Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

College data resource

Compare Lakeland College Tuition, Financial Aid & Net Price (2026)

Lakeland has 9 universities and colleges to compare by tuition, cost per year, financial aid, scholarships, net price, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT signals, GPA and admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Executive Summary

Lakeland, FL College Cost & Outcomes Benchmark (2026)

Target Audience: Prospective Students & Families

Evaluating higher education options in Lakeland, Florida requires comparing published sticker price (instructional tuition) with average net price after grants and scholarships. Sourced directly from federal data releases (U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard & NCES IPEDS Data Repository), this guide analyzes 9 higher education institutions across Lakeland.

Average Published Tuition

Published tuition across Lakeland institutions averages $27,031 per year, compared to the Florida state average of $19,354.

Average Net Price

After Pell Grants and scholarships, average net price for Lakeland colleges is $20,771 per academic year.

Selectivity & Graduate ROI

Average acceptance rate in Lakeland is 63.03%, with 10-year median earnings averaging Not available.

Primary Use Cases: Use this city guide to compare local campus tuition, identify low-cost net price schools, review SAT/ACT test score signals, and compare graduate salary outcomes before submitting application materials.

Lakeland includes universities, colleges and career-focused institutions per College Scorecard. Use this page to compare Lakeland tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI before opening individual school profiles.

Florida Higher Education Context for Lakeland

Lakeland represents 9 of the 383 higher education institutions tracked for Florida. Compare Florida tuition averages or explore nearby cities like Miami, Tampa, Orlando before choosing a school profile.

Local college market

Lakeland tuition, admissions and ROI view

Compare local universities, colleges and career-focused schools in Lakeland by tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary and ROI before opening individual school pages.

Tuition records5
Cost per year3
Net price5
Acceptance rate3
SAT / ACT2 / 3
Salary / ROI0
University campus building and walkway

Average tuition

$27,031

5 schools covered

Average cost per year

$40,595

3 schools covered

Average net price

$20,771

5 schools covered

Average acceptance rate

63.03%

3 schools covered

Average SAT requirement signal

1,279

2 schools covered

Average ACT requirement signal

26

3 schools covered

Graduation rate

55.22%

3 schools covered

Salary after graduation

Not available

0 schools covered

Quick answer

Lakeland College Cost, Selectivity and ROI Highlights

City keyword research map

Lakeland Tuition, Admissions Requirements, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI Research Matrix

Use these paths to move from city-level averages into school-specific pages for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, application deadline, how to apply, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Local campus clusters

Lakeland School Concentration by ZIP Code

This city-specific view helps separate Lakeland school clusters instead of repeating the same state-level table. Use it to compare where colleges concentrate and how reported net price changes across local campus ZIP codes.

ZIP 33801 3 schools Avg net price: $25,310
ZIP 33805 2 schools Avg net price: $9,899
ZIP 33803 1 schools Avg net price: Not reported
ZIP 33809 1 schools Avg net price: $18,028
ZIP 33811 1 schools Avg net price: Not reported
ZIP 33813 1 schools Avg net price: Not reported

Lakeland Schools for Tuition, Admissions, Majors, Graduation, Salary and ROI

Open each school guide for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirement notes, admissions requirements, application deadline prompts, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Southeastern University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $31,732Net price: $30,209 Admissions: 74.29%SAT / ACT: N/A / 22 Salary: $46,744Graduation: 43.30% Florida Southern College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $42,360Net price: $29,664 Admissions: 59.07%SAT / ACT: 1,263 / 28 Salary: $55,294Graduation: 69.33% Florida Polytechnic University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $21,005Net price: $9,899 Admissions: 55.73%SAT / ACT: 1,294 / 29 Salary: Not reportedGraduation: 53.02% Traviss Technical College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $39,813Graduation: Not reported Artistic Nails and Beauty Academy-Lakeland Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $16,056 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $20,948Graduation: Not reported Empire Beauty School-Lakeland Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $18,028 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $23,589Graduation: Not reported Keiser University-Lakeland Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $24,136Net price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $39,696Graduation: Not reported Maynard A. Traviss Technical College - Central Florida Aerospace Academy Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $39,813Graduation: Not reported NUC University - Florida Technical College - Lakeland Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $15,923Net price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $24,785Graduation: Not reported

Lakeland University FAQ

What is the average university tuition and cost per year in Lakeland?

The average reported tuition for Lakeland, Florida schools is $27,031, and the average cost per year is $40,595 where attendance cost is available.

Where can I compare Lakeland acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

The average acceptance rate for Lakeland universities that report admissions data is 63.03%. SAT and ACT signals are shown where available; GPA requirements, application deadlines and how to apply instructions should be verified through official admissions pages.

How do Lakeland financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Lakeland colleges with reported net price data is $20,771. Compare net price with tuition, financial aid, scholarship notes and cost per year before deciding which school is affordable.

Which Lakeland college has strong graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI signals?

Earnings outcome data is not available for enough Lakeland schools per College Scorecard.

Nearby Cities for Tuition, Admissions, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI

Use nearby city links to continue researching tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT requirements, financial aid, scholarships, net price, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI near Lakeland.