Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

Ferrum, Virginia school topic guide

Ferrum College Best Programs and Schools

Ferrum College Ferrum best programs guide with reported tuition, net price, admissions, aid, program, salary, and official verification context from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Program

Social Work

Credential

Bachelor's Degree

Awards

10

Last updated . Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Topic Focus

Ferrum best programs

This research guide analyzes Ferrum best programs for Ferrum College. Related Ferrum College topics are linked separately so tuition, admissions, financial aid, programs, salary, and ROI do not compete with each other on one oversized page.

Program

Social Work

Credential

Bachelor's Degree

Awards

10

Salary signal

$39,139

Program outcome data

Program Credential Awards Salary signal
Social Work Bachelor's Degree 10 $39,139
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Bachelor's Degree 4 $37,394
Natural Resources Conservation and Research Bachelor's Degree 14 $34,667
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 12 $33,795
Criminal Justice and Corrections Bachelor's Degree 23 $33,791
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 9 $28,872
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas Bachelor's Degree 24 $28,122
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 4 $25,382
Health/Medical Preparatory Programs Bachelor's Degree 23 Not reported
Agriculture, General Bachelor's Degree 13 Not reported
Parks, Recreation and Leisure Studies Bachelor's Degree 10 Not reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management Bachelor's Degree 6 Not reported

Ferrum College Best Programs and Schools Visual Summary

Social Work

$39,139

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

$37,394

Natural Resources Conservation and Research

$34,667

Business Administration, Management and Operations

$33,795

Criminal Justice and Corrections

$33,791

Psychology, General

$28,872

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

$28,122

Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General

$25,382

How to read Ferrum best programs data

Ferrum best programs is best understood by combining the federal data shown here with current school-published details. Ferrum College values on this page come from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data where available. Missing fields are labeled clearly instead of estimated.

What the numbers mean

Ferrum College program data can show award volume, credential level, and salary signals. It does not replace the official catalog, but it helps compare program outcomes using consistent federal fields.

Official verification steps

Use this page as a data-backed starting point, then verify current Ferrum best programs details with Ferrum College's official website before making an application or enrollment decision.

Step-by-Step Verification

  1. 1. Review the reported data

    Start with the Ferrum best programs numbers and tables on this page. Note which fields are reported and which fields require official verification.

  2. 2. Compare related cost or admissions signals

    Use linked pages for tuition, net price, acceptance rate, SAT, ACT, financial aid, salary, and ROI so the decision is not based on one number.

  3. 3. Open the official school source

    Visit https://www.ferrum.edu/ to confirm current deadlines, requirements, tuition bills, scholarship rules, and program-specific policies.

  4. 4. Save the final confirmed numbers

    Before applying or paying, save the official page date, calculator result, and any school-specific instructions that apply to your student type.

Related Ferrum College Topic Pages

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Ferrum best programs?

Ferrum College best programs are ranked here using reported program award counts and salary signals, not external ranking claims.

Where does this Ferrum College data come from?

The values are organized from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data where available, with official verification links for fields that can change or are not stored in the dataset.

Should I verify Ferrum best programs with Ferrum College?

Yes. Use this page for comparison and planning, then confirm current Ferrum best programs details directly with Ferrum College, especially for deadlines, GPA expectations, scholarships, fees, and program-specific rules.

How often can Ferrum best programs change?

Tuition, aid rules, deadlines, test policies, program details, and scholarship criteria can change by academic year. The page uses the current year dynamically but should still be verified with official school sources.

Which related Ferrum College pages should I read next?

Read the related topic links on this page for tuition, net price, financial aid, admissions, majors, salary, graduation rate, and ROI context.