Skip to content
CG College Guides College guides 2026

Roanoke, Virginia school topic guide

Hollins University Best Programs and Schools

Hollins University Hollins best programs guide with reported tuition, net price, admissions, aid, program, salary, and official verification context from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Program

Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies

Credential

Master's Degree

Awards

13

Last updated . Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Topic Focus

Hollins best programs

This research guide analyzes Hollins best programs for Hollins University. Related Hollins University topics are linked separately so tuition, admissions, financial aid, programs, salary, and ROI do not compete with each other on one oversized page.

Program

Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies

Credential

Master's Degree

Awards

13

Salary signal

$36,947

Program outcome data

Program Credential Awards Salary signal
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies Master's Degree 13 $36,947
Dance Master's Degree 18 $29,840
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 16 $26,470
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 24 $20,862
English Language and Literature, General Bachelor's Degree 32 $16,495
Business/Commerce, General Bachelor's Degree 18 Not reported
Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft Master's Degree 14 Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Master's Degree 12 Not reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics Bachelor's Degree 11 Not reported
Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft Bachelor's Degree 11 Not reported
Fine and Studio Arts Bachelor's Degree 11 Not reported
International Relations and National Security Studies Bachelor's Degree 10 Not reported

Hollins University Best Programs and Schools Visual Summary

Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies

$36,947

Dance

$29,840

Biology, General

$26,470

Psychology, General

$20,862

English Language and Literature, General

$16,495

How to read Hollins best programs data

Hollins best programs is best understood by combining the federal data shown here with current school-published details. Hollins University values on this page come from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data where available. Missing fields are labeled clearly instead of estimated.

What the numbers mean

Hollins University program data can show award volume, credential level, and salary signals. It does not replace the official catalog, but it helps compare program outcomes using consistent federal fields.

Official verification steps

Use this page as a data-backed starting point, then verify current Hollins best programs details with Hollins University's official website before making an application or enrollment decision.

Step-by-Step Verification

  1. 1. Review the reported data

    Start with the Hollins best programs numbers and tables on this page. Note which fields are reported and which fields require official verification.

  2. 2. Compare related cost or admissions signals

    Use linked pages for tuition, net price, acceptance rate, SAT, ACT, financial aid, salary, and ROI so the decision is not based on one number.

  3. 3. Open the official school source

    Visit https://www.hollins.edu/ to confirm current deadlines, requirements, tuition bills, scholarship rules, and program-specific policies.

  4. 4. Save the final confirmed numbers

    Before applying or paying, save the official page date, calculator result, and any school-specific instructions that apply to your student type.

Related Hollins University Topic Pages

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Hollins best programs?

Hollins University best programs are ranked here using reported program award counts and salary signals, not external ranking claims.

Where does this Hollins University data come from?

The values are organized from U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data where available, with official verification links for fields that can change or are not stored in the dataset.

Should I verify Hollins best programs with Hollins University?

Yes. Use this page for comparison and planning, then confirm current Hollins best programs details directly with Hollins University, especially for deadlines, GPA expectations, scholarships, fees, and program-specific rules.

How often can Hollins best programs change?

Tuition, aid rules, deadlines, test policies, program details, and scholarship criteria can change by academic year. The page uses the current year dynamically but should still be verified with official school sources.

Which related Hollins University pages should I read next?

Read the related topic links on this page for tuition, net price, financial aid, admissions, majors, salary, graduation rate, and ROI context.