Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

Abingdon, Virginia school topic guide

Virginia Highlands Community College Best Programs and Schools

Virginia Highlands Community College Virginia Highlands Community best programs guide with reported tuition, net price, admissions, aid, program, salary, and official verification context from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Program

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Credential

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Awards

54

Last updated . Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Topic Focus

Virginia Highlands Community best programs

This research guide analyzes Virginia Highlands Community best programs for Virginia Highlands Community College. Related Virginia Highlands Community College topics are linked separately so tuition, admissions, financial aid, programs, salary, and ROI do not compete with each other on one oversized page.

Program

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Credential

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Awards

54

Salary signal

$62,422

Program outcome data

Program Credential Awards Salary signal
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 54 $62,422
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Associate's Degree 80 $49,351
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 31 $36,340
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 32 $28,357
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 18 $24,704
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 0 $22,314
Precision Metal Working Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 35 $21,472
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Associate's Degree 125 $16,162
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 138 $15,962
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers Associate's Degree 25 Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 22 Not reported
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR) Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 17 Not reported

Virginia Highlands Community College Best Programs and Schools Visual Summary

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

$62,422

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

$49,351

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers

$36,340

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

$28,357

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies

$24,704

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services

$22,314

Precision Metal Working

$21,472

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

$16,162

How to read Virginia Highlands Community best programs data

Virginia Highlands Community best programs is best understood by combining the federal data shown here with current school-published details. Virginia Highlands Community College values on this page come from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data where available. Missing fields are labeled clearly instead of estimated.

What the numbers mean

Virginia Highlands Community College program data can show award volume, credential level, and salary signals. It does not replace the official catalog, but it helps compare program outcomes using consistent federal fields.

Official verification steps

Use this page as a data-backed starting point, then verify current Virginia Highlands Community best programs details with Virginia Highlands Community College's official website before making an application or enrollment decision.

Step-by-Step Verification

  1. 1. Review the reported data

    Start with the Virginia Highlands Community best programs numbers and tables on this page. Note which fields are reported and which fields require official verification.

  2. 2. Compare related cost or admissions signals

    Use linked pages for tuition, net price, acceptance rate, SAT, ACT, financial aid, salary, and ROI so the decision is not based on one number.

  3. 3. Open the official school source

    Visit https://www.vhcc.edu/ to confirm current deadlines, requirements, tuition bills, scholarship rules, and program-specific policies.

  4. 4. Save the final confirmed numbers

    Before applying or paying, save the official page date, calculator result, and any school-specific instructions that apply to your student type.

Related Virginia Highlands Community College Topic Pages

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Virginia Highlands Community best programs?

Virginia Highlands Community College best programs are ranked here using reported program award counts and salary signals, not external ranking claims.

Where does this Virginia Highlands Community College data come from?

The values are organized from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data where available, with official verification links for fields that can change or are not stored in the dataset.

Should I verify Virginia Highlands Community best programs with Virginia Highlands Community College?

Yes. Use this page for comparison and planning, then confirm current Virginia Highlands Community best programs details directly with Virginia Highlands Community College, especially for deadlines, GPA expectations, scholarships, fees, and program-specific rules.

How often can Virginia Highlands Community best programs change?

Tuition, aid rules, deadlines, test policies, program details, and scholarship criteria can change by academic year. The page uses the current year dynamically but should still be verified with official school sources.

Which related Virginia Highlands Community College pages should I read next?

Read the related topic links on this page for tuition, net price, financial aid, admissions, majors, salary, graduation rate, and ROI context.