Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

College data resource

Compare Wyoming College Tuition, Acceptance Rates & Net Price (2026)

Wyoming has 9 higher education institutions for comparing acceptance rates, SAT and ACT signals, admissions requirements, majors, financial aid, scholarships, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI after checking tuition and net price.

Executive Summary

Wyoming College Tuition & Admissions Overview (2026)

Target Audience: Prospective Students, Transfer Applicants & Families

Comparing higher education options in Wyoming requires evaluating both published sticker prices and actual out-of-pocket costs (net price after grants and scholarships). Sourced from official federal data releases (U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and NCES IPEDS Data Repository), this guide analyzes 9 higher education institutions across 8 cities.

Published Tuition Baseline

Average in-state tuition is $4,868 per year; out-of-state tuition averages $12,353.

Average Net Price After Aid

After Pell Grants, state scholarships, and aid, average net price across Wyoming colleges is $12,619.

Selectivity & ROI Signals

Statewide acceptance rate averages 97.41%, with 10-year median graduate salary averaging Not available.

Primary Use Cases: Compare in-state vs out-of-state tuition premiums, identify low-net-price institutions, check reported SAT/ACT test score ranges, and verify median graduate earnings before applying.

Wyoming directory

9

Schools

8

Cities

Quick cost snapshot

Average in-state tuition

$4,868

Average out-of-state tuition

$12,353

Average attendance cost

$16,060

Average net price

$12,619

Average acceptance rate

97.41%

Admissions selectivity

Average SAT signal

Not available

Where reported

Average ACT signal

Not available

Where reported

Average salary after graduation

Not available

10-year median earnings

Wyoming higher education includes public universities, private nonprofit colleges, community colleges and career-focused institutions. Use this page to compare Wyoming tuition fees, in-state tuition, out-of-state tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirement notes, admissions requirements, application deadline prompts, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, rankings context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI before opening city or school profiles.

State-specific research path

Wyoming Tuition, Admissions, Aid and ROI Compared With National Averages

Start with statewide averages, then open city and school pages for university-specific tuition fees, in-state tuition, out-of-state tuition, net price, admissions requirements, how to apply notes, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

State education map

Wyoming tuition fees, admissions and ROI landscape

Use tuition fees, in-state and out-of-state tuition, net price, acceptance rate, admissions, majors, graduation and salary signals to understand how Wyoming higher education options compare before opening city and school pages.

Tuition fee records8
In-state tuition8
Cost per year8
Acceptance rate1
SAT / ACT signals0 / 0
Salary / ROI data0
Students walking through a university quad

Wyoming College Directory

Use the sections below to move from statewide tuition averages into city hubs, high-cost schools, lower net price options and a complete A-Z school crawl path.

Top Wyoming Cities for Tuition Fees, Admissions Requirements, Majors and ROI

Cities are sorted by school count so readers can quickly reach local pages for tuition fees, in-state and out-of-state tuition, acceptance rate, admissions requirements, financial aid, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Top Wyoming schools by enrollmentLargest Wyoming University Guides for Tuition Fees, Admissions, Majors, Salary and ROI

The school list is sorted by undergraduate enrollment when that field is reported, with school name as the secondary sort. Use each row to open a broader university guide covering tuition fees, in-state tuition, out-of-state tuition, cost per year, net price, acceptance rate, SAT and ACT signals, admissions requirements, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

University of Wyoming Laramie Tuition fees: $22,718Acceptance: 97.41% Salary after graduation: $56,880Programs: 183 records Explore University of Wyoming profile Compare University of Wyoming tuition & ROI
Laramie County Community College Cheyenne Tuition fees: $10,913Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $44,783Programs: 103 records Explore Laramie County Community College profile Compare Laramie County Community College tuition & ROI
Casper College Casper Tuition fees: $10,710Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $40,935Programs: 115 records Explore Casper College profile Compare Casper College tuition & ROI
Western Wyoming Community College Rock Springs Tuition fees: $10,550Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $40,939Programs: 73 records Explore Western Wyoming Community College profile Compare Western Wyoming Community College tuition & ROI
WyoTech Laramie Net price: $42,574Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $50,167Programs: 2 records Explore WyoTech profile Compare WyoTech tuition & ROI
Central Wyoming College Riverton Tuition fees: $10,980Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $34,402Programs: 89 records Explore Central Wyoming College profile Compare Central Wyoming College tuition & ROI
Northwest College Powell Tuition fees: $11,235Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $36,950Programs: 65 records Explore Northwest College profile Compare Northwest College tuition & ROI
Eastern Wyoming College Torrington Tuition fees: $10,590Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $37,121Programs: 38 records Explore Eastern Wyoming College profile Compare Eastern Wyoming College tuition & ROI
All Wyoming Schools A-Z

This complete crawlable list gives search engines and readers direct access to every Wyoming school profile without relying on deep pagination.

Wyoming University FAQ

What are average Wyoming university tuition fees, in-state tuition and out-of-state tuition?

The average in-state tuition for Wyoming schools with reported tuition is $4,868. The average out-of-state tuition is $12,353, and average cost per year is $16,060 where reported.

Where can I compare Wyoming acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

This page summarizes Wyoming acceptance rate data at 97.41% where reported, plus SAT and ACT coverage when available. GPA requirements and application deadlines are usually school-specific, so open each university profile and verify final requirements with the official admissions office.

How do Wyoming financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Wyoming schools with reported net price data is $12,619. Use net price with Pell Grant, loan and scholarship notes on school pages before relying on published tuition fees alone.

Can I research Wyoming majors, best programs and rankings here?

School profiles include program and major signals where the College Scorecard and IPEDS data reports them. Rankings and best-program claims are treated as research prompts, not invented rankings, so use the listed school pages and official catalogs for final program decisions.

Which Wyoming university has the strongest salary after graduation and ROI signal?

Wyoming schools vary significantly by program type. Nursing, medical and technical programs often report the highest 10-year earnings, while community colleges and career schools can have lower tuition and different completion patterns. Compare salary after graduation relative to tuition, net price, debt and graduation rate for a complete ROI picture.