Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

College data resource

Compare Roanoke College Tuition, Financial Aid & Net Price (2026)

Roanoke has 5 universities and colleges to compare by tuition, cost per year, financial aid, scholarships, net price, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT signals, GPA and admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Executive Summary

Roanoke, VA College Cost & Outcomes Benchmark (2026)

Target Audience: Prospective Students & Families

Evaluating higher education options in Roanoke, Virginia requires comparing published sticker price (instructional tuition) with average net price after grants and scholarships. Sourced directly from federal data releases (U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard & NCES IPEDS Data Repository), this guide analyzes 5 higher education institutions across Roanoke.

Average Published Tuition

Published tuition across Roanoke institutions averages $21,966 per year, compared to the Virginia state average of $21,737.

Average Net Price

After Pell Grants and scholarships, average net price for Roanoke colleges is $15,054 per academic year.

Selectivity & Graduate ROI

Average acceptance rate in Roanoke is 70.86%, with 10-year median earnings averaging Not available.

Primary Use Cases: Use this city guide to compare local campus tuition, identify low-cost net price schools, review SAT/ACT test score signals, and compare graduate salary outcomes before submitting application materials.

Roanoke includes universities, colleges and career-focused institutions per College Scorecard. Use this page to compare Roanoke tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI before opening individual school profiles.

Virginia Higher Education Context for Roanoke

Roanoke represents 5 of the 163 higher education institutions tracked for Virginia. Compare Virginia tuition averages or explore nearby cities like Virginia Beach, Richmond, Norfolk before choosing a school profile.

Local college market

Roanoke tuition, admissions and ROI view

Compare local universities, colleges and career-focused schools in Roanoke by tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary and ROI before opening individual school pages.

Tuition records4
Cost per year2
Net price3
Acceptance rate1
SAT / ACT1 / 0
Salary / ROI0
University campus building and walkway

Average tuition

$21,966

4 schools covered

Average cost per year

$34,687

2 schools covered

Average net price

$15,054

3 schools covered

Average acceptance rate

70.86%

1 schools covered

Average SAT requirement signal

1,256

1 schools covered

Average ACT requirement signal

Not available

0 schools covered

Graduation rate

69.68%

1 schools covered

Salary after graduation

Not available

0 schools covered

Quick answer

Roanoke College Cost, Selectivity and ROI Highlights

City keyword research map

Roanoke Tuition, Admissions Requirements, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI Research Matrix

Use these paths to move from city-level averages into school-specific pages for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, application deadline, how to apply, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Local campus clusters

Roanoke School Concentration by ZIP Code

This city-specific view helps separate Roanoke school clusters instead of repeating the same state-level table. Use it to compare where colleges concentrate and how reported net price changes across local campus ZIP codes.

ZIP 24015 2 schools Avg net price: $11,449
ZIP 24012 1 schools Avg net price: Not reported
ZIP 24018 1 schools Avg net price: Not reported
ZIP 24020 1 schools Avg net price: $22,263

Roanoke Schools for Tuition, Admissions, Majors, Graduation, Salary and ROI

Open each school guide for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirement notes, admissions requirements, application deadline prompts, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Roanoke University FAQ

What is the average university tuition and cost per year in Roanoke?

The average reported tuition for Roanoke, Virginia schools is $21,966, and the average cost per year is $34,687 where attendance cost is available.

Where can I compare Roanoke acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

The average acceptance rate for Roanoke universities that report admissions data is 70.86%. SAT and ACT signals are shown where available; GPA requirements, application deadlines and how to apply instructions should be verified through official admissions pages.

How do Roanoke financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Roanoke colleges with reported net price data is $15,054. Compare net price with tuition, financial aid, scholarship notes and cost per year before deciding which school is affordable.

Which Roanoke college has strong graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI signals?

Earnings outcome data is not available for enough Roanoke schools per College Scorecard.

Nearby Cities for Tuition, Admissions, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI

Use nearby city links to continue researching tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT requirements, financial aid, scholarships, net price, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI near Roanoke.