Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

College data resource

Compare Richmond College Tuition, Financial Aid & Net Price (2026)

Richmond has 13 universities and colleges to compare by tuition, cost per year, financial aid, scholarships, net price, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT signals, GPA and admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Executive Summary

Richmond, VA College Cost & Outcomes Benchmark (2026)

Target Audience: Prospective Students & Families

Evaluating higher education options in Richmond, Virginia requires comparing published sticker price (instructional tuition) with average net price after grants and scholarships. Sourced directly from federal data releases (U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard & NCES IPEDS Data Repository), this guide analyzes 13 higher education institutions across Richmond.

Average Published Tuition

Published tuition across Richmond institutions averages $18,982 per year, compared to the Virginia state average of $21,737.

Average Net Price

After Pell Grants and scholarships, average net price for Richmond colleges is $20,206 per academic year.

Selectivity & Graduate ROI

Average acceptance rate in Richmond is 86.02%, with 10-year median earnings averaging Not available.

Primary Use Cases: Use this city guide to compare local campus tuition, identify low-cost net price schools, review SAT/ACT test score signals, and compare graduate salary outcomes before submitting application materials.

Richmond includes universities, colleges and career-focused institutions per College Scorecard. Use this page to compare Richmond tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI before opening individual school profiles.

Virginia Higher Education Context for Richmond

Richmond represents 13 of the 163 higher education institutions tracked for Virginia. Compare Virginia tuition averages or explore nearby cities like Virginia Beach, Norfolk, Lynchburg before choosing a school profile.

Local college market

Richmond tuition, admissions and ROI view

Compare local universities, colleges and career-focused schools in Richmond by tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary and ROI before opening individual school pages.

Tuition records7
Cost per year5
Net price6
Acceptance rate3
SAT / ACT2 / 2
Salary / ROI0
University campus building and walkway

Average tuition

$18,982

7 schools covered

Average cost per year

$31,147

5 schools covered

Average net price

$20,206

6 schools covered

Average acceptance rate

86.02%

3 schools covered

Average SAT requirement signal

1,014

2 schools covered

Average ACT requirement signal

21

2 schools covered

Graduation rate

53.36%

2 schools covered

Salary after graduation

Not available

0 schools covered

Quick answer

Richmond College Cost, Selectivity and ROI Highlights

City keyword research map

Richmond Tuition, Admissions Requirements, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI Research Matrix

Use these paths to move from city-level averages into school-specific pages for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, application deadline, how to apply, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Local campus clusters

Richmond School Concentration by ZIP Code

This city-specific view helps separate Richmond school clusters instead of repeating the same state-level table. Use it to compare where colleges concentrate and how reported net price changes across local campus ZIP codes.

ZIP 23227 3 schools Avg net price: Not reported
ZIP 23229 2 schools Avg net price: Not reported
ZIP 23294 2 schools Avg net price: $17,079
ZIP 23220 1 schools Avg net price: $19,580
ZIP 23225 1 schools Avg net price: $40,766
ZIP 23228 1 schools Avg net price: $4,553

Richmond Schools for Tuition, Admissions, Majors, Graduation, Salary and ROI

Open each school guide for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirement notes, admissions requirements, application deadline prompts, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Virginia Commonwealth University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $39,042Net price: $19,452 Admissions: 93.06%SAT / ACT: 1,168 / 25 Salary: $58,128Graduation: 65.38% J Sargeant Reynolds Community College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $11,139Net price: $4,553 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $39,529Graduation: Not reported Virginia Union University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $14,880Net price: $19,580 Admissions: 97.73%SAT / ACT: 860 / 16 Salary: $38,275Graduation: 41.33% Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $77,014Graduation: Not reported Fortis College-Richmond Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $14,986Net price: $19,803 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $32,754Graduation: Not reported Galen Health Institutes-Richmond Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $15,860Net price: $40,766 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $61,480Graduation: Not reported Lotus Professional College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported Henrico County-Saint Marys Hospital School of Practical Nursing Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: 67.26%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $56,618Graduation: Not reported Empire Beauty School-Richmond Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $17,079 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $23,921Graduation: Not reported Bon Secours St Mary's Hospital School of Medical Imaging Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $65,432Graduation: Not reported ECPI University-Richmond South Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $18,484Net price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $42,837Graduation: Not reported ECPI University-Richmond West Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $18,484Net price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $42,837Graduation: Not reported Union Presbyterian Seminary Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported

Richmond University FAQ

What is the average university tuition and cost per year in Richmond?

The average reported tuition for Richmond, Virginia schools is $18,982, and the average cost per year is $31,147 where attendance cost is available.

Where can I compare Richmond acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

The average acceptance rate for Richmond universities that report admissions data is 86.02%. SAT and ACT signals are shown where available; GPA requirements, application deadlines and how to apply instructions should be verified through official admissions pages.

How do Richmond financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Richmond colleges with reported net price data is $20,206. Compare net price with tuition, financial aid, scholarship notes and cost per year before deciding which school is affordable.

Which Richmond college has strong graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI signals?

Earnings outcome data is not available for enough Richmond schools per College Scorecard.

Nearby Cities for Tuition, Admissions, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI

Use nearby city links to continue researching tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT requirements, financial aid, scholarships, net price, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI near Richmond.