Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

College data resource

Compare Sarasota College Tuition, Financial Aid & Net Price (2026)

Sarasota has 10 universities and colleges to compare by tuition, cost per year, financial aid, scholarships, net price, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT signals, GPA and admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Executive Summary

Sarasota, FL College Cost & Outcomes Benchmark (2026)

Target Audience: Prospective Students & Families

Evaluating higher education options in Sarasota, Florida requires comparing published sticker price (instructional tuition) with average net price after grants and scholarships. Sourced directly from federal data releases (U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard & NCES IPEDS Data Repository), this guide analyzes 10 higher education institutions across Sarasota.

Average Published Tuition

Published tuition across Sarasota institutions averages $29,346 per year, compared to the Florida state average of $19,354.

Average Net Price

After Pell Grants and scholarships, average net price for Sarasota colleges is $29,540 per academic year.

Selectivity & Graduate ROI

Average acceptance rate in Sarasota is 70.69%, with 10-year median earnings averaging Not available.

Primary Use Cases: Use this city guide to compare local campus tuition, identify low-cost net price schools, review SAT/ACT test score signals, and compare graduate salary outcomes before submitting application materials.

Sarasota includes universities, colleges and career-focused institutions per College Scorecard. Use this page to compare Sarasota tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI before opening individual school profiles.

Florida Higher Education Context for Sarasota

Sarasota represents 10 of the 383 higher education institutions tracked for Florida. Compare Florida tuition averages or explore nearby cities like Miami, Tampa, Orlando before choosing a school profile.

Local college market

Sarasota tuition, admissions and ROI view

Compare local universities, colleges and career-focused schools in Sarasota by tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary and ROI before opening individual school pages.

Tuition records5
Cost per year3
Net price6
Acceptance rate2
SAT / ACT1 / 1
Salary / ROI0
University campus building and walkway

Average tuition

$29,346

5 schools covered

Average cost per year

$50,174

3 schools covered

Average net price

$29,540

6 schools covered

Average acceptance rate

70.69%

2 schools covered

Average SAT requirement signal

1,137

1 schools covered

Average ACT requirement signal

26

1 schools covered

Graduation rate

66.31%

2 schools covered

Salary after graduation

Not available

0 schools covered

Quick answer

Sarasota College Cost, Selectivity and ROI Highlights

City keyword research map

Sarasota Tuition, Admissions Requirements, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI Research Matrix

Use these paths to move from city-level averages into school-specific pages for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, application deadline, how to apply, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Local campus clusters

Sarasota School Concentration by ZIP Code

This city-specific view helps separate Sarasota school clusters instead of repeating the same state-level table. Use it to compare where colleges concentrate and how reported net price changes across local campus ZIP codes.

ZIP 34240 3 schools Avg net price: $32,089
ZIP 34232 2 schools Avg net price: $49,673
ZIP 34234 2 schools Avg net price: $55,390
ZIP 34243 2 schools Avg net price: $11,328
ZIP 34233 1 schools Avg net price: $17,430

Sarasota Schools for Tuition, Admissions, Majors, Graduation, Salary and ROI

Open each school guide for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirement notes, admissions requirements, application deadline prompts, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Ringling College of Art and Design Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $55,480Net price: $55,390 Admissions: 67.37%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $43,325Graduation: 70.80% Suncoast Technical College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $17,430 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $40,621Graduation: Not reported New College of Florida Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $29,944Net price: $4,536 Admissions: 74.00%SAT / ACT: 1,137 / 26 Salary: $48,082Graduation: 61.81% Galen Health Institutes-Sarasota Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $16,400Net price: $49,673 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $61,480Graduation: Not reported Meridian College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $32,089 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $33,735Graduation: Not reported Sarasota School of Massage Therapy Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $18,119 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $30,237Graduation: Not reported East West College of Natural Medicine Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported Everglades University-Sarasota Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $20,768Net price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $47,597Graduation: Not reported Keiser University-Sarasota Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $24,136Net price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $39,696Graduation: Not reported Paul Mitchell The School Great Lakes - Sarasota Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $16,715Graduation: Not reported

Sarasota University FAQ

What is the average university tuition and cost per year in Sarasota?

The average reported tuition for Sarasota, Florida schools is $29,346, and the average cost per year is $50,174 where attendance cost is available.

Where can I compare Sarasota acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

The average acceptance rate for Sarasota universities that report admissions data is 70.69%. SAT and ACT signals are shown where available; GPA requirements, application deadlines and how to apply instructions should be verified through official admissions pages.

How do Sarasota financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Sarasota colleges with reported net price data is $29,540. Compare net price with tuition, financial aid, scholarship notes and cost per year before deciding which school is affordable.

Which Sarasota college has strong graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI signals?

Earnings outcome data is not available for enough Sarasota schools per College Scorecard.

Nearby Cities for Tuition, Admissions, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI

Use nearby city links to continue researching tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT requirements, financial aid, scholarships, net price, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI near Sarasota.