Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

Norfolk, Virginia school topic guide

Norfolk State University Majors and Programs

Norfolk State University Norfolk State majors guide with reported tuition, net price, admissions, aid, program, salary, and official verification context from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Program

Business/Commerce, General

Credential

Bachelor's Degree

Awards

97

Last updated . Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Topic Focus

Norfolk State majors

This research guide analyzes Norfolk State majors for Norfolk State University. Related Norfolk State University topics are linked separately so tuition, admissions, financial aid, programs, salary, and ROI do not compete with each other on one oversized page.

Program

Business/Commerce, General

Credential

Bachelor's Degree

Awards

97

Salary signal

Not reported

Program outcome data

Program Credential Awards Salary signal
Business/Commerce, General Bachelor's Degree 97 Not reported
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 96 Not reported
Sociology Bachelor's Degree 75 Not reported
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, Other Bachelor's Degree 64 Not reported
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 56 Not reported
Social Work Bachelor's Degree 56 Not reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other Bachelor's Degree 53 Not reported
Social Work Master's Degree 45 $45,411
Health and Medical Administrative Services Bachelor's Degree 45 Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 33 Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Master's Degree 32 $41,654
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 32 Not reported

Norfolk State University Majors and Programs Visual Summary

Social Work

$45,411

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

$41,654

Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management

$58,881

How to read Norfolk State majors data

Norfolk State majors is best understood by combining the federal data shown here with current school-published details. Norfolk State University values on this page come from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data where available. Missing fields are labeled clearly instead of estimated.

What the numbers mean

Norfolk State University program data can show award volume, credential level, and salary signals. It does not replace the official catalog, but it helps compare program outcomes using consistent federal fields.

Official verification steps

Use this page as a data-backed starting point, then verify current Norfolk State majors details with Norfolk State University's official website before making an application or enrollment decision.

Step-by-Step Verification

  1. 1. Review the reported data

    Start with the Norfolk State majors numbers and tables on this page. Note which fields are reported and which fields require official verification.

  2. 2. Compare related cost or admissions signals

    Use linked pages for tuition, net price, acceptance rate, SAT, ACT, financial aid, salary, and ROI so the decision is not based on one number.

  3. 3. Open the official school source

    Visit https://www.nsu.edu/ to confirm current deadlines, requirements, tuition bills, scholarship rules, and program-specific policies.

  4. 4. Save the final confirmed numbers

    Before applying or paying, save the official page date, calculator result, and any school-specific instructions that apply to your student type.

Related Norfolk State University Topic Pages

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Norfolk State majors?

Norfolk State University majors and programs are summarized from reported program records. The page highlights program titles, credential levels, award counts, and salary signals where available.

Where does this Norfolk State University data come from?

The values are organized from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data where available, with official verification links for fields that can change or are not stored in the dataset.

Should I verify Norfolk State majors with Norfolk State University?

Yes. Use this page for comparison and planning, then confirm current Norfolk State majors details directly with Norfolk State University, especially for deadlines, GPA expectations, scholarships, fees, and program-specific rules.

How often can Norfolk State majors change?

Tuition, aid rules, deadlines, test policies, program details, and scholarship criteria can change by academic year. The page uses the current year dynamically but should still be verified with official school sources.

Which related Norfolk State University pages should I read next?

Read the related topic links on this page for tuition, net price, financial aid, admissions, majors, salary, graduation rate, and ROI context.