Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

College data resource

Compare Norfolk College Tuition, Financial Aid & Net Price (2026)

Norfolk has 10 universities and colleges to compare by tuition, cost per year, financial aid, scholarships, net price, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT signals, GPA and admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Executive Summary

Norfolk, VA College Cost & Outcomes Benchmark (2026)

Target Audience: Prospective Students & Families

Evaluating higher education options in Norfolk, Virginia requires comparing published sticker price (instructional tuition) with average net price after grants and scholarships. Sourced directly from federal data releases (U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard & NCES IPEDS Data Repository), this guide analyzes 10 higher education institutions across Norfolk.

Average Published Tuition

Published tuition across Norfolk institutions averages $18,511 per year, compared to the Virginia state average of $21,737.

Average Net Price

After Pell Grants and scholarships, average net price for Norfolk colleges is $18,259 per academic year.

Selectivity & Graduate ROI

Average acceptance rate in Norfolk is 88.99%, with 10-year median earnings averaging Not available.

Primary Use Cases: Use this city guide to compare local campus tuition, identify low-cost net price schools, review SAT/ACT test score signals, and compare graduate salary outcomes before submitting application materials.

Norfolk includes universities, colleges and career-focused institutions per College Scorecard. Use this page to compare Norfolk tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, admissions requirements, application deadline, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI before opening individual school profiles.

Virginia Higher Education Context for Norfolk

Norfolk represents 10 of the 163 higher education institutions tracked for Virginia. Compare Virginia tuition averages or explore nearby cities like Virginia Beach, Richmond, Lynchburg before choosing a school profile.

Local college market

Norfolk tuition, admissions and ROI view

Compare local universities, colleges and career-focused schools in Norfolk by tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary and ROI before opening individual school pages.

Tuition records8
Cost per year7
Net price8
Acceptance rate2
SAT / ACT2 / 2
Salary / ROI0
University campus building and walkway

Average tuition

$18,511

8 schools covered

Average cost per year

$27,627

7 schools covered

Average net price

$18,259

8 schools covered

Average acceptance rate

88.99%

2 schools covered

Average SAT requirement signal

1,085

2 schools covered

Average ACT requirement signal

21

2 schools covered

Graduation rate

38.51%

2 schools covered

Salary after graduation

Not available

0 schools covered

Quick answer

Norfolk College Cost, Selectivity and ROI Highlights

City keyword research map

Norfolk Tuition, Admissions Requirements, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI Research Matrix

Use these paths to move from city-level averages into school-specific pages for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, application deadline, how to apply, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Local campus clusters

Norfolk School Concentration by ZIP Code

This city-specific view helps separate Norfolk school clusters instead of repeating the same state-level table. Use it to compare where colleges concentrate and how reported net price changes across local campus ZIP codes.

ZIP 23502 3 schools Avg net price: $20,460
ZIP 23518 2 schools Avg net price: $24,780
ZIP 23504 1 schools Avg net price: $12,973
ZIP 23507 1 schools Avg net price: Not reported
ZIP 23510 1 schools Avg net price: $7,991
ZIP 23513 1 schools Avg net price: Not reported

Norfolk Schools for Tuition, Admissions, Majors, Graduation, Salary and ROI

Open each school guide for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirement notes, admissions requirements, application deadline prompts, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Old Dominion University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $32,662Net price: $14,170 Admissions: 90.52%SAT / ACT: 1,190 / 24 Salary: $54,914Graduation: 44.35% Tidewater Community College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $11,717Net price: $7,991 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $38,349Graduation: Not reported Norfolk State University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $21,412Net price: $12,973 Admissions: 87.46%SAT / ACT: 980 / 18 Salary: $44,666Graduation: 32.67% Tidewater Tech-Trades Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $16,337Net price: $24,671 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $31,657Graduation: Not reported Fortis College-Norfolk Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $14,083Net price: $29,556 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $32,754Graduation: Not reported Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Norfolk Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $16,757Net price: $22,841 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $44,173Graduation: Not reported Centura College-Norfolk Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $16,637Net price: $26,719 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $25,930Graduation: Not reported Central School of Practical Nursing Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $7,152 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $59,399Graduation: Not reported Eastern Virginia Medical School Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported ECPI University-Culinary Institute of Virginia Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $18,484Net price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $42,837Graduation: Not reported

Norfolk University FAQ

What is the average university tuition and cost per year in Norfolk?

The average reported tuition for Norfolk, Virginia schools is $18,511, and the average cost per year is $27,627 where attendance cost is available.

Where can I compare Norfolk acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

The average acceptance rate for Norfolk universities that report admissions data is 88.99%. SAT and ACT signals are shown where available; GPA requirements, application deadlines and how to apply instructions should be verified through official admissions pages.

How do Norfolk financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Norfolk colleges with reported net price data is $18,259. Compare net price with tuition, financial aid, scholarship notes and cost per year before deciding which school is affordable.

Which Norfolk college has strong graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI signals?

Earnings outcome data is not available for enough Norfolk schools per College Scorecard.

Nearby Cities for Tuition, Admissions, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI

Use nearby city links to continue researching tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT requirements, financial aid, scholarships, net price, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI near Norfolk.