Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

College data resource

Compare Connecticut College Tuition, Acceptance Rates & Net Price (2026)

Connecticut has 62 higher education institutions for comparing acceptance rates, SAT and ACT signals, admissions requirements, majors, financial aid, scholarships, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI after checking tuition and net price.

Executive Summary

Connecticut College Tuition & Admissions Overview (2026)

Target Audience: Prospective Students, Transfer Applicants & Families

Comparing higher education options in Connecticut requires evaluating both published sticker prices and actual out-of-pocket costs (net price after grants and scholarships). Sourced from official federal data releases (U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and NCES IPEDS Data Repository), this guide analyzes 62 higher education institutions across 31 cities.

Published Tuition Baseline

Average in-state tuition is $29,412 per year; out-of-state tuition averages $34,010.

Average Net Price After Aid

After Pell Grants, state scholarships, and aid, average net price across Connecticut colleges is $22,661.

Selectivity & ROI Signals

Statewide acceptance rate averages 63.62%, with 10-year median graduate salary averaging Not available.

Primary Use Cases: Compare in-state vs out-of-state tuition premiums, identify low-net-price institutions, check reported SAT/ACT test score ranges, and verify median graduate earnings before applying.

Connecticut directory

62

Schools

31

Cities

Quick cost snapshot

Average in-state tuition

$29,412

Average out-of-state tuition

$34,010

Average attendance cost

$44,784

Average net price

$22,661

Average acceptance rate

63.62%

Admissions selectivity

Average SAT signal

1,221

Where reported

Average ACT signal

27

Where reported

Average salary after graduation

Not available

10-year median earnings

Connecticut higher education includes public universities, private nonprofit colleges, community colleges and career-focused institutions. Use this page to compare Connecticut tuition fees, in-state tuition, out-of-state tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirement notes, admissions requirements, application deadline prompts, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, rankings context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI before opening city or school profiles.

State-specific research path

Connecticut Tuition, Admissions, Aid and ROI Compared With National Averages

Start with statewide averages, then open city and school pages for university-specific tuition fees, in-state tuition, out-of-state tuition, net price, admissions requirements, how to apply notes, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

State education map

Connecticut tuition fees, admissions and ROI landscape

Use tuition fees, in-state and out-of-state tuition, net price, acceptance rate, admissions, majors, graduation and salary signals to understand how Connecticut higher education options compare before opening city and school pages.

Tuition fee records34
In-state tuition34
Cost per year30
Acceptance rate24
SAT / ACT signals19 / 14
Salary / ROI data0
Students walking through a university quad

Connecticut College Directory

Use the sections below to move from statewide tuition averages into city hubs, high-cost schools, lower net price options and a complete A-Z school crawl path.

Top Connecticut Cities for Tuition Fees, Admissions Requirements, Majors and ROI

Cities are sorted by school count so readers can quickly reach local pages for tuition fees, in-state and out-of-state tuition, acceptance rate, admissions requirements, financial aid, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Top Connecticut schools by enrollmentLargest Connecticut University Guides for Tuition Fees, Admissions, Majors, Salary and ROI

The school list is sorted by undergraduate enrollment when that field is reported, with school name as the secondary sort. Use each row to open a broader university guide covering tuition fees, in-state tuition, out-of-state tuition, cost per year, net price, acceptance rate, SAT and ACT signals, admissions requirements, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Connecticut State Community College New Britain Tuition fees: $14,840Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $41,344Programs: 141 records Explore Connecticut State Community College profile Compare Connecticut State Community College tuition & ROI
University of Connecticut Storrs Tuition fees: $43,034Acceptance: 53.95% Salary after graduation: $73,997Programs: 309 records Explore University of Connecticut profile Compare University of Connecticut tuition & ROI
Central Connecticut State University New Britain Tuition fees: $25,736Acceptance: 75.53% Salary after graduation: $58,562Programs: 119 records Explore Central Connecticut State University profile Compare Central Connecticut State University tuition & ROI
Southern Connecticut State University New Haven Tuition fees: $26,104Acceptance: 81.12% Salary after graduation: $55,043Programs: 110 records Explore Southern Connecticut State University profile Compare Southern Connecticut State University tuition & ROI
Western Connecticut State University Danbury Tuition fees: $16,095Acceptance: 81.36% Salary after graduation: $59,115Programs: 71 records Explore Western Connecticut State University profile Compare Western Connecticut State University tuition & ROI
Eastern Connecticut State University Willimantic Tuition fees: $16,624Acceptance: 80.55% Salary after graduation: $56,469Programs: 40 records Explore Eastern Connecticut State University profile Compare Eastern Connecticut State University tuition & ROI
University of Connecticut-Stamford Stamford Tuition fees: $40,140Acceptance: 80.19% Salary after graduation: $73,997Programs: 297 records Explore University of Connecticut-Stamford profile Compare University of Connecticut-Stamford tuition & ROI
Charter Oak State College New Britain Tuition fees: $8,506Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $64,209Programs: 27 records Explore Charter Oak State College profile Compare Charter Oak State College tuition & ROI
United States Coast Guard Academy New London Cost data not reportedAcceptance: 24.32% Graduation rate: 87.89%Programs: 9 records Explore United States Coast Guard Academy profile Compare United States Coast Guard Academy tuition & ROI
University of Connecticut-Avery Point Groton Tuition fees: $40,130Acceptance: 86.51% Salary after graduation: $73,997Programs: 297 records Explore University of Connecticut-Avery Point profile Compare University of Connecticut-Avery Point tuition & ROI
CT Aerotech Hartford Cost data not reportedAdmissions not reported ROI data variesPrograms: 1 records Explore CT Aerotech profile Compare CT Aerotech tuition & ROI
All Connecticut Schools A-Z

This complete crawlable list gives search engines and readers direct access to every Connecticut school profile without relying on deep pagination.

Academy Di Capelli - Academy Di Capelli-School of Cosmetology Albertus Magnus College American Institute of Healthcare & Technology American Institute-West Hartford Belle Academy of Cosmetology LLC Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport Bristol Technical Education Center Central Connecticut State University Charter Oak State College Connecticut Aero Tech School Connecticut College Connecticut State Community College CT Aerotech Dolce The Academy Eastern Connecticut State University Fairfield University Goodwin University Goodwin University - Bridgeport Campus Hartford International University for Religion and Peace Holy Apostles College and Seminary Industrial Management Training Institute International Institute of Cosmetology Lincoln Technical Institute-East Windsor Lincoln Technical Institute-New Britain Lincoln Technical Institute-Shelton Mitchell College New England Tractor Trailer Training School of Connecticut New England Tractor Trailer Training School of CT-Bridgeport Oxford Academy of Hair Design Inc Paier College Paul Mitchell the School-North Haven Porter & Chester Institute Porter & Chester Institute of Hamden Porter and Chester Institute - New London Porter and Chester Institute - New London 2 Porter and Chester Institute of Enfield Porter and Chester Institute of Waterbury Post University Quinnipiac University Relay Graduate School of Education - Connecticut Rensselaer at Hartford Sacred Heart University Southern Connecticut State University Stratford School for Aviation Maintenance Technicians TIGI Hairdressing Academy Guilford TIGI Hairdressing Academy Newtown Trinity College United States Coast Guard Academy University of Bridgeport University of Connecticut University of Connecticut-Avery Point University of Connecticut-Hartford Campus University of Connecticut-Stamford University of Connecticut-Waterbury Campus University of Hartford University of New Haven University of Saint Joseph Wesleyan University Western Connecticut State University Yale University

Connecticut University FAQ

What are average Connecticut university tuition fees, in-state tuition and out-of-state tuition?

The average in-state tuition for Connecticut schools with reported tuition is $29,412. The average out-of-state tuition is $34,010, and average cost per year is $44,784 where reported.

Where can I compare Connecticut acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

This page summarizes Connecticut acceptance rate data at 63.62% where reported, plus SAT and ACT coverage when available. GPA requirements and application deadlines are usually school-specific, so open each university profile and verify final requirements with the official admissions office.

How do Connecticut financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Connecticut schools with reported net price data is $22,661. Use net price with Pell Grant, loan and scholarship notes on school pages before relying on published tuition fees alone.

Can I research Connecticut majors, best programs and rankings here?

School profiles include program and major signals where the College Scorecard and IPEDS data reports them. Rankings and best-program claims are treated as research prompts, not invented rankings, so use the listed school pages and official catalogs for final program decisions.

Which Connecticut university has the strongest salary after graduation and ROI signal?

Connecticut schools vary significantly by program type. Nursing, medical and technical programs often report the highest 10-year earnings, while community colleges and career schools can have lower tuition and different completion patterns. Compare salary after graduation relative to tuition, net price, debt and graduation rate for a complete ROI picture.