Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

College data resource

Compare Indianapolis College Tuition, Financial Aid & Net Price (2026)

Indianapolis has 22 universities and colleges to compare by tuition, cost per year, financial aid, scholarships, net price, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT signals, GPA and admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Executive Summary

Indianapolis, IN College Cost & Outcomes Benchmark (2026)

Target Audience: Prospective Students & Families

Evaluating higher education options in Indianapolis, Indiana requires comparing published sticker price (instructional tuition) with average net price after grants and scholarships. Sourced directly from federal data releases (U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard & NCES IPEDS Data Repository), this guide analyzes 22 higher education institutions across Indianapolis.

Average Published Tuition

Published tuition across Indianapolis institutions averages $19,323 per year, compared to the Indiana state average of $22,123.

Average Net Price

After Pell Grants and scholarships, average net price for Indianapolis colleges is $21,532 per academic year.

Selectivity & Graduate ROI

Average acceptance rate in Indianapolis is 84.37%, with 10-year median earnings averaging Not available.

Primary Use Cases: Use this city guide to compare local campus tuition, identify low-cost net price schools, review SAT/ACT test score signals, and compare graduate salary outcomes before submitting application materials.

Indianapolis includes universities, colleges and career-focused institutions per College Scorecard. Use this page to compare Indianapolis tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI before opening individual school profiles.

Indiana Higher Education Context for Indianapolis

Indianapolis represents 22 of the 138 higher education institutions tracked for Indiana. Compare Indiana tuition averages or explore nearby cities like Fort Wayne, Evansville, Lafayette before choosing a school profile.

Local college market

Indianapolis tuition, admissions and ROI view

Compare local universities, colleges and career-focused schools in Indianapolis by tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary and ROI before opening individual school pages.

Tuition records12
Cost per year9
Net price15
Acceptance rate5
SAT / ACT2 / 2
Salary / ROI0
University campus building and walkway

Average tuition

$19,323

12 schools covered

Average cost per year

$34,241

9 schools covered

Average net price

$21,532

15 schools covered

Average acceptance rate

84.37%

5 schools covered

Average SAT requirement signal

1,214

2 schools covered

Average ACT requirement signal

27

2 schools covered

Graduation rate

64.63%

5 schools covered

Salary after graduation

Not available

0 schools covered

Quick answer

Indianapolis College Cost, Selectivity and ROI Highlights

City keyword research map

Indianapolis Tuition, Admissions Requirements, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI Research Matrix

Use these paths to move from city-level averages into school-specific pages for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, application deadline, how to apply, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Local campus clusters

Indianapolis School Concentration by ZIP Code

This city-specific view helps separate Indianapolis school clusters instead of repeating the same state-level table. Use it to compare where colleges concentrate and how reported net price changes across local campus ZIP codes.

ZIP 46208 4 schools Avg net price: $22,508
ZIP 46241 3 schools Avg net price: $28,439
ZIP 46268 3 schools Avg net price: $25,577
ZIP 46218 2 schools Avg net price: $13,879
ZIP 46227 2 schools Avg net price: $16,577
ZIP 46256 2 schools Avg net price: $17,018

Indianapolis Schools for Tuition, Admissions, Majors, Graduation, Salary and ROI

Open each school guide for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirement notes, admissions requirements, application deadline prompts, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Ivy Tech Community College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $9,465Net price: $6,544 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $37,186Graduation: Not reported Indiana University-Indianapolis Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $33,717Net price: $11,408 Admissions: 81.39%SAT / ACT: 1,146 / 25 Salary: $55,198Graduation: 53.87% Butler University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $45,980Net price: $38,472 Admissions: 85.87%SAT / ACT: 1,282 / 28 Salary: $77,235Graduation: 80.15% University of Indianapolis Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $36,136Net price: $18,748 Admissions: 72.76%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $53,610Graduation: 55.81% MyComputerCareer at Indianapolis Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $26,584 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $41,976Graduation: Not reported Lincoln College of Technology-Indianapolis Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $29,530 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $46,396Graduation: Not reported Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $19,046 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $26,446Graduation: Not reported American College of Education Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported Fortis College-Indianapolis Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $14,116Net price: $28,374 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $34,726Graduation: Not reported Paul Mitchell the School-Indianapolis Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $14,406 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $34,913Graduation: Not reported Chamberlain University-Indiana Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $19,686Net price: $36,219 Admissions: 100.00%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $92,405Graduation: 100.00% Martin University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $12,830Net price: $13,879 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $22,544Graduation: 33.33% Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Indianapolis Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $16,757Net price: $30,293 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $42,759Graduation: Not reported Kenny's Academy of Barbering Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $15,665 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported International Business College-Indianapolis Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $16,480Net price: $14,989 Admissions: 81.82%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $38,146Graduation: Not reported Horizon University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $9,840Net price: Not reported Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $65,875Graduation: Not reported Textures Institute of Cosmetology Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $18,827 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported Christian Theological Seminary Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported Ivy Tech Community College-Indianapolis Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $9,465Net price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $37,186Graduation: Not reported PJ's College of Cosmetology- Indianapolis Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $20,392Graduation: Not reported

Indianapolis University FAQ

What is the average university tuition and cost per year in Indianapolis?

The average reported tuition for Indianapolis, Indiana schools is $19,323, and the average cost per year is $34,241 where attendance cost is available.

Where can I compare Indianapolis acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

The average acceptance rate for Indianapolis universities that report admissions data is 84.37%. SAT and ACT signals are shown where available; GPA requirements, application deadlines and how to apply instructions should be verified through official admissions pages.

How do Indianapolis financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Indianapolis colleges with reported net price data is $21,532. Compare net price with tuition, financial aid, scholarship notes and cost per year before deciding which school is affordable.

Which Indianapolis college has strong graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI signals?

Earnings outcome data is not available for enough Indianapolis schools per College Scorecard.

Nearby Cities for Tuition, Admissions, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI

Use nearby city links to continue researching tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT requirements, financial aid, scholarships, net price, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI near Indianapolis.