Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

Lexington, Virginia school topic guide

Washington and Lee University Best Programs and Schools

Washington and Lee University Washington and Lee best programs guide with reported tuition, net price, admissions, aid, program, salary, and official verification context from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Program

Accounting and Related Services

Credential

Bachelor's Degree

Awards

61

Last updated . Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Topic Focus

Washington and Lee best programs

This research guide analyzes Washington and Lee best programs for Washington and Lee University. Related Washington and Lee University topics are linked separately so tuition, admissions, financial aid, programs, salary, and ROI do not compete with each other on one oversized page.

Program

Accounting and Related Services

Credential

Bachelor's Degree

Awards

61

Salary signal

$81,625

Program outcome data

Program Credential Awards Salary signal
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 61 $81,625
Journalism Bachelor's Degree 7 $71,492
History Bachelor's Degree 28 $67,315
Law First Professional Degree 154 $63,586
English Language and Literature, General Bachelor's Degree 22 $57,710
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 98 $56,231
Economics Bachelor's Degree 63 $51,643
Political Science and Government Bachelor's Degree 59 $47,231
Research and Experimental Psychology Bachelor's Degree 25 Not reported
Mathematics Bachelor's Degree 23 Not reported
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 22 Not reported
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication Bachelor's Degree 21 Not reported

Washington and Lee University Best Programs and Schools Visual Summary

Accounting and Related Services

$81,625

Journalism

$71,492

History

$67,315

Law

$63,586

English Language and Literature, General

$57,710

Business Administration, Management and Operations

$56,231

Economics

$51,643

Political Science and Government

$47,231

How to read Washington and Lee best programs data

Washington and Lee best programs is best understood by combining the federal data shown here with current school-published details. Washington and Lee University values on this page come from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data where available. Missing fields are labeled clearly instead of estimated.

What the numbers mean

Washington and Lee University program data can show award volume, credential level, and salary signals. It does not replace the official catalog, but it helps compare program outcomes using consistent federal fields.

Official verification steps

Use this page as a data-backed starting point, then verify current Washington and Lee best programs details with Washington and Lee University's official website before making an application or enrollment decision.

Step-by-Step Verification

  1. 1. Review the reported data

    Start with the Washington and Lee best programs numbers and tables on this page. Note which fields are reported and which fields require official verification.

  2. 2. Compare related cost or admissions signals

    Use linked pages for tuition, net price, acceptance rate, SAT, ACT, financial aid, salary, and ROI so the decision is not based on one number.

  3. 3. Open the official school source

    Visit https://www.wlu.edu/ to confirm current deadlines, requirements, tuition bills, scholarship rules, and program-specific policies.

  4. 4. Save the final confirmed numbers

    Before applying or paying, save the official page date, calculator result, and any school-specific instructions that apply to your student type.

Related Washington and Lee University Topic Pages

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Washington and Lee best programs?

Washington and Lee University best programs are ranked here using reported program award counts and salary signals, not external ranking claims.

Where does this Washington and Lee University data come from?

The values are organized from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data where available, with official verification links for fields that can change or are not stored in the dataset.

Should I verify Washington and Lee best programs with Washington and Lee University?

Yes. Use this page for comparison and planning, then confirm current Washington and Lee best programs details directly with Washington and Lee University, especially for deadlines, GPA expectations, scholarships, fees, and program-specific rules.

How often can Washington and Lee best programs change?

Tuition, aid rules, deadlines, test policies, program details, and scholarship criteria can change by academic year. The page uses the current year dynamically but should still be verified with official school sources.

Which related Washington and Lee University pages should I read next?

Read the related topic links on this page for tuition, net price, financial aid, admissions, majors, salary, graduation rate, and ROI context.