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $55,486Programs: 183 records Explore Utah Valley University profile Compare Utah Valley University tuition & ROI
University of Utah Salt Lake City Tuition fees: $29,837Acceptance: 87.17% Salary after graduation: $67,170Programs: 315 records Explore University of Utah profile Compare University of Utah tuition & ROI
Utah State University Logan Tuition fees: $24,802Acceptance: 93.62% Salary after graduation: $54,022Programs: 311 records Explore Utah State University profile Compare Utah State University tuition & ROI
Salt Lake Community College Salt Lake City Tuition fees: $13,701Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $47,867Programs: 123 records Explore Salt Lake Community College profile Compare Salt Lake Community College tuition & ROI
Weber State University Ogden Tuition fees: $17,084Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $56,287Programs: 173 records Explore Weber State University profile Compare Weber State University tuition & ROI
Southern Utah University Cedar City Tuition fees: $20,586Acceptance: 80.47% Salary after graduation: $50,296Programs: 90 records Explore Southern Utah University profile Compare Southern Utah University tuition & ROI
Utah Tech University Saint George Tuition fees: $17,644Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $44,570Programs: 93 records Explore Utah Tech University profile Compare Utah Tech University tuition & ROI
Ensign College Salt Lake City Tuition fees: $3,888Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $50,630Programs: 40 records Explore Ensign College profile Compare Ensign College tuition & ROI
Nightingale College Salt Lake City Net price: $29,378Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $27,126Programs: 5 records Explore Nightingale College profile Compare Nightingale College tuition & ROI
Snow College Ephraim Tuition fees: $14,130Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $41,022Programs: 115 records Explore Snow College profile Compare Snow College tuition & ROI
Mountainland Technical College Lehi Cost data not reportedAdmissions not reported Salary after graduation: $31,963Programs: 22 records Explore Mountainland Technical College profile Compare Mountainland Technical College tuition & ROI
Davis Technical College Kaysville Net price: $10,885Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $41,734Programs: 24 records Explore Davis Technical College profile Compare Davis Technical College tuition & ROI
Ogden-Weber Technical College Ogden Net price: $1,614Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $35,032Programs: 26 records Explore Ogden-Weber Technical College profile Compare Ogden-Weber Technical College tuition & ROI
Bridgerland Technical College Logan Net price: $2,785Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $38,347Programs: 29 records Explore Bridgerland Technical College profile Compare Bridgerland Technical College tuition & ROI
Dixie Technical College Saint George Cost data not reportedAdmissions not reported Salary after graduation: $31,051Programs: 19 records Explore Dixie Technical College profile Compare Dixie Technical College tuition & ROI
Westminster University Salt Lake City Tuition fees: $41,416Acceptance: 68.83% Salary after graduation: $66,215Programs: 93 records Explore Westminster University profile Compare Westminster University tuition & ROI
Provo College Provo Tuition fees: $16,491Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $39,645Programs: 25 records Explore Provo College profile Compare Provo College tuition & ROI
All Utah Schools A-Z

This complete crawlable list gives search engines and readers direct access to every Utah school profile without relying on deep pagination.

Acaydia School of Aesthetics American Beauty Academy American Beauty Academy-West Valley Campus Arizona College of Nursing-Salt Lake City Avalon Institute-Layton Aveda Institute-Provo Bonnie Joseph Academy of Cosmetology & Barbering Bridgerland Technical College Brigham Young University Cameo College of Essential Beauty Careers Unlimited Collectiv Academy Columbia College - Salt Lake Davis Technical College Dixie Technical College Eagle Gate College-Layton Eagle Gate College-Murray Ensign College Esteem Academy of Beauty Evans Hairstyling College-Cedar City Evans Hairstyling College-St George Fortis College-Salt Lake City Galen Health Institutes-Salt Lake City Healing Mountain Massage School Joyce University of Nursing and Health Sciences Mandalyn Academy Medspa Academies Midwives College of Utah Mountainland Technical College Myotherapy Massage College Neumont College of Computer Science Nightingale College Ogden-Weber Technical College Paul Mitchell the School-Logan Paul Mitchell the School-Provo Paul Mitchell the School-Salt Lake City Paul Mitchell the School-St. George Provo College Renaissance Academie Rocky Mountain University of Health Professions Rocky Vista University - Southern Utah Salt Lake Community College Skin Science Institute Skinworks School of Advanced Skincare Snow College Snow College-Richfield Campus Southern Utah University Southwest Technical College Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-Provo Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan Taylor Andrews Academy-St George The Barber School Tooele Technical College Top Nails & Hair Beauty School Uintah Basin Technical College University of Utah Utah County Campus Utah State University Utah Tech University Utah Valley University Weber State University Western Governors University Westminster University Zion Massage College

Utah University FAQ

What are average Utah university tuition fees, in-state tuition and out-of-state tuition?

The average in-state tuition for Utah schools with reported tuition is $12,127. The average out-of-state tuition is $17,232, and average cost per year is $25,583 where reported.

Where can I compare Utah acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

This page summarizes Utah acceptance rate data at 82.37% where reported, plus SAT and ACT coverage when available. GPA requirements and application deadlines are usually school-specific, so open each university profile and verify final requirements with the official admissions office.

How do Utah financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Utah schools with reported net price data is $17,750. Use net price with Pell Grant, loan and scholarship notes on school pages before relying on published tuition fees alone.

Can I research Utah majors, best programs and rankings here?

School profiles include program and major signals where the College Scorecard and IPEDS data reports them. Rankings and best-program claims are treated as research prompts, not invented rankings, so use the listed school pages and official catalogs for final program decisions.

Which Utah university has the strongest salary after graduation and ROI signal?

Utah schools vary significantly by program type. Nursing, medical and technical programs often report the highest 10-year earnings, while community colleges and career schools can have lower tuition and different completion patterns. Compare salary after graduation relative to tuition, net price, debt and graduation rate for a complete ROI picture.