Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

College data resource

Compare Arizona College Tuition, Acceptance Rates & Net Price (2026)

Arizona has 119 higher education institutions for comparing acceptance rates, SAT and ACT signals, admissions requirements, majors, financial aid, scholarships, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI after checking tuition and net price.

Executive Summary

Arizona College Tuition & Admissions Overview (2026)

Target Audience: Prospective Students, Transfer Applicants & Families

Comparing higher education options in Arizona requires evaluating both published sticker prices and actual out-of-pocket costs (net price after grants and scholarships). Sourced from official federal data releases (U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and NCES IPEDS Data Repository), this guide analyzes 119 higher education institutions across 27 cities.

Published Tuition Baseline

Average in-state tuition is $11,187 per year; out-of-state tuition averages $15,703.

Average Net Price After Aid

After Pell Grants, state scholarships, and aid, average net price across Arizona colleges is $19,498.

Selectivity & ROI Signals

Statewide acceptance rate averages 83.02%, with 10-year median graduate salary averaging Not available.

Primary Use Cases: Compare in-state vs out-of-state tuition premiums, identify low-net-price institutions, check reported SAT/ACT test score ranges, and verify median graduate earnings before applying.

Arizona directory

119

Schools

27

Cities

Quick cost snapshot

Average in-state tuition

$11,187

Average out-of-state tuition

$15,703

Average attendance cost

$24,324

Average net price

$19,498

Average acceptance rate

83.02%

Admissions selectivity

Average SAT signal

1,148

Where reported

Average ACT signal

23

Where reported

Average salary after graduation

Not available

10-year median earnings

Arizona higher education includes public universities, private nonprofit colleges, community colleges and career-focused institutions. Use this page to compare Arizona tuition fees, in-state tuition, out-of-state tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirement notes, admissions requirements, application deadline prompts, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, rankings context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI before opening city or school profiles.

State-specific research path

Arizona Tuition, Admissions, Aid and ROI Compared With National Averages

Start with statewide averages, then open city and school pages for university-specific tuition fees, in-state tuition, out-of-state tuition, net price, admissions requirements, how to apply notes, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

State education map

Arizona tuition fees, admissions and ROI landscape

Use tuition fees, in-state and out-of-state tuition, net price, acceptance rate, admissions, majors, graduation and salary signals to understand how Arizona higher education options compare before opening city and school pages.

Tuition fee records53
In-state tuition53
Cost per year43
Acceptance rate14
SAT / ACT signals4 / 4
Salary / ROI data0
Students walking through a university quad

Arizona College Directory

Use the sections below to move from statewide tuition averages into city hubs, high-cost schools, lower net price options and a complete A-Z school crawl path.

Top Arizona Cities for Tuition Fees, Admissions Requirements, Majors and ROI

Cities are sorted by school count so readers can quickly reach local pages for tuition fees, in-state and out-of-state tuition, acceptance rate, admissions requirements, financial aid, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Top Arizona schools by enrollmentLargest Arizona University Guides for Tuition Fees, Admissions, Majors, Salary and ROI

The school list is sorted by undergraduate enrollment when that field is reported, with school name as the secondary sort. Use each row to open a broader university guide covering tuition fees, in-state tuition, out-of-state tuition, cost per year, net price, acceptance rate, SAT and ACT signals, admissions requirements, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Pima Medical Institute-East Valley Mesa Net price: $6,526Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $38,673Programs: 6 records Explore Pima Medical Institute-East Valley profile Compare Pima Medical Institute-East Valley tuition & ROI
HDS Truck Driving Institute Tucson Cost data not reportedAdmissions not reported Salary after graduation: $40,059Programs: 1 records Explore HDS Truck Driving Institute profile Compare HDS Truck Driving Institute tuition & ROI
Arizona College-Glendale Glendale Tuition fees: $18,835Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $34,657Programs: 5 records Explore Arizona College-Glendale profile Compare Arizona College-Glendale tuition & ROI
Brookline College-Tempe Tempe Net price: $19,642Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $29,576Programs: 12 records Explore Brookline College-Tempe profile Compare Brookline College-Tempe tuition & ROI
Aveda Institute-Tucson Tucson Net price: $21,037Admissions not reported ROI data variesPrograms: 1 records Explore Aveda Institute-Tucson profile Compare Aveda Institute-Tucson tuition & ROI
Prescott College Prescott Tuition fees: $35,685Acceptance: 98.57% Salary after graduation: $42,359Programs: 48 records Explore Prescott College profile Compare Prescott College tuition & ROI
Empire Beauty School-Avondale Avondale Net price: $15,173Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $23,589Programs: 1 records Explore Empire Beauty School-Avondale profile Compare Empire Beauty School-Avondale tuition & ROI
Western Maricopa Education Center Glendale Cost data not reportedAdmissions not reported ROI data variesPrograms: 7 records Explore Western Maricopa Education Center profile Compare Western Maricopa Education Center tuition & ROI
Empire Beauty School-Tucson Tucson Net price: $16,609Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $25,073Programs: 1 records Explore Empire Beauty School-Tucson profile Compare Empire Beauty School-Tucson tuition & ROI
Brookline College-Tucson Tucson Net price: $20,788Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $29,576Programs: 13 records Explore Brookline College-Tucson profile Compare Brookline College-Tucson tuition & ROI
Aveda Institute-Phoenix Tempe Net price: $22,297Admissions not reported ROI data variesPrograms: 1 records Explore Aveda Institute-Phoenix profile Compare Aveda Institute-Phoenix tuition & ROI
Regional Center for Border Health Somerton Cost data not reportedAdmissions not reported ROI data variesPrograms: 6 records Explore Regional Center for Border Health profile Compare Regional Center for Border Health tuition & ROI
Arizona Culinary Institute Scottsdale Net price: $37,938Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $41,651Programs: 1 records Explore Arizona Culinary Institute profile Compare Arizona Culinary Institute tuition & ROI
Tucson College of Beauty Tucson Net price: $16,649Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $27,314Programs: 1 records Explore Tucson College of Beauty profile Compare Tucson College of Beauty tuition & ROI
Arizona College-Mesa Mesa Tuition fees: $18,835Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $34,657Programs: 4 records Explore Arizona College-Mesa profile Compare Arizona College-Mesa tuition & ROI
Paul Mitchell the School-Phoenix Phoenix Net price: $18,308Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $29,340Programs: 1 records Explore Paul Mitchell the School-Phoenix profile Compare Paul Mitchell the School-Phoenix tuition & ROI
Empire Beauty School-Chandler Chandler Net price: $16,662Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $23,921Programs: 1 records Explore Empire Beauty School-Chandler profile Compare Empire Beauty School-Chandler tuition & ROI
Turning Point Beauty College Chandler Net price: $14,433Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $17,556Programs: 1 records Explore Turning Point Beauty College profile Compare Turning Point Beauty College tuition & ROI
All Arizona Schools A-Z

This complete crawlable list gives search engines and readers direct access to every Arizona school profile without relying on deep pagination.

Allen School-Phoenix Alliant International University - Phoenix American InterContinental University System Arizona Academy of Beauty Arizona Christian University Arizona College of Nursing-Phoenix Arizona College of Nursing-Tempe Arizona College of Nursing-Tucson Arizona College-Glendale Arizona College-Mesa Arizona Culinary Institute Arizona School of Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine Arizona School of Integrative Studies Arizona State University - Cochise Arizona State University - Lake Havasu Arizona State University - Mesa City Center Arizona State University - Northeastern Arizona Arizona State University - Pima Arizona State University - Pinal Arizona State University - The Gila Valley Arizona State University - Tucson Arizona State University - Yavapai Arizona State University - Yuma Arizona State University Campus Immersion Arizona State University Digital Immersion Arizona State University-Downtown Phoenix Arizona State University-Polytechnic Arizona State University-West Valley Arizona Western College Aspen University Avalon Institute-Mesa Avalon Institute-Phoenix Aveda Institute Tucson-Avondale Aveda Institute-Phoenix Aveda Institute-Tucson Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Phoenix Brookline College-Phoenix Brookline College-Tempe Brookline College-Tucson Carrington College-Mesa Carrington College-Phoenix North Carrington College-Tucson Central Arizona College Chamberlain University-Arizona Chandler-Gilbert Community College Charles of Italy Beauty College Cochise County Community College District Coconino Community College Commercial Divers International Community Christian College Conservatory of Recording Arts and Sciences Crestpoint University DeVry University-Arizona Dine College East Valley Institute of Technology Eastern Arizona College Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott Empire Beauty School-Avondale Empire Beauty School-Chandler Empire Beauty School-Tucson Estrella Mountain Community College GateWay Community College GateWay Community College-Central City Grand Canyon University HDS Truck Driving Institute Indian Bible College International Baptist College and Seminary International Barber College Jersey College - Tucson Kino College Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science - Arizona Mesa Community College Midwestern University-Glendale Miller-Motte College-Arizona Automotive Institute Mohave Community College Northern Arizona University Northland Pioneer College Ottawa University-Surprise Paradise Valley Community College Pathways College Paul Mitchell the School-Phoenix Penrose Academy Phoenix College Phoenix Institute of Herbal Medicine & Acupuncture Phoenix Seminary Pima Community College Pima Medical Institute-East Valley Pima Medical Institute-Mesa Pima Medical Institute-Phoenix Pima Medical Institute-Tucson Prescott College Pure Aesthetics Natural Skincare School Refrigeration School Inc Regional Center for Border Health Rio Salado College Roberto-Venn School of Luthiery Scottsdale Community College Sessions College for Professional Design Sonoran Desert Institute Sonoran University of Health Sciences South Mountain Community College Southwest Institute of Healing Arts Studio Academy of Beauty The School of Architecture Tohono O'odham Community College Tucson College of Beauty Turning Point Beauty College UEI College-Mesa UEI College-Phoenix Universal Technical Institute of Arizona Inc Universal Technical Institute-Phoenix University of Advancing Technology University of Arizona University of Phoenix-Arizona Western Maricopa Education Center Western Maricopa Education Center - Northeast Campus Western Maricopa Education Center - Southwest Campus Xtylo Beauty College Yavapai College

Arizona University FAQ

What are average Arizona university tuition fees, in-state tuition and out-of-state tuition?

The average in-state tuition for Arizona schools with reported tuition is $11,187. The average out-of-state tuition is $15,703, and average cost per year is $24,324 where reported.

Where can I compare Arizona acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

This page summarizes Arizona acceptance rate data at 83.02% where reported, plus SAT and ACT coverage when available. GPA requirements and application deadlines are usually school-specific, so open each university profile and verify final requirements with the official admissions office.

How do Arizona financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Arizona schools with reported net price data is $19,498. Use net price with Pell Grant, loan and scholarship notes on school pages before relying on published tuition fees alone.

Can I research Arizona majors, best programs and rankings here?

School profiles include program and major signals where the College Scorecard and IPEDS data reports them. Rankings and best-program claims are treated as research prompts, not invented rankings, so use the listed school pages and official catalogs for final program decisions.

Which Arizona university has the strongest salary after graduation and ROI signal?

Arizona schools vary significantly by program type. Nursing, medical and technical programs often report the highest 10-year earnings, while community colleges and career schools can have lower tuition and different completion patterns. Compare salary after graduation relative to tuition, net price, debt and graduation rate for a complete ROI picture.