Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

College data resource

Compare Maryland College Tuition, Acceptance Rates & Net Price (2026)

Maryland has 76 higher education institutions for comparing acceptance rates, SAT and ACT signals, admissions requirements, majors, financial aid, scholarships, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI after checking tuition and net price.

Executive Summary

Maryland College Tuition & Admissions Overview (2026)

Target Audience: Prospective Students, Transfer Applicants & Families

Comparing higher education options in Maryland requires evaluating both published sticker prices and actual out-of-pocket costs (net price after grants and scholarships). Sourced from official federal data releases (U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and NCES IPEDS Data Repository), this guide analyzes 76 higher education institutions across 41 cities.

Published Tuition Baseline

Average in-state tuition is $17,613 per year; out-of-state tuition averages $22,659.

Average Net Price After Aid

After Pell Grants, state scholarships, and aid, average net price across Maryland colleges is $16,580.

Selectivity & ROI Signals

Statewide acceptance rate averages 72.53%, with 10-year median graduate salary averaging Not available.

Primary Use Cases: Compare in-state vs out-of-state tuition premiums, identify low-net-price institutions, check reported SAT/ACT test score ranges, and verify median graduate earnings before applying.

Maryland directory

76

Schools

41

Cities

Quick cost snapshot

Average in-state tuition

$17,613

Average out-of-state tuition

$22,659

Average attendance cost

$31,024

Average net price

$16,580

Average acceptance rate

72.53%

Admissions selectivity

Average SAT signal

1,207

Where reported

Average ACT signal

25

Where reported

Average salary after graduation

Not available

10-year median earnings

Maryland higher education includes public universities, private nonprofit colleges, community colleges and career-focused institutions. Use this page to compare Maryland tuition fees, in-state tuition, out-of-state tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirement notes, admissions requirements, application deadline prompts, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, rankings context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI before opening city or school profiles.

State-specific research path

Maryland Tuition, Admissions, Aid and ROI Compared With National Averages

Start with statewide averages, then open city and school pages for university-specific tuition fees, in-state tuition, out-of-state tuition, net price, admissions requirements, how to apply notes, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

State education map

Maryland tuition fees, admissions and ROI landscape

Use tuition fees, in-state and out-of-state tuition, net price, acceptance rate, admissions, majors, graduation and salary signals to understand how Maryland higher education options compare before opening city and school pages.

Tuition fee records50
In-state tuition50
Cost per year47
Acceptance rate27
SAT / ACT signals16 / 10
Salary / ROI data0
Students walking through a university quad

Maryland College Directory

Use the sections below to move from statewide tuition averages into city hubs, high-cost schools, lower net price options and a complete A-Z school crawl path.

Top Maryland Cities for Tuition Fees, Admissions Requirements, Majors and ROI

Cities are sorted by school count so readers can quickly reach local pages for tuition fees, in-state and out-of-state tuition, acceptance rate, admissions requirements, financial aid, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Top Maryland schools by enrollmentLargest Maryland University Guides for Tuition Fees, Admissions, Majors, Salary and ROI

The school list is sorted by undergraduate enrollment when that field is reported, with school name as the secondary sort. Use each row to open a broader university guide covering tuition fees, in-state tuition, out-of-state tuition, cost per year, net price, acceptance rate, SAT and ACT signals, admissions requirements, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

University of Maryland Global Campus Adelphi Tuition fees: $12,336Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $65,287Programs: 101 records Explore University of Maryland Global Campus profile Compare University of Maryland Global Campus tuition & ROI
University of Maryland-College Park College Park Tuition fees: $40,306Acceptance: 44.84% Salary after graduation: $82,860Programs: 349 records Explore University of Maryland-College Park profile Compare University of Maryland-College Park tuition & ROI
Towson University Towson Tuition fees: $28,326Acceptance: 82.80% Salary after graduation: $64,390Programs: 130 records Explore Towson University profile Compare Towson University tuition & ROI
Montgomery College Rockville Tuition fees: $14,250Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $50,159Programs: 101 records Explore Montgomery College profile Compare Montgomery College tuition & ROI
Community College of Baltimore County Baltimore Tuition fees: $10,880Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $43,729Programs: 90 records Explore Community College of Baltimore County profile Compare Community College of Baltimore County tuition & ROI
University of Maryland-Baltimore County Baltimore Tuition fees: $30,308Acceptance: 74.24% Salary after graduation: $69,960Programs: 153 records Explore University of Maryland-Baltimore County profile Compare University of Maryland-Baltimore County tuition & ROI
Anne Arundel Community College Arnold Tuition fees: $11,330Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $46,219Programs: 85 records Explore Anne Arundel Community College profile Compare Anne Arundel Community College tuition & ROI
Morgan State University Baltimore Tuition fees: $18,800Acceptance: 82.96% Salary after graduation: $50,698Programs: 128 records Explore Morgan State University profile Compare Morgan State University tuition & ROI
Prince George's Community College Largo Tuition fees: $8,642Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $47,548Programs: 90 records Explore Prince George's Community College profile Compare Prince George's Community College tuition & ROI
Howard Community College Columbia Tuition fees: $8,976Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $49,020Programs: 68 records Explore Howard Community College profile Compare Howard Community College tuition & ROI
Salisbury University Salisbury Tuition fees: $21,332Acceptance: 88.63% Salary after graduation: $61,515Programs: 69 records Explore Salisbury University profile Compare Salisbury University tuition & ROI
Johns Hopkins University Baltimore Tuition fees: $63,340Acceptance: 7.56% Salary after graduation: $87,555Programs: 307 records Explore Johns Hopkins University profile Compare Johns Hopkins University tuition & ROI
Bowie State University Bowie Tuition fees: $19,889Acceptance: 83.54% Salary after graduation: $54,537Programs: 60 records Explore Bowie State University profile Compare Bowie State University tuition & ROI
United States Naval Academy Annapolis Cost data not reportedAcceptance: 9.36% Graduation rate: 91.85%Programs: 26 records Explore United States Naval Academy profile Compare United States Naval Academy tuition & ROI
College of Southern Maryland La Plata Tuition fees: $9,450Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $44,435Programs: 62 records Explore College of Southern Maryland profile Compare College of Southern Maryland tuition & ROI
Frederick Community College Frederick Tuition fees: $9,844Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $46,449Programs: 92 records Explore Frederick Community College profile Compare Frederick Community College tuition & ROI
Loyola University Maryland Baltimore Tuition fees: $55,480Acceptance: 76.33% Salary after graduation: $82,652Programs: 75 records Explore Loyola University Maryland profile Compare Loyola University Maryland tuition & ROI
Harford Community College Bel Air Tuition fees: $8,630Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $44,608Programs: 53 records Explore Harford Community College profile Compare Harford Community College tuition & ROI
Baltimore City Community College Baltimore Tuition fees: $7,394Admissions not reported Salary after graduation: $36,025Programs: 52 records Explore Baltimore City Community College profile Compare Baltimore City Community College tuition & ROI
Stevenson University Owings Mills Tuition fees: $39,708Acceptance: 83.20% Salary after graduation: $62,079Programs: 45 records Explore Stevenson University profile Compare Stevenson University tuition & ROI
All Maryland Schools A-Z

This complete crawlable list gives search engines and readers direct access to every Maryland school profile without relying on deep pagination.

All-State Career-Baltimore Allegany College of Maryland Anne Arundel Community College Aspen Beauty Academy of Laurel Aveda Institute-Maryland Award Beauty School Bais HaMedrash and Mesivta of Baltimore Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II Baltimore City Community College Baltimore Studio of Hair Design Bowie State University Capitol Technology University Carroll Community College Cecil College Chesapeake College College of Southern Maryland Community College of Baltimore County Coppin State University Del-Mar-Va Beauty Academy Denver Seminary - Washington DC Empire Beauty School-Glen Burnie Empire Beauty School-Owings Mills Fortis College-Landover Fortis Institute-Towson Frederick Community College Frostburg State University Garrett College Goucher College Hagerstown Community College Hair Academy II Harford Community College Holistic Massage Training Institute Hood College Howard Community College Institute of Health Sciences Johns Hopkins University Lincoln College of Technology-Columbia Loyola University Maryland Maryland Beauty Academy of Essex Maryland Institute College of Art Maryland University of Integrative Health McDaniel College Montgomery Beauty School Montgomery Beauty School-Baltimore Beauty & Barber School Montgomery College Morgan State University Mount St. Mary's University Ner Israel Rabbinical College North American Trade Schools Notre Dame of Maryland University Omega Studios' School of Applied Recording Arts & Sciences Paul Mitchell the School-Jessup Prince George's Community College Salisbury University SANS Technology Institute St. Mary's College of Maryland Stevenson University Strayer University-Anne Arundel Campus Strayer University-Maryland Strayer University-Rockville Campus Strayer University-White Marsh Campus The Temple Annapolis-A Paul Mitchell Partner School The Temple-A Paul Mitchell Partner School Towson University United States Naval Academy University of Baltimore University of Maryland Baltimore University of Maryland Eastern Shore University of Maryland Global Campus University of Maryland-Baltimore County University of Maryland-College Park Washington Adventist University Washington College Women's Institute of Torah Seminary and College Wor-Wic Community College Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital

Maryland University FAQ

What are average Maryland university tuition fees, in-state tuition and out-of-state tuition?

The average in-state tuition for Maryland schools with reported tuition is $17,613. The average out-of-state tuition is $22,659, and average cost per year is $31,024 where reported.

Where can I compare Maryland acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

This page summarizes Maryland acceptance rate data at 72.53% where reported, plus SAT and ACT coverage when available. GPA requirements and application deadlines are usually school-specific, so open each university profile and verify final requirements with the official admissions office.

How do Maryland financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Maryland schools with reported net price data is $16,580. Use net price with Pell Grant, loan and scholarship notes on school pages before relying on published tuition fees alone.

Can I research Maryland majors, best programs and rankings here?

School profiles include program and major signals where the College Scorecard and IPEDS data reports them. Rankings and best-program claims are treated as research prompts, not invented rankings, so use the listed school pages and official catalogs for final program decisions.

Which Maryland university has the strongest salary after graduation and ROI signal?

Maryland schools vary significantly by program type. Nursing, medical and technical programs often report the highest 10-year earnings, while community colleges and career schools can have lower tuition and different completion patterns. Compare salary after graduation relative to tuition, net price, debt and graduation rate for a complete ROI picture.