Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

Ferrum, Virginia school topic guide

Ferrum College Majors and Programs

Ferrum College Ferrum majors guide with reported tuition, net price, admissions, aid, program, salary, and official verification context from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Credential

Bachelor's Degree

Awards

24

Last updated . Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Topic Focus

Ferrum majors

This research guide analyzes Ferrum majors for Ferrum College. Related Ferrum College topics are linked separately so tuition, admissions, financial aid, programs, salary, and ROI do not compete with each other on one oversized page.

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Credential

Bachelor's Degree

Awards

24

Salary signal

$28,122

Program outcome data

Program Credential Awards Salary signal
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas Bachelor's Degree 24 $28,122
Criminal Justice and Corrections Bachelor's Degree 23 $33,791
Health/Medical Preparatory Programs Bachelor's Degree 23 Not reported
Natural Resources Conservation and Research Bachelor's Degree 14 $34,667
Agriculture, General Bachelor's Degree 13 Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 12 $33,795
Parks, Recreation and Leisure Studies Bachelor's Degree 10 Not reported
Social Work Bachelor's Degree 10 $39,139
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 9 $28,872
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management Bachelor's Degree 6 Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 6 Not reported
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 5 Not reported

Ferrum College Majors and Programs Visual Summary

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

$28,122

Criminal Justice and Corrections

$33,791

Natural Resources Conservation and Research

$34,667

Business Administration, Management and Operations

$33,795

Social Work

$39,139

Psychology, General

$28,872

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

$37,394

Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General

$25,382

How to read Ferrum majors data

Ferrum majors is best understood by combining the federal data shown here with current school-published details. Ferrum College values on this page come from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data where available. Missing fields are labeled clearly instead of estimated.

What the numbers mean

Ferrum College program data can show award volume, credential level, and salary signals. It does not replace the official catalog, but it helps compare program outcomes using consistent federal fields.

Official verification steps

Use this page as a data-backed starting point, then verify current Ferrum majors details with Ferrum College's official website before making an application or enrollment decision.

Step-by-Step Verification

  1. 1. Review the reported data

    Start with the Ferrum majors numbers and tables on this page. Note which fields are reported and which fields require official verification.

  2. 2. Compare related cost or admissions signals

    Use linked pages for tuition, net price, acceptance rate, SAT, ACT, financial aid, salary, and ROI so the decision is not based on one number.

  3. 3. Open the official school source

    Visit https://www.ferrum.edu/ to confirm current deadlines, requirements, tuition bills, scholarship rules, and program-specific policies.

  4. 4. Save the final confirmed numbers

    Before applying or paying, save the official page date, calculator result, and any school-specific instructions that apply to your student type.

Related Ferrum College Topic Pages

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Ferrum majors?

Ferrum College majors and programs are summarized from reported program records. The page highlights program titles, credential levels, award counts, and salary signals where available.

Where does this Ferrum College data come from?

The values are organized from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data where available, with official verification links for fields that can change or are not stored in the dataset.

Should I verify Ferrum majors with Ferrum College?

Yes. Use this page for comparison and planning, then confirm current Ferrum majors details directly with Ferrum College, especially for deadlines, GPA expectations, scholarships, fees, and program-specific rules.

How often can Ferrum majors change?

Tuition, aid rules, deadlines, test policies, program details, and scholarship criteria can change by academic year. The page uses the current year dynamically but should still be verified with official school sources.

Which related Ferrum College pages should I read next?

Read the related topic links on this page for tuition, net price, financial aid, admissions, majors, salary, graduation rate, and ROI context.